Jane O. Drummond MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 160 Ratings
  • 48 Comments

*Jane Drummond is always top notch dr.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Drummond has been my primary doctor for the past 19 years and has always provided me excellent care. She listened to all of my issues and made immediate contact with specialists to answer more specific questions. She is very personable and always goes the extra step, providing advice and tips for better health. She is an exceptional doctor.

May 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always very good PLUS with *Dr. Jane.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The R.N. & Dr. Drummond were both great, timely but not making me feel rushed with my questions.

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond is and has been the greatest dr I have ever had!! She talks to me and helps me understand the things that I need to do to be well and health as possible. Thank you so much.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond & staff are top notch - always on top of it.

February 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond is the best!!! I am very fortunate to have her as my primary care provider!!

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have only had an excellent experience with *Jane Drummond. Friendly & business like. Total trust in the care I receive.

January 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond was an awesome doctor with me. She was giving me tips about what I can eat. I felt pretty comfortable with her.

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She recommended an OTC pill that has been really helpful in reducing the inflammation of my arthritis. She also showed me an exercise that alleviated the pressure on my arthritic knee. My pain is much reduced and I can get in and out of my bathtub with confidence.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife and I are fortunate to see *Dr. Drummond . She's the best!

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

There is no better than Dr. Drummond for me. If she can't fix something that's wrong, she see's to it that I'm referred to a dept. that can help me. I have referred her, but more than that I have confidence in her ability to keep me as well as possible. Awesome!!!!

November 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond and her nurse are great! They were professional and caring, but also fun. I appreciated *Dr. Drummond following up right away with a specialist.

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond is friendly caring and thorough. She never seems too rushed to listen and answer questions.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond is very personable and very thorough. This was my first visit and she was already familiar with my medical history. I'm very happy I was able to switch to her for my primary care!

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate Dr. Drummond's professionalism, being easy to talk to and consideration of my needs. // I really value Dr. Drummond's expertise and bedside manner. She is wonderful!

September 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond is excellent. It's always a pleasure to see her.

August 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond is very professional, knowledgable & responsible. She highly concerned about my health. She had been my health provider for many many years I am lucky to be her patient.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond addressed all of my concerns and does a great job providing care in the short time she is given. I felt well cared for during my visit.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a very pleasant & helpful experience.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jane Drummond is an exempliary physician. I am a tough customer and she always treats me respectfully and communications throughly. I trust and appreciate her professional advice.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Drummond - she is the best!

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I very like and respect Dr. Drummond

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mental health disorders are not taken seriously enough as it is. It was discouraging to hear my doctor so unconcerned with something that is such a struggle for me.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jane Drummond is a model of excellent "bed-side-manner," informed medical advice, and attentive care. I have complete faith in her capability and am pleased to have her as my primary care physician. [name]

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jane Drummond is THE best!

April 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Drummond was caringly attentive to my individual situation.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond is a real treasure, truly a keeper.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very perceptive of my needs

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond is hands down the best dr. I have ever personally received care from, at Kaiser, and in other places. She is so personable and goes the extra step to either put me at ease or solve a problem. She's fabulous. I want to keep her as my dr. for as long as I can.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish everyone I knew could have *Dr. Drummond as their physician!

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a doctor I had not seen before. She was terrific. It is nice that the doctor's who see you in an urgent care situation are concerned about your well being.

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good visit with *Dr. Jane Drummond. She always listens to my concerns.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Drummond saw in my EMR that I'm due for a Pap and reminded me. I've already made the appointment but I appreciate that she noticed and took the time to make sure I know I need to come in.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond is fantastic, as always.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Drummond is a wonderful provider. she makes you feel like she has all the time in the world to talk and really cares.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit to Kaiser is always a great one. My Dr. is the best doctor I've ever had. She knows me.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

treated very well. nice to see Dr. Drummond again.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond is excellent - she's very no-nonsense, but also caring.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just love Jane! Great doc

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust Dr. Jane Drummond and always feel like she takes my issues seriously and makes every effort to listen carefully and actually makes coming to see her a pleasurable experience. She immediately puts me at ease and doesn't make me feel hurried or rushed or inconsequential. I can't stress enough how important it is to feel like I trust her and that she has my best interests in mind. Additionally, she's extremely personable and friendly, which makes such a positive difference to me.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Am a big fan of Jane Drummond

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved *Dr. Drummond! She was very friendly and easy going and I left w/zero concerns. Glad I was referred to her.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Drummond was very friendly and positive. I felt like she listened well and addressed all of my concerns. I was very happy with the visit.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Drummond is my new Primary Care doctor. I couldn't be more pleased.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit, start to finish. Dr. Drummond did a great job of answering my questions and I felt totally comfortable with her advice.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

went over the 20 min time--I am new patient and our first visit was also more than the 20 min limit. I was not set for a long exam as a start

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm originally from Oregon but went to college on the East Coast before spending a few formative years in New York City working in the art world. Ultimately, this was not the right fit for me, so I went back to school to study medicine--the best decision I ever made. I love authentic connection with people, the complexity of internal medicine, and how science and social forces interact. I feel comfortable managing chronic diseases but also enjoy coaching on wellness and prevention.

About my practice

I joined Northwest Permanente directly out of residency nearly 20 years ago and have never looked back. The incredible support I receive from my colleagues in various specialties allows me to focus solely on medicine. I love the relationships that I have with my members--many of whom have been with me from the very beginning. I still work in the hospital to keep up my skills and also have been privileged to serve in assorted administrative capacities within the organization.

How I thrive

Most of my spare time is taken up by my horse with whom I compete in three-day events. My daughter and I did this together until she went off to college (and now I'm trying to get her to come back by bribing her with horses). Time in the country and time with my horse buddy are incredible stress relievers, and competition provides the focus and adrenaline that I seem to thrive on. I also love to garden and obsessively tend my dozens of roses (which are technically weeds--at least here in Oregon).

Medical School ?

University of California, Davis School of Medicine
Davis

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Emanuel Hospital and Health Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine