Jeffrey E. Johnson MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 253 Ratings
  • 49 Comments

Great Dr. very thorough, caring, & forward thinking.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Dr. Johnson's expertise and care.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my dr. So nice.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is great!!!

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor *Johnson has been my doctor since day one w/ my problem, and has my complete trust and respect. I wish I could say I have been as good a patient as he is a doctor!

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson was friendly and helpful. He explained all procedures and answered my questions fully. He also gave me suggestions for future visits and care needs. [name]

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is THE BEST!!

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

nice guy and a great doctor!

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson was the best. He tried to remedy & difficult situation above and beyond the scope of my visit. _____ & painful procedure I had complete faith in him and he did a fine job exceptional.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Johnson is taking good care of my prostate cancer.

January 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson was very professional, polite, kind, and humorous. He did a great job keeping me informed during process of my care.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson is an excellent example of why I am a Kaiser member

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Johnson. Very knowledgeable and good at explaining things.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson always listens to my concerns, explains my alternatives and never pushes me to a particular solution. He is extremely responsive to emails and comes to the appointment already familiar with my past results - I don't waste half the appointment rehashing previous visits.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A visit with *Dr. Johnson is always enjoyable even in difficult times he is very personable & professional.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Johnson was very good.

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson, and his staff treated me in a very professional and friendly way. I was appreciative of there concerns and follow ups. *Dr. Johnson is one of my favorite physicians, now.

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is great!

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson called personally with news even before I was scheduled to hear from him. He was very kind and was able to explain my situation clearly without rushing through the call.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. *Johnson has a great bedside manner. His demeanor helped me during the procedure. I was a good bit more nervous than I thought I would be and he helped put me more at ease. Dr. *Johnson is very professional.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson is the most caring urologist I have ever had.

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson is excellent very patient never makes me feel rushed.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson is a really good doctor and I think teacher for the people who work with or for him.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson and staff made this visit useful and easy, considering the procedures done. I felt *Dr. Johnson gave me extra time to make sure everything was checked out. Very professional and a pleasing personality.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He diagnosed the problem and provide direct care that solved it. He discussed additional issues related to the problem and helped me understand how to deal with them. The care was outstanding.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

staff and Do toe were both curdiious and professional . The doctor took the time and answered all questions well.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*DR Johnson & staff are great! This was my 3rd visit and each time was a positive experience thank you *Dr Johnson - ...

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is the best. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson is awesome, from start to finish. Great and simple explanations, caring, felt like I could ask anything and get an honest answer.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jeffrey Johnson is my urologist. He is an excellent doctor. He has provided me with post operative care for both kidney cancer and prostate cancer. He has always given me good advice and I have a lot of trust in him. He also maintains good records and provides me with copies via the message center on kp.org.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i have not needed to see *Dr. Johnson frequently, but it is always a positive experience when I do see him. *Dr. Johnson and his staff are caring, professional people who obviously know their staff! I appreciate them so much!

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson was very cool! love the dude very personal.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had several urologists over the years and Dr. Johnson is by far the most competent, personable, and understanding Dr. I have had the pleasure to work with. // Dr. Johnson and his staff make an otherwise uncomfortable situation into a very comfortable one. I have been thoroughly and continually impressed with Dr. Johnson and his unwavering commitment to his patients, myself being on of them.

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience!

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a lot of confidence in *Dr. Johnson he is good at explains things pertains to my concerns & condition.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson was outstanding in every aspect - communication, care, explaining - best I have ever experienced.

January 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Johnson

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson took the time to explain things carefully, and allowed me to ask questions and interact. He listened and gave great feedback, very much appreciated. Allows me to move forward with confidence.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson was great. He talked me through what he was doing and what each step was going to feel like. I really liked that. He answered questions before I even knew to ask.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We wish he could be our everyday Dr. // Dr. Johnson is a very nice man. He makes you feel like he really cares about you. He makes sure you understand everything before you leave.

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson is woderful

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson is an excellent physician. He explained the options for my treatment thoroughly and completely. He also has excellent "bedside manner".

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is a great physician.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've never met a more caring doctor. He familiarizes himself with my past visits before I arrive--I don't have to reacquaint him with my situation every time I'm seen. He thoroughly involves me in my care. He's not quick to prescribe a pill. I lament the day when he retires.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was exception in this meeting and the others I've had with him over the past number of years regarding my kidney stone.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding - the doctor and nurse were very very very nice. [name]

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson thoroughly evaluated a problem I have been trying to resolve for over 35 years at Kaiser.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson was a breath of fresh air after my earlier visits with Urologists at Kaiser.He is far above the others

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After growing up in Seattle, I decided to attend college in upstate New York to experience a different part of our country for a few years. After four years of frigid winters and humid summers, I moved to San Diego for a year of recuperation. I didn't learn much though, and returned to Manhattan for four more years of medical school. Residency training brought me back to the Northwest in 1993, and I've remained here since.

About my practice

I practice all aspects of urology, except for pediatrics. Even as a relatively small department, we are able to offer state-of-the-art urologic medicine to our patients. The collegiality and camaraderie of the department members allow each of us to work together to provide the highest level of urologic care.

How I thrive

When away from work, I enjoy spending time with my wife and two young children.

Medical School ?

Cornell University Medical College
New York

Medical Training ?

Urology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology