Jamie S. Khaw MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 65 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

I would highly recommend *Dr. Jamie Khaw to anyone who is in need of cancer surgery. My care with her was superior!

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. very sweet & confident.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete confident in *Dr. Khaw!

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khaw is the most comfortable doctor I've ever had, meaning, comfortable to be around!

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khaw was OUTSTANDING in providing back ground, decision making about procedure , and information about surgery. I was very comfortable with her and relaxed about surgery. Because of her explanations and discusses I knew what expect and probable outcome.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent caregiver, *Dr. Khaw has a wonderful bedside manner, very compassionate and caring, I trust her with my life.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Dr. Khaw to be very caring and competent and would highly recommend her to others.

June 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Khan is the most caring and knowledgeable doctor. She has seen me through the toughest illness in my life and helped not only me but my husband with her positive outlook and kindness.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was polite and addressed my concerns and goals but seemed very rushed

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khaw is a very good dr. I would recommend her to anyone.

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khaw showed great compassion for my issue and made me feel very comfortable while I was in her care.

September 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you *Dr. Khaw for all you have done for me!!! [name]

September 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khaw was amazing. She took the time to hear & validate my concerns while remaining professional at the same time. She was compassionate & alleviated my anxieties. What a kind doctor.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the suburbs of New Jersey, cheering for the Philadelphia teams. I was drawn to medicine at a young age and was honored to be a part of the Siena College/Albany Medical College Program in Science, Humanities, and Medicine. During medical school, I discovered that working on a surgical service was a lot like playing on a sports team, and knew that I had found my professional passion! My husband and I moved to Portland in 2007 and we are happy to raise our three children in this beautiful playground.

About my practice

My practice philosophy harkens back to sports. I enjoy being part of the team caring for each patient and value the input of each of the members of that team including other providers, the patient and their family, nurses, and staff. It is a privilege to provide surgical care and I work hard to establish trust with my patients and their families. My particular surgical interests are in minimally invasive/laparoscopic colon surgery, breast cancer treatment, and hernia and abdominal wall surgery.

How I thrive

Our family keeps busy in church volunteer activities and lots of kid's sports. I still cheer for the Eagles, but my soccer and basketball allegiance is with the Timbers/Thorns and the Trailblazers. My husband and I share a love of food and we especially enjoy cooking big pots of spicy food to share with friends. One of my favorite ways to multi-task is to exercise while catching up with my girlfriends, best done while walking the hills in our neighborhood!

Medical School ?

Albany Medical College of Union University
Albany

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
Hospital of St Raphael
New Haven CT

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery