Jeffrey E. Ford MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 343 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

Dr. Ford is a PEACH of a guy and I am pleased with his care.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ford is always prompt. // Dr. Ford always addresses issues or questions in a thoughtful and professional manner.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

staff friendly clinician was timely and efficient // not knowing me he was informed and explained things well and ordered test

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ford is wonderful and I really like the email sent out after the visit with all the followup and instructions.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ford is very kind and knowledgeable.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have confidence in Dr. Ford and receive excellent care from him.

January 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very thorough and friendly.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my care provider always take care of me

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really happy with Dr.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ford is an excellent and caring provider.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Ford is one of the best providers I've had with Kaiser he can't retire ever

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ford is most excellent, and I feel lucky to have him as my provider.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ford is always competent and friendly. He listens to me and seems to value my input which is very nice.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ford was an excellent care provider. He explained what he was doing and gave me options for my care. He listened to me and responded appropriately to my concerns and questions.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very efficient.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always been pleased with *Dr. Ford's care. He is thorough, listens to your concerns and answers in a manner I can understand. He never makes me feel rushed and takes as much time as needed to talk to me. My husband and I have been with *Dr. Ford for well over 10 years and have recommended him to many of our friends.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was referred to Dr Ford by same day clinic for stitching up a dog bite laceration. An excellent experience of competent caring medical treatment. My thanks to him and to his caring & most competent staff.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ford is Always excellent

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with *Doctor Ford for many years. I don't think anyone could be better!

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Keep up the good work.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st visit for this problem, just following a script, not really interested in how it applied to me. Hopefully I get better information from the allergist.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care every time

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

everything went well

January 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ford is A OK in my book, and his nurse too!

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

even though I did not know him. He seemed very good.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's the BEST!!! Tell him that.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Ford as my primary care provider.

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

never had a bad experience with dr Ford.

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall the experience with the care provider was excellent. Only one constructive feedback comment: Several items of concerns were addressed to care provider, and he attentively listened. However, there was no feedback provided to address all of the concerns mentioned.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

MY WIFE AND I BOTH HAVE DR. FORD AS OUT PRIMARY PHYSICIAN AND WE ARE MORE THAN SATISFIED WITH HIM.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always aan excellent experience and makes it a wrm and pleasant experience

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ford is always prompt...excellent.

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ford & his PA are excellent

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recommend Dr. Ford and Kaiser to everyone. I've been very happy with the support and care provided thru all my years with Kaiser.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jeff Ford is a caring individual and a fine physician.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the beautiful Northwest in the Seattle area. After completing medical school in Saint Louis, Missouri and family medicine residency in Phoenix, Arizona, I was excited to return to the Northwest where I met my wife and have helped raise our two children. I love skiing at Mount Hood Meadows, and running and biking around Portland, but most of all our family loves soccer. I've enjoyed being a player, youth soccer coach, and spectator; Go Timbers! I chose family medicine as my specialty due to the challenges inherent in caring for people of all ages and all issues.

About my practice

I enjoy caring for all patients of all ages, with special interest in sports injuries and preventive medicine. As an active sports enthusiast, I encourage everyone to be as active as they can be for as long as they can be. I especially enjoy caring for multigenerational families as this helps me feel like a true practitioner of family medicine.

How I thrive

I have been a runner since high school cross country team and continue to find this an activity I can do to stay fit and thrive in mind, body, and spirit.

Medical School ?

Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Saint Louis