Jay Joo MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 56 Ratings
  • 8 Comments

Dr. Joo was very nice and answered all my questions.

August 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Joo is always professional & helpful with our son [name]. Always showing concern when we've thought something isn't right. My husband & I appreciate him going into detail about development, feeding, etc., thanks for a great pediatrician for our son!

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was receptive to all my concerns relating to my newborn. I received positive encouragement from all staff regarding the health (mental & physical) of my newborn. I appreciated this and felt validated.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yoo and his medical assistant were friendly and nice. They answered my questions and helped put my mind at peace regarding [child's] health.

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Joo was attentive and thorough, he refills my son's allergy medication when I failed to remember. His actions make me trust him to care for my sons.

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good visit overall. It was our first time being seen by Dr. Joo. He was really great with my son. What a great Doctor!

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Joo was great. Made me feel very comfortable and my kids as well. Explained everything in detail and was very friendly. We didn't wait long at all which is so important with little kids. I would definitely see him again and would recommend him as well.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jay Joo was wonderful. Very comfortable, very well at explaining everything. Showed genuine concern!

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Southern California but spent time in Northern California and New York during college and medical school, respectively. I completed my pediatrics residency at the University of California, Los Angeles, after which I served as a chief resident and then as faculty. My wife and I moved to Oregon to enjoy the beautiful Northwest and to be part of the great pediatrics team at Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

As a pediatrician, my approach to patient care is to forge a partnership with my patients and their families. I enjoy creating long-term relationships, and I love watching my patients grow up before my eyes!

How I thrive

I thrive by spending time with my family and friends and most enjoy chasing my son around the house. I like spending time outdoors, especially camping and hiking.

Medical School ?

New York Medical College
Valhalla

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Southern California/LAC+USC Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics