Jason N. Hashima MD, MPH
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Permanente Westside Medical Center
2875 NW Stucki Avenue
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 71 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

Love *Dr. Hashima. So far, my favorite Kaiser doctor.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In my opinion, the care this provider gives is top notch and should be an example to all others within Kaiser.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jason H, is 1 of the best providers at Kaiser, he is professional, very knowledgeable, I feel he take his patients and the success to have a family very seriously....I truly believe without his care and my other OB, we probably wouldn't of been successful in having a family....we know have a beautiful son. Thank you for your diligence to your job and your patients. There are so many things that I could say....He is a exceptional provider...he listens, he see's, he hear's his patients!! Thank you so much!

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hashima is amazing. Always a great experience with him.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hashima is a wonderful doctor. He listens well, asks a lot of questions and really seems attentive to answers. He didn't rush through appt. and really took his time with us to make sure all of our concerns have been addressed.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hashima is the best among the best! Dr. Hashima's care shows authentic professionalism; technique during the amniocentesis procedure, sincere genuine caring, approacheable, always current evidence based information provider.I feel like that he is caring and treating me as if I'm his true family member. Dr. Hashima is the best care provider I ever had in my life while his speciality area is the toughest in many family members.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As stated before, I was late to this appointment. I felt somewhat rushed by the doctor, but he was still very nice and took the time to answer our questions.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have been seeing *Dr. Hashima for the last 5 months. Both me & my husband enjoy working with him. He is detailed & explains everything to us in language we can understand.

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Jason Hashima!! We wish every doctor was as good as him!

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hashima was thorough in his exam - clearly a bright & thoughtful doctor. Very patient in answering all our questions.

August 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It's been a great experience, friendly & knowledgeable staff/dr./nurse. Really appreciate your attention to detail. Thank you!

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hashima & staff do a fantastic job. He makes visits fun and explains things in simple terms. Thank you to all!

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor!

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hashima may be the best dr. I've ever had. He really makes me feel important and that my concerns matter.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hashima is by far the best care provider I have had. Very caring, great communication! Would recommend him to anyone!

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised Los Angeles, California and migrated south to University of California, San Diego for my undergraduate studies. My desire to pursue medicine brought me to the Pacific Northwest in 1998 where I attended Oregon Health & Science University. I met my wife in Oregon, and our four children keep us busy with the joys and trials of parenthood.

About my practice

My practice as a Perinatologist allows me to care for high-risk pregnancies and their complications. While a large portion of my job involves the difficulties of pregnancy, I take pride in helping families understand and overcome their particular situations. I enjoy nothing more than continuing care for these families in subsequent pregnancies and circumstances.

How I thrive

I fully believe in the "work-life balance" that Kaiser Permanente offers. While I get to practice medicine and help families, I also enjoy time off with my family and friends.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland