Jason J. Powers MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 125 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

Excellent experience - doctor was very thorough and had looked at my previous info. before he started talking to me.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sorry I got sick, but Thankful Dr. Powers became my medical partner. He is a JOY.

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Powers was very courteous and took time to answer my questions.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jason Powers is a caring and compassionate physician. He listens attentively and he explains thoroughly. He invites my opinion and encourages my involvement in decisions. I have great confidence in his ability as my GI doc.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt that my follow up on the diagnosis given in March was very good. *Dr. Powers is a wonderful. I would recommend him to any one who would his services. I'm feeling better and better understand what I have and how to care for myself at home.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Powers is the best!

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Powers was caring and listen to my concerns. He spent a long time explaining the way the bowel system works which I appreciated. Now I have a clear understanding of my situation. I accepted his recommendations. He is always concerned and I trust him completely.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Powers listened to my concerns and addressed them fully. I feel very confident in his care.

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My overall experience with *Dr. Powers and the Westside GI Clinic has been positive. Any questions or concerns I have are responded to quickly. I like *Dr. Powers he listens to the patient, is never dismissive, in a hurry and takes my concerns seriously.

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Powers was very nice & professional. I liked him.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Doctor Powers, very patient, never in a hurry and listens to my concerns about my condition and my care.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very, very good visit & experience. If only *Dr. Powers could be my doctor for all medical visits.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Powers is an excellent MD!!

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything went smooth.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Powers is very nice and super helpful in treating my chronic condition. He's very patient explaining treatment options and listening to my concerns. I never feel he has a foot out the door, which is an all too common feeling when seeing very busy, specialist doctors. I have been seeing her for over a year and it has been an overall positive experience.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen *Dr. Powers on several occasions, I am very comfortable with him, he explains things so a patient understands them, I highly recommend him to others. Thank you for your wonderful concern for us patients. [name]

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jason Powers was as far as I am concerned seemed to know what he was doing and explained everything very well. I felt like he was a professional, and any doubts I may have had vanished. I feel like I am in good hands with this doctor and pray he can help me. Thank you!

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not helpful! The doctor did not ask nearly enough detailed questions for my long-term problem and seemed satisfied with PAT answers very disappointing.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Powers was Excellent. He explained everything and put my mind at ease. He didn't seemed rushed or preoccupied. He had read my complete medical history. This is the best doctors visit that I have had.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He discussed all issues opening and did not try to hide any of my conditions from me and was willing to cover all possible ailments in intelligent discussion.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I drive more than an hour each way to see Dr. Powers, with pleasure. He is extremely knowledgeable and is familiar with me and my medical file prior to every visit. I have yet to meet a provider anywhere as courteous and supportive as he is. He consistently informs me of my options and allows me to make the decision about my treatment.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in California and moved to Oregon in 1995. I came to the Northwest to train at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU) for an internal medicine residency and gastroenterology fellowship. As part of my fellowship training, I was fortunate to rotate through the Kaiser Permanente Gastroenterology (GI) department. Through this experience, I had the opportunity to work with very talented providers and practice Kaiser Permanente's philosophy of preventive medicine and caring for the whole patient. These factors helped in my decision to join Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

I help patients with a variety of GI issues involving the intestinal tract, pancreas, and liver. The majority of my practice consists of seeing patients in the clinic and performing endoscopy procedures, which include upper endoscopy, colonoscopy, liver biopsy, feeding tube placement, and biliary tract procedures. One aspect of my practice that I truly enjoy is listening to the patient, addressing their concerns, and developing the best treatment plan for that individual patient.

How I thrive

I enjoy working with incredible colleagues and staff, and I receive great satisfaction helping others. When not at work, I enjoy spending time with family, playing basketball, and gardening.

Medical School ?

The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Washington

Medical Training ?

Gastroenterology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Gastroenterology
American Board of Internal Medicine