Janet R. MacDonell MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 71 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

Gentle. Good listener, a genuine care giver, very pleased and plan to continue receiving care for my children from *Janet R. MacDonell. Thank you.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McDonald is wonderful and she has taken care of him for the past 8 years now, ever since he was 2 weeks old. Thank you Dr McDonald!

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seemed very rushed the entire time. It was our first visit and no effort was made to find out about our daughters past history of her to know her. We were looking for a provider that cared about her and our concerns and don't feel that we found that.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. MacDonell was absolutely amazing with addressing my concerns and getting referrals out. She is always on top of things. I always recommend her to other Mom's looking for pediatricians.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mc Donnel was very helpful and tactful during the visit.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. MacDonell is an AMAZING pediatrician. She is always professional and caring. She is very thorough and knows how to make our son feel cared for. We love her as our children's pediatrician and would highly recommend her to our friends & family.

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider was rushed & seemed inpatient. Insensitive and not informative at this visit.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My son loved Dr MacDonnell, she was great.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. MacDonell and her team. Thank you!

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. MacDonel & [name] make a good team.

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. MacDonell is a fantastic doctor!

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Northern California and attended medical school at the University of Minnesota. I completed my residency at Oregon Health & Science University and decided to stay in the Pacific Northwest. I chose Pediatrics because it gives me an opportunity to educate patients and families. I hope to shape healthy lifestyles and make for healthier futures for my patients.

About my practice

My General Pediatrics practice allows me to meet and work with a wide variety of patients and families. I emphasize prevention through education and access to necessary medical resources. As part of this process, I follow the immunization schedule recommended by the American Academy of Pediatrics and believe it is safe for all children. I chose to work at Kaiser Permanente because I believe in excellent comprehensive health care, providing myriad prevention tools and resources for patients and promoting a great environment in which to interact easily and collaboratively with colleagues, sub-specialists, and our support staff.

How I thrive

My favorite time is that spent with family and friends. Dancing, cycling, walking my dog, enjoying the performing and visual arts, cooking, and trying new foods are what I love. I think new experiences keep my body and mind young and are essential for a vibrant life.

Medical School ?

University of Minnesota Medical School
Minneapolis

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics