Jeannine S. Johnson MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 82 Ratings
  • 29 Comments

This was our first time meeting *Dr. Johnson, as our last pediatrician had retired. *Dr. Johnson was wonderful. She was very personable and both of my kid took an immediate liking to her. I did not feel rushed at all, and felt as though she genuinely cared about my family. As sad as we were to see *Dr. [name] go, I am very happy to now have *Dr. Johnson! Love.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we love doctor Johnson! she's awesome!

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson is the best! we are very lucky to have found her!

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would absolutely recommend *Dr. Jeannine Johnson; she is amazing, knowledgeable & caring.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson was thoughtful and considerate. Appreciate bedside manner and her approach to care.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr. Johnson. We live far away and I chose to drive further to the Beaverton office just so my kids can see her.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love [child's] pediatrician! I have referred so many to her. At this appointment there were several concerns I had and Dr Johnson made referrals to have them checked out.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is amazing!

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Johnson exceeded my expectations. she was so attentive, caring and came up with multiple solutions and ideas to problem solve my 4 week olds feeding and fussy concerns that I was really overwhelmed with.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are always impressed by Dr Johnson's empathy, warmth, and kindness when meeting with our children. She is a true gift to the profession!

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor is amazing, always takes the best care of our children. Very patient, understanding and caring. We trust her completely.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson is great! She is extremely sweet and kind and even came to greet us in the hallway.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson was excellent at following up with us the following day in regards to our son's condition .

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We normally see another provider but she was on vacation. We loved *Dr. Johnson and if our provider is out again I would NOT hesitate to see her again! She was wonderful and gave great ideas for breastfeeding! Thank you!

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are very happy with *Dr. Johnson and the care she has always provided. We trust her completely and would recommend her always.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is a gifted, patient and kind pediatrician. She's so encouraging and her love for her job shows.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Special thanks for *Dr. J. Johnson & all her team.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is an excellent doctor for kids - used personal stories & circumstances to relate to our 2 kids. Excellent! We are very happy with our initial visit.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Positive experience.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is a wonderful doctor that helps me and answers my questions. She cares about the kids and grateful for this level of care.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are so happy to have Dr. Johnson back! She's thoughtful, thorough, and kind even when our kids are less than cooperative

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a very pleasant experience! It was the first time my daughter met her doctor, *Dr. Johnson was very friendly and very caring. Thank you.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding, kids love *Dr. Johnson.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love our pediatrician *Dr. Johnson, she is the best and really cares about my family and I.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson was very personable and also took concerns seriously. She provided needed follow up info and when/if to come in again. I would definitely take my daughters to see her again if needed.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson and her team are caring and great at what they do!

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson is a dream! We had a lot of questions and she spent a lot of time with us around our delayed vaccination schedule and was very respectful and nonjudgemental, which is extremely important to us. We are delighted she is our new dr.

December 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson is always caring and informative. My daughter is scared of going to the doctor, because of all the shots but Dr. Johnson has a way of always making her feel at ease. She's wonderful.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson is absolutely top notch! She is one, among several reasons, we are happy to have Kaiser insurance.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even as a child growing up in the Pacific Northwest, I knew that I wanted one day to be a physician who cared for children. My pediatrician was my role model, and I could not imagine a job that would be a better fit for me. I attended Duke University as an undergraduate, where much of my free time was spent doing research and volunteering with children. I received training at the University of Washington School of Medicine, where I continued to volunteer with children through a local Young Life club. I completed my pediatric residency here in Portland at Oregon Health & Science University and Doernbecher Children's Hospital.

About my practice

When caring for my members, I embrace a family-centered approach. I strive to provide the best medical information available, and I have a particular interest in development and preventive care. My favorite part of my career are the long-term relationships I create with my members and their families. I hope that I can encourage members to strive for their dreams just as my pediatrician did for me.

How I thrive

I enjoy an active lifestyle and am fond of being outdoors and going on adventures with my husband and three wonderful children. My husband and I are involved in Young Life and our local church, and I am an active volunteer with children's programs in our community. I also love to travel.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics