Janis Jean Strickler MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 30 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

Excellent experience with *Dr. Strickler. She seemed to be genuinely concerned. We were very happy with our visit. // Dr. Strickler was super friendly, personable & genuine - she is a 5 star.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Strickler is wonderful!

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Strickler is very knowledgeable, caring, easy to communicate with & listens. Does a lot of help.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Strickler was amazing I was able to comfort me during a very sensitive appointment for my son.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I understand how difficult my care can be; _____ is so multi, multi faceted - I appreciate *Dr. Strickler and her time and support she was provided me.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stricklen is excellent with our daughter who is special needs. I would highly recommend her.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Strickler is absolutely wonderful. She has been amazing with solutions for our disabled son. She always responds very quickly to any concerns we have by email or phone appts as well.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is awesome! Love her!

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor seems genuinely interested in child's wellbeing

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Minnesota, which is a beautiful area, despite the cold, and I still miss its lakes. However, I have been fortunate to live in many other beautiful areas including Hawaii and California--and now Oregon. My family and I have decided to remain here because Oregon has been "the best place of all." During my years in California, I joined the Kaiser Permanente family of providers and was thrilled with the high quality of care that Kaiser Permanente provides. My enthusiasm continues.

About my practice

I am a child and adolescent psychiatrist. I believe that growing up in our world is complicated and can sometimes be confusing or overwhelming. I also believe that families today have many pressures, which sometimes causes major stress, despite everyone's good intentions. When individuals and families come to me for help, I view it as a privilege and honor to "join forces" and work together to clarify what factors are contributing to their difficulties and find ways to resolve those problems. I provide treatment for many conditions including anxiety disorders, depression and bipolar disorders, ADHD, and autism spectrum disorders. One of my primary tasks is to clarify whether treatment with medication would be helpful and, if so, find the best medicine and the best dose.

How I thrive

I need at least a little time each day to relax and think about the positive things in my life and in the world. Taking time to be appreciative is crucial and helps me to keep a balanced perspective. I also try to maintain a good sense of humor and to seek out opportunities to have fun; laughter helps me to stay balanced. My body wants me to exercise regularly, which I do not love, but I can tolerate it as long as I can listen to good music. I strongly believe that regular exercise is paramount in maintaining our sense of well-being.

Medical School ?

University of Minnesota Medical School
Minneapolis

Medical Training ?

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
St. Mary's Hospital
San Francisco CA

Psychiatry
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee WI

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology