Jeffery C. Wheat MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 210 Ratings
  • 59 Comments

I find *Dr. Wheat to be an excellent dr. He has been my dr. for a number of year and I think highly of him. He informed me of my condition and answer all my questions. I always feel well taken care of.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. was very good in helping me to understand what he was gooding to do so I would know what to expect. He did a perfect job in helping me fill no _____ but fill very comfortable with *Dr. Wheat.

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wheat was eager to help me understand all I was going through. He took time with me to make sure I understood all that was and is going to happen in regards to my kidneys.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat is an excellent urologist. I've been with him for approximately 6 years - follow up from bladder cancer. All is well at the time. I really trust him. He always has an excellent & friendly staff hope he never leaves Kaiser.

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat is a great communicator & explains things very well! He is a great asset to Kaiser.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My office appointment was very good the staff and *Dr. Wheat were very thorough and upbeat.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent experience with nurse and Dr

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat explain everything he did & also told me why. Very pleasant & nice.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat had read all of my records of previous infections. He completely understood my problem and explained it to me in terms I could understand. The treatment he gave me has worked! He was very understanding.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Wheat. I thought he was very good. [name]

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we learned more from doctor wheat than our last urologist

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat responded very well to my concerns and questions before and at the time of the procedure. He seems very well informed regarding the latest medical practices regarding the prostate.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional doctor that I trusted.

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased w/DR Wheat n staff.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR.Wheat is very good doctor , he spent time with me and gets to your level when he talks to you I feel lucky to have him as one of my doctors

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat was very good explained everything very good.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat was one of the nicest drs I have been to in many a year. Very concerned about how I was feeling explained to me what I didn't understand and had a wonderful bedside manner. Even though I know he would only have so much time to spend with me, I never felt rushed. If he treats all his patients' like I was treated they will all be lucky to have him be their dr.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat and his staff are excellent and very friendly with a good sense of humor. Thank you, [name]

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wheat is super good, soothing and gentle in all his care

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought that Dr.Wheat was great! he made me feel very comfortable and was able to have a sense of humor for the right situation. I would recommend friends and family to use him.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wheat was great.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor very knowledgeable and caring answered all my questions and made sure that I understood his answers.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat is a fine doctor!

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat was very forthright efficient & engaged in seeing to my needs immediately. I was given a prescription and informed to contact him - if any complications should arise.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great confidence in *Dr. Wheat. I also appreciate the fact he tells me exactly what is happening and how we will address any problems in the future.

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat & staff were great for my surgery! Good explanations, little humor, & made me very comfortable. I was very nervous about this procedure & they helped a lot I feel I got lucky w/*Dr. Wheat & staff doing my procedure.

June 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very good!!!

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent desire on the part of the urologist specialist to make us know & understand the situation from the CT-scan results, and the prognosis of the problem.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very nice, interested, patient with my questions.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat gave me fast, attentive care. He cared about my health and took decisive action to improve my health.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience, very timely, friendly, courteous, informative, personal, caring. I have complete confidence in Dr. Wheat! Very good doctor. // Dr. Wheat is very good, and I would recommend him to others. He has always been informative on all issues, from the first visit on. Very thorough with all information making sure you understand from the beginning and what will be happening as things progress and answers any and all questions.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my Dr explained what we were going to do , asked questions , had a good bedside manor , and Was very good at how he went through the procedure.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

thought he did an excellent job

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wheat is very down to earth and takes care to make sure you understand everything.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent MD

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Covered all my questions & needs. Have had *Dr. Wheat for many years. He takes good medical care of me!

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Dr. Wheat to be very pleasant along with the other people I incountered. [name]

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat is an excellent professional. Best urologist I've ever had. And I'm 67. I've had many.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wheat is an amazing great doctor

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jeffrey Wheat was top notch, courteous, knowledgeable, thorough, and professional. Great doctor! Had kidney surgery, everything went well, healing very well.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wheat is a great provider. I know he cares about me and my diagnosis. He always takes his time to answer all of my questions I have and has explained my diagnosis and the treatment options thoroughly. I know that I'm getting the best care possible from him.

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat is a outstanding surgeon and physician. His explanation of what to expect in surgery and events in recovery were spot on. He knows his specialty extremely well. He is the most professional and compassionate physician I have been treated by.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

IF they were looking for a urologist, I would recommend Dr. Wheat without hesitation

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wheat is the best

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat provider excellent care!

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wheat is exceptional

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super. Went over all of my options in great detail. Made sure I understood them and gave me his honest opinion which I really appreciated.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat was very kind in explaining the process; steps to the care. He spent more than the allotted time with us was very knowledgeable.

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wheat was easy to talk with and answered all my concerns. I felt very pleased with his care. (This was my first visit with him).

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor. Gets right to the point. Fantastic.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wheat did an excellent job. Very good personality

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with pre and post surgery has been excellent Dr. Wheat was extremely knowlegeable about the process, expectations and were exactly as he said they would be. So I give him a 5 star rating. And will highly recommend him to anyone I might know that would need the type of surgery that I went tthrough.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The very best! (*Jeffery Wheat MD.) Hope he stays at Kaiser a long time.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife was with me thru my 3rd appt. with *Dr. Wheat & we were at ease with his informing us of working with us thru the problem I have & the options for treatment. *Dr. Wheat has a good way of communicating with his patients.

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

from start to finish the experience was excellent.dr wheat was kind.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wheat and his staff are great. They answered my questions and showed genuine care for my concerns.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in sunny Southern California, first in San Diego and then moving to the northern Los Angeles area. I attended the University of California at San Diego where I studied molecular biology. During college I worked in a research lab developing cellular vaccines for HIV. I then went back to Los Angeles for medical school at the University of California Los Angeles (UCLA) where I became interested in the field of Urology. For my urology training I attended the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor. From there I travelled to Portland, Oregon which has become a wonderful home for my family and I.

About my practice

I practice General Urology including treatment for genitourinary cancers (prostate, bladder, testis, and kidney), incontinence, stones, and Benign Postatic Hyperplasia (BPH), among others. I strive to provide individual-focused, high-quality, compassionate care.

How I thrive

I thrive by trying to find balance in my life, both personally and professionally. The center of my life is my family which includes my wonderful wife and two children. We love the Pacific Northwest and all of the outdoor activities that it has to offer. We enjoy the local parks, restaurants, and activities. From a professional standpoint, I thrive by continually challenging myself to learn and enjoy the art of medicine to the fullest every day.

Medical School ?

David Geffen School of Medicine at University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles

Medical Training ?

Urology
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology