Jason L. Phillips MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 233 Ratings
  • 61 Comments

This was my first appointment with *Dr. Phillips. I had sent him an E-mail that listed concerns *Dr. [name] (now retired) and I had been discussing. I was very pleased that *Dr. Phillips used this and medical records as the outline for our discussion. He has been very pro-active in pursuing testing and communicating with me. I also feel comfortable that he is truly interested in my well-being and my ability to be active as I get older.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Phillips is a skillful physician with excellent people skills in relating to his patient. He shows excellent confidence as a physician. He knows what he is doing and the patient can sense this which eliminates patients anxiety. I would hope to have him administer in-office procedures next time; when/if I need repeat of procedure. [name]

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both *Dr. Phillips & his nurse assistant [name] were wonderful.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Phillips is the best he is a wonderful doctor

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillips and staff are the best! not one complaint!!!!!!

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillips does a good job. Easy to talk to and I believe knowledgeable.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD is about my *Doctor Jason Phillips, he is very thorough & easy to talk to, he is a good listener he pay attention to my concerns about my health - he take good care of me as patient, he gave (prescribed) medications that heal my cough & pain. I rate *Dr. Phillips 100-200%.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like *Dr. Phillips.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Phillips is a great and careing Doctor

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first visit liked Dr. very much. I shared some issues he ordered the blood work and the results were called to me very quickly. Felt he listened no we will work together on my issues.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Phillips was a good listener and respectfully of my decisions even if he did not agree. very caring

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillips is a true and caring professional. He always has time to explain in detail what you and he needs to make you feel good. I have nothing but confidence in his ability to treat me.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Phillips took time to listen to my concerns. I did not feel rushed or like my time was limited.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Phillips remove a pre-malignant lesion from my face at my request. Save me time from making another appointment with dermatology.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Over all good experience - Really liked *Dr. Phillips -

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good communication, useful information.

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Phillips is the BEST doctor I ever had. Try to keep him. [name]

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jason Phillips was in a hurry upon entering exam room. This put me in a anxious mood to begin my visit. I wanted to talk to him about my [medication] Rx but he was pushing back on his stool & out the door.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Phillips has been my MD for many years. He is a wonderful MD!

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He took time to be helpful. He was knowledgeable.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with my visit. Got a good shot -

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. Phillips and the time he took and the degree to which he considered my many concerns. Thank goodness for a good doctor who knows what he's doing and feels like he cares about helping.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillips is very good. He provides reasonable explanations and is accurate in his diagnosis. He is very personable and takes time to do the office call right. We need more like him !

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Phillips was very caring and knowledgeable.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Incredibly efficient!

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He just became my doctor however, I'm very pleased with him and feel comfortable with his professionalism.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My concern was my hernia and Dr. Phillip examined gave good advice.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillips was very considerate of my questions and gave good answers.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillips explained to me my condition and also made certain by consulting with a dermatologist . He was very understanding and helpful.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillips is an excellent physician - as a diagnostician, as a caring listner and as a medical professional capable of explaining and answering any questions I pose.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillip is a straight forward, no nonsense doctor, very polite.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the very best experience with any doctor I have ever had with a doctor ever. I really appreciate that he took the time to listen to me. // I have already recommended Dr Phillips and Kaiser

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like and trust Dr. Phillips. I am comfort with his care.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Phillips saw me because my primary doctor did not have an appointment available. He was friendly, efficient and professional. He clearly explained my problem and relieved my anxiety related to it.

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the statistical info. *Dr. Phillips gave me about my profile (age, gender, non-smoker, etc.) in relation to risks such as heart attacks, dementia, falling. I like that kind of context.

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillips is great at meeting me where I personally am at. I never feel like he is condescending in his explanations, nor do I have difficulty understanding what he is telling me.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Phillips was amazing.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Phillips was very sympathetic and concerned during the entire procedure. He explained as he went what was to be done, and the probability of pain.

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillips has been my a PCP many years - I followed him to Kaiser - because he's a great PCP! [name]

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the assistant and the dr. made me feel relaxed. Listenedto my concerns and followed through on recommending an MRI and referral to [name] - Wonderful to have a dr. that is a good listener as well as his assistant did -

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor. Glad I chose him!!!!

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service and care from Dr Phillips, very kind and courteous.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

everyone was very friendly and polite, the Doctor was a very good listener, and he gave good advice.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit with no bad comments from the dr. or his assistance. *Dr. Philips is an excellent physician I can also say the same for his assistant. They care about you. I was referred to him by my husband.

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have had very good experience with *Dr. Phillips. He is easy to talk to and listen to me about my problem. I feel that I can trust him for my health care.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with the doctor. He come across as a very caring person. [name]

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New Dr. & His assistant as well as he himself was very friendly. Makes you feel at ease & you belong. Very good experience. Thank you

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While Dr Phillips wasn't a "warm and fuzzy" kind of guy, he was very thorough, concerned, direct and obviously a very knowledgeable physician. I felt very confident in his treatment of me. He listened to me, and was sincere at trying to get me back to full health. His directions for my treatment were clear and complete. I left his office feeling all my questions were answered and the treatment plan he prescribed seemed appropriate and thorough. I don't need a "Dr. Welby" kind of physician as much as I need one I have confidence in and Dr. Phillips fit the bill.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A good experience with a physician on a first time basis

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant to deal with.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have only see the doctor one time but he was easy to work with my problems

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillips is there to listen! He doesn't keep looking at his watch. You know, he cares for you as his patient! He's so impressive as my doctor I recommended him to my wife and she loves his attention to details and suggestions to better health, we found a real winner!!!

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillips responded to e-mails sent regarding patient care concerns. He was timely in responses and we were comfortable with strategies he suggested.

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Philips was able to get a lot done during my first appointment

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with dr Phillips, he was the only md taking new patients so he is who I had to choose. Very satisfied with dr Phillips.

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Phillips came into the room prepared for my injection. Took time to explain he knew it was going to be painful. I didn't feel rushed & when he found out I also had a very painful knee gave me a shot for that.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phillips is a great physician... actually listens and "hears" concerns. Took extra time to locate answers that were not really intended as questions during an initial exam, and really took to heart concerns I had shared.

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor actually read my chart and knew what I should not take, was very helpful. // I had a new Dr. to me and he was very good.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with Dr. Phillips for continuing pain and discomfort following Urgent Care appointment previous week. Very comforting manner. // Attention and care of staff and provider was reassuring since I was in extreme pain. Dr Phillips ordered CT scan. He called me at home as soon as he received results of scan. His promptness made me feel that he really listened and treated my concerns of pain and discomfort. He seemed genuinely concerned.

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just wish all your care providers were as good as *Dr. Phillips but they are not.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was drawn to medicine by my mother's and father's experiences in the medical field. I grew up in Fremont, Ohio; Baton Rouge, Louisiana; and McAllen, Texas before college and medical training in Houston, Texas. My wife and I moved to Corvallis, Oregon in 2003 and have never regretted it. I practiced for twelve years in Corvallis before joining Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

I have a particular interest in patients with diabetes and obesity. I often recommend a relatively-low carbohydrate or Mediterranean diet. I greatly enjoy caring for geriatric patients and helping them maximize their abilities. I have expertise with patients facing complex choices and managing symptoms near the end of life. I received my board certification in hospice and palliative care and have worked with Benton Hospice Service for several years. You don't have to be sick to see me though; I enjoy keeping patients healthy!

How I thrive

My wife and two boys enjoy low-stress vacations but we hope to travel more adventurously as the boys get older. I enjoy novels, '90s college radio music, and am a technology geek. I volunteer at a free clinic in Corvallis: Community Outreach Incorporated.

Medical School ?

Baylor College of Medicine
Houston

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Hospice and Palliative Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine