Jeffrey D. Shrock OD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 160 Ratings
  • 80 Comments

This experience was very educational regarding my needs and Dr. Schrock was very courteous and helpful to me. It was one of the best eye exam appointments I have had in many years.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock has been my eye doctor for quite some time. It's always a pleasure to see him and he's always very helpful and knowledgeable.

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable. His explanations and analogies regarding my condition were very easy to understand and follow!

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was exctremely impressed with *Dr. Schrock. He explained things like anatomy and eye health in easy-to-understand wats and I left knowing more than I did when I came in. He was friendly, funny, professional, and I really felt like I was in the best hands.

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Dr.

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was great. Dr Shrock was wonderful, patient and very thorough.

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful Doctor and assistant. Always great care!!! I always leave feeling like I have been taken such good care of!

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock was great. Would recommend him to everyone.

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasure to see Dr. Schrock.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked Dr Jeff. He explained my eye condition and what I can do to help it while waiting for surgery. I have followed his instructions and all ready my eyes feel better. I am very happy to have him as my Eye Doctor.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock, excellent care from him.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shrock is great! Very thorough and personable. I have recommended him to other Kaiser patients.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock is the best! He is always so thorough, explains everything he is doing, offers advice, listens to any concerns. He makes me feel at ease. HE is such an asset to Kaiser Permanente!

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shrock is excellent at his job. He is a very caring person, kind, patient and actually has a FUN but professional personality. I have and do recommend him to other people that have Kaiser coverage.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is always a pleasure to deal with Dr. Shrock. He is outstanding as an eye doctor and as a person. I recommend him without reservation.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this doctor. He is so knowledgeable and so very good at explaining everything to my son. Speaks so that a 12 year old can follow what is going on and speaks to him since it is his appointment.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Shrock and his professionalism.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Schrock is outstanding.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shrock is the very best!

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleased with the doctors knowledge of my condition. It was a positive experience.

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock is a treasure. Don't lose him.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a retired nurse, and would highly recommend *Dr. Shrock, OD.

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Absolutely Excellent! Best eye doctor I have seen

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jeffery Shrock was excellent, he explained more to me about my eye condition than anyone in the past. Thank him for me. I really appreciated his openness and honesty. I would recommend him to everyone I know.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock is the best!

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding He is excellent!

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock was very good - I'd recommend him to anyone!

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was amazing,knowledgable,nice and funny

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was much impressed by *Dr. Shrock - gave good instructions & knowledge about my eye problem - and remediated the problem. In the left eye.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I went to wrong clinic (totally MY fault). *Dr. Shrock saw me anyway and wasn't rushed. Excellent service!!! As always.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with his concern and explaining of my eye concerns.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Having had my regular provider of 27 yrs retire I was very happy to find Dr Schrock a perfect fit!

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock is a top notch doctor. We have recommended my folks to go to him and they have and they love him.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt heard, Dr did not appear rushed, answered all my questions.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience!

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both *Dr. Shrock and his assistant, [name], were very professional and caring during my visit.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shrock was outstanding. Very courteous and compassionate.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Schrock is fantastic. I'm so glad to have him as a physician.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shrock is a very nice, respectful, and knowledgeable gentleman. He is my first choice whenever making an eye appointment at Kaiser.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shrock is very patient, is complete, concerned and explains what is happening to my vision.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st time visiting *Dr. Shrock. Very impressed w/care & patience.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shrock was super nice. THANKS.

November 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Shrock apologized for making me wait in the exam room when I had not thought the wait was long at all. so courteous // Any time I need to see an optometrist I will see Dr Shrock as long as he stays around. would highly recommend him to others!

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Shrock was awesome!

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shrock is a Rock

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Schrock is outstanding.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shrock is a very good and caring Dr.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would sure like to see the doctor again what great care and information

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shrock was great with explaining every detail of the exam and answered all my questions.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock & staff were great - I will ask for him any time I need eye care I have no complaints at all -

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock is a great guy.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock & his team are the best. *Dr. Shrock is outstanding - A good listener, a great explainer. He cares deeply about his patients & it shows. He is obviously very well versed in his field.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock is kind, courteous, and very easy to talk with! I never feel rushed during an office visit. He answers my questions patiently, and is very knowledgeable. Thank you, *Dr. Shrock!!

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding, all the way around!

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly assistant and doctor. // I have already recommended him to others.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

care provider was awesome. friendly , knowledgeable, and professional

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely thorough and I really appreciate the visual aids he gave. Very thoughtful and compassionate.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very positive.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent eye doctor. Good explanation of why flashes were appearing. Good diagrams and pictures to illustrate the condition. Good sense of humor and friendliness. Very appreciated and professional.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Here is a A++++ Dr. Very well mannered very well liked a SUPER GUY!

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best optometrist I have seen at Kaiser.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding doc. Very happy to have him taking care of my eyes.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with the professionalism and service provided by Dr Shrock and his staff

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shrock is a great doctor. He doesn't rush through the appointment, listens to my questions and answers so I understand, makes me feel like he is glad to see me.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a delightful man. It's always a pleasure to be his patient. He is informative and kind.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No issues at all, everyone was very helpful and put me at ease. // David Shrock and the entire staff were very professional and helpful; no issues at all.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would checked excellent for Dr. Shrock if that was an option

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock was prompt, considerate and answered all my questions. Seemed unhurried although the department was short one doctor. *Dr. Shrock is very friendly yet professional in his care.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Shrock - He kind, concerning & very nice.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Schrock is very competent and respectful & courteous. Took time to explain everything.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shrock is great. He listens to my concerns and answers my questions without hesitation.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

all went fine, Dr. Shrock is VERY personable and patient, answering all questions

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My son has been in glasses and going to eye exams for 10+ years and thought Dr. Schrock was the best eye doctor he has ever been to. He felt Dr. Schrock actually talked to him and was interested in him as a person. He had a great visit! Dr. Schrock rocks!

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jeffrey Shrock gave me with an excellent, detailed eye exam and answered all the questions I had with thoroughness. It was a very positive experience.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Schrock was awesome! I felt he was engaged and very present during our visit. He really seemed to care.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE SEEN THIS DOCTOR AND THE EXPERIENCE WITH HIM WAS THE BEST I HAVE HAD.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had a great experience!

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Pleasant Dr.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Schrock is always friendly, professional and one of my favorite health care providers!

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm from a small town in the mountains of western Montana. I have a deep love for the outdoors and spend as much time as I can with outdoor activities like hiking and fly fishing. I enjoy connecting with people on a personal level and helping them solve problems through logical approaches. This is what makes practicing eye care so much fun. My undergraduate studies in mathematics were preparing me for a graduate degree in engineering, but after a summer internship working in a cubical, I realized I have an intrinsic need to work with people. I find the most satisfaction in working through challenging cases. My wife and two girls enjoy our home in Vancouver, Washington.

About my practice

Eye care is a fascinating field of study. The practice of helping people with their sight is very rewarding. I try and see every patient as an individual with unique visual needs and challenges. This approach keeps me looking forward to coming to work each day, wondering who I can help next. I take pride in taking time with all patients, from age 3 to 103, to understand their needs and concerns and give them the best possible care.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

General Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?