Jeffrey D. Sy MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 244 Ratings
  • 54 Comments

Provided extra mile service.

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

didn't seem to understand what is causing my problems, but had more creative ideas than other doctors I've seen who just shrugged and gave up.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was thorough and his diagnosis was spot on. Thank you!

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with Dr. Sy. He was great and I would be happy to see him again

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

listened and understood my history

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jeffrey Si has been my treating dr. for several years and I have very fortunate to be one of his patients. He has always attended to my concerns, when I wasn't yet able to address them.

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sy is always compassionate and caring!!

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Focus was on long-term. (blood pressure, weight loss). Nothing wrong with that, but I have some non life threatening, but bothersome, conditions now that received little or no attention.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience was good all the way! Dr. Sy and staff were very cordial and prompt.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr spent a lot of time with me and endeavored to solve my issues.

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Sy. he is very caring and comforting.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful! Dr Sy merits an A+ in my view - you are lucky to have him!

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was completely pleased with the care provided. *Dr. Sy explained my issue, its treatment, and what I could expect as it resolved clearly and completely. This issue did resolve within the timeframe he predicted, and his home care recommendations are working.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been under the care and health supervision from Dr. Sy for 15 years, highly recommend him to anyone with health concerns.

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was very effecient and did not keep me waiting .

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sy is an outstanding physician.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sy took the time after he got the test results to call me and provide more information about my situation.

May 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love this guy.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I got the office visit, Dr Sy was professional and really helpful.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with the doctor. He was concerned about my blood pressure and provided some choices for me to do

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sy was fantastic in answering my questions concerning diabetes. VERY knowledgeable and direct...

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional services

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sy is always caring and welcoming when we visit. He is thorough and makes sure we understand our treatment and addresses our concerns before he leaves the room

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All of my visits to Dr. Sy were very pleased. He always care about his patients, talk in detail about medicine and follow up action needed. He is a role model of a good doctor.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sy is excellent, caring, proficient and very professional.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sy and his staff are exceptional! Two of the best care providers I have ever had. Thorough, caring, sincere. True health care professionals.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Never made me feel hurried.

September 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been extremely pleased with Dr. Sy! He listens and offers suggestions that he feels will best help me!

September 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sy and his staff always welcome me as though I'm a long awaited visitor. Their care never leaves me "wanting".

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. [Sy] is a very competent physician and has a good bedside manner.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sy was absolutely outstanding during my last visit. he listened to my concerns and put my mind at ease. he made sure to carefully explain everything in terms that I could easily understand and was sympathetic to my needs. he made me feel comfortable and secure and I left there feeling confident about his diagnosis and with a clear plan of what I needed to do to move towards better health. I feel very fortunate to have him as my physician and I believe he goes above and beyond to make sure my health needs are met and exceeded. [name]

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is great

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a good experience with Dr. Sy and his nurse [name].

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great experiance, dr new me and was very personable

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sy is becoming more comfortable with returning patients. This visit was comfortable, feeling he took in what we had to say and addressed all issues

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Rapid response to recent changes in my health conditions. Same day modification of response online when new lab tests came back after the appointment.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is very honest about the medical process and about my health, and I appreciate that he listens to me and corrects any misconceptions I have about my health.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i have been seeing Dr. Sy for years...very professional, personable, he listens and advises according to your needs.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

kind and knowledgible

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a first-time Kaiser patient, I was very impressed with the staff, doctor and my experience.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Sy. It was a good experience; I did not feel rushed and Dr. Sy patiently addressed all of my concerns.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is a joy to have confidence in your care provider. Dr. Sy is wonderful.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very satisfied with my current doctor, Dr. J. Sy and also his nurse. If I have the chance, I would like Dr. Sy to be my regular doctor even when I am retired. [name]

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sy is a rude man. I never see him again!!

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sy was amazing. I am so glad my first appointment with new primary care Dr. went so well. He was very kind and easy to talk to. He made sure I fully understood all Tx options and was very thorough. He was more than awesome and I am very happy with my visit.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sy always takes time to listen and seems to care about our care and concerns // We are delighted with the care we receive

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Recommend Dr. Si to everyone I come into contact with. // I have not been to see Dr. Si for a long time . When he came in to greet me he remembered a lot of information regarding my family and my profession. This makes me happy as it shows Dr. Si cares about my life and understands the value of relationship building. // My Primary Care did an Excellent job listening to my concerns about my focus, meeting deadlines and other pertinent health related topics.

November 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time meeting this provider but felt like he took an interest in me

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jeffrey Sy is great! Kaiser is very lucky to have him.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Sy because he talks in medical terms that I can understand.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

since choosing Dr. Sy as my provider he has more then extended being my physician, he listens and provides great feedback.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in the Philippines and finished medical school at the University of the Philippines College of Medicine. I completed residency training in internal medicine at Northwestern University Medical Center, in Chicago, and have practiced family medicine for more than 20 years. I worked for Veterans Affairs in Tennessee for three memorable years, treating mostly elderly veterans, a group I highly admire and respect for all the sacrifices they made for our country. From there I practiced with a multi-specialty group in Southern California for eight years, then joined Kaiser Permanente Northwest. I am married and have three young children--all boys. I enjoy working at Kaiser Permanente, which excels not only in providing quality care to members but also in creating a workplace that is physician- and employee-friendly, affording me flexibility and adequate time off to be involved in my children's activities.

About my practice

I treat members 18 and up--and welcome the opportunity to take care of elderly members. I am bilingual in Filipino (Tagalog) and English. I especially enjoy taking care of those who are serious about their health. I treat my members in a collaborative manner according to their medical needs but am always respectful of their wishes and mindful of their culture. In addition to office visits and phone appointments, I provide members with my email address, and I try to respond within 24 hours, except when I am off.

How I thrive

Balancing work life and family life is a challenge for all physicians. I am fortunate that my wife takes care of things on the home front, which allows me to give my all at work. On my off days, I enjoy spending time with my family--helping our boys with their homework, taking them to have fun outdoors, or just being a presence in their lives.

Medical School ?

University of the Philippines College of Medicine
Manila
Philippines

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Northwestern University Medical School
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine