Jeannine S. Johnson MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 78 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

dr. Johnson exceeded my expectations. she was so attentive, caring and came up with multiple solutions and ideas to problem solve my 4 week olds feeding and fussy concerns that I was really overwhelmed with.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are always impressed by Dr Johnson's empathy, warmth, and kindness when meeting with our children. She is a true gift to the profession!

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor is amazing, always takes the best care of our children. Very patient, understanding and caring. We trust her completely.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson is great! She is extremely sweet and kind and even came to greet us in the hallway.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson was excellent at following up with us the following day in regards to our son's condition .

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We normally see another provider but she was on vacation. We loved *Dr. Johnson and if our provider is out again I would NOT hesitate to see her again! She was wonderful and gave great ideas for breastfeeding! Thank you!

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are very happy with *Dr. Johnson and the care she has always provided. We trust her completely and would recommend her always.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is a gifted, patient and kind pediatrician. She's so encouraging and her love for her job shows.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Special thanks for *Dr. J. Johnson & all her team.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is an excellent doctor for kids - used personal stories & circumstances to relate to our 2 kids. Excellent! We are very happy with our initial visit.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Positive experience.

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is a wonderful doctor that helps me and answers my questions. She cares about the kids and grateful for this level of care.

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are so happy to have Dr. Johnson back! She's thoughtful, thorough, and kind even when our kids are less than cooperative

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a very pleasant experience! It was the first time my daughter met her doctor, *Dr. Johnson was very friendly and very caring. Thank you.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding, kids love *Dr. Johnson.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love our pediatrician *Dr. Johnson, she is the best and really cares about my family and I.

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson was very personable and also took concerns seriously. She provided needed follow up info and when/if to come in again. I would definitely take my daughters to see her again if needed.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson and her team are caring and great at what they do!

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson is a dream! We had a lot of questions and she spent a lot of time with us around our delayed vaccination schedule and was very respectful and nonjudgemental, which is extremely important to us. We are delighted she is our new dr.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson is always caring and informative. My daughter is scared of going to the doctor, because of all the shots but Dr. Johnson has a way of always making her feel at ease. She's wonderful.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson is absolutely top notch! She is one, among several reasons, we are happy to have Kaiser insurance.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even as a child growing up in the Pacific Northwest, I knew that I wanted one day to be a physician who cared for children. My pediatrician was my role model, and I could not imagine a job that would be a better fit for me. I attended Duke University as an undergraduate, where much of my free time was spent doing research and volunteering with children. I received training at the University of Washington School of Medicine, where I continued to volunteer with children through a local Young Life club. I completed my pediatric residency here in Portland at Oregon Health & Science University and Doernbecher Children's Hospital.

About my practice

When caring for my members, I embrace a family-centered approach. I strive to provide the best medical information available, and I have a particular interest in development and preventive care. My favorite part of my career are the long-term relationships I create with my members and their families. I hope that I can encourage members to strive for their dreams just as my pediatrician did for me.

How I thrive

I enjoy an active lifestyle and am fond of being outdoors and going on adventures with my husband and three wonderful children. My husband and I are involved in Young Life and our local church, and I am an active volunteer with children's programs in our community. I also love to travel.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics