Jeffrey T. Swanson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 118 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

This particular Dr was great. if I need to return I will ask for him.

July 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jeffery is really awesome and such good follow ups on the KP website. He even cheered for me to succeed.

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time I have visited this doctor. He ranks in the top doctors I have seen at Kaiser. If Dr. [name] was not my primary care provider, I would choose Dr. Swanson without reservation.

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Swanson was the best provider I have seen at a Kaiser facility. He was very knowledgeable, he cared and best of all he listened. He came into the room prepared with knowledge of my past medical problems and wanted to solve the problem and address other minor issues. I will be happy to see him again.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Swanson could not have been better. He was wonderful.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was feeling very sick and the Doctor listened to what I said and had taken the time to review my chart before my appointment so we could get started on medications to help me get well.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit and a a very nice guy. Definitely would recommend!

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had been ill for 2 weeks and Dr. Swanson was so thorough and helped me with my problem. He ordered appropriate medications and I am now well again thanks to him. He is a great asset for Kaiser health care.

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I though *Dr. Jeffrey T Swanson was really good. He really took an interest about your problem. Talked it over and listened to your concern for your problem. Spent time to listen and find out what it was about. He understands and really seems to care.

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jeffrey Swanson was by far the best care provider I have ever had. If he was available for my primary I would take him in a heartbeat. The care and follow-up he provided was bar none. He called me personally to see how I was twice. Thank you Dr. Swanson you are the best!

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Swanson is the best! He took the time to explain everything he was doing and made me feel totally at ease. I would give him a 10 out of 5 if I could.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is very approachable and made me feel comfortable under his care.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very compassionate. He is caring for me via e-mail. I am blessed that he entered my medical life at the moment.

June 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was friendly, compassionate, and professional.

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

really like Dr. Swanson a lot

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with *Jeffrey Swanson and his knowledge as well as his TLC. My husband and I decided to choose him as our doctor because he took time to listen and his counsel was very helpful.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked Jeffrey T. Swanson, MD. I hope I can continue to see him when I am sick as I felt he had a great manner about him and was knowledgeable.

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Swanson was great. Genuinely interested in me, my care & personal instructions. If I didn't already have a primary would consider him.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

super friendly and kind

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Swanson was very personable and easy to talk with. He seemed genuinely interested in me as a patient, whom he had never met before. I was able to comfortably and expertly get the chiropractic referral I sought with that appointment.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wanson was a very professional, knowledgeable, and down to earth physician, I was pleasantly surprised by his professional demeanor during my OB exam - he was very attentive to covering me with a sheet when I asked questions and he explained, verbally, his every action during what could have been an uncomfortable exam.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Swanson was very helpful and answered all my concerns. Would defiantly see him again if my Dr is not there.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fives are not high enough for Dr. Swanson....he deserves tens....

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good service.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Swanson, MD was/showed concern for my problem. He offered several strategies to help me with the cough. He explained carefully how to solve the problem.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had never seen Dr. Jeffrey T. Swanson until this visit but was completely comfortable almost immediately. He asked good questions, really listened to my responses and responded appropriately and respectfully.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider spent about 2 minutes in the room and said well could be an infection could be something else, if you want an antibiotic, I can give that to you... and then was done.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good treatment, friendly, informative dr. - no complaints - he was very helpful.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Swanson was excellent! I would like to have him as my primary care dr.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Swanson was covering for my primary physician. He was reasonable, well informed on my history and current needs. He initiated follow up by my primary later on visit and result. Excellent.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I spent the first parts of my life in Texas and Arizona, ultimately attending the University of Arizona for both undergraduate and medical school. It was a pleasure to move to the Pacific Northwest to do my internal medicine residency at Oregon Health & Science University. The people and the area are wonderful, so staying to practice here was an easy decision.

About my practice

I enjoy the practice of internal medicine and my work in our Department of Medical Informatics. Time spent with our members and colleagues in clinic or in the hospital is valuable to me personally, as well as professionally. I believe the best personal interactions are about the person as well as any medical issues. I have had the opportunity to practice in most Kaiser Permanente clinics in the area, meeting people all over the Portland area, Salem, and Vancouver. When not wearing a stethoscope in the clinic or hospital, my work in medical informatics helps bridge the gaps between clinicians and the technical systems we use, such as our electronic medical record. This helps bring the member even closer to their clinician, and all are better off.

How I thrive

Time spent with family is the most important part of my life. My wife and I relish the moments with our children, even when it is doing homework...I enjoy laughing with family, friends, colleagues, and members, when the moment is right. We enjoy Oregon and Washington very much, getting out and about often.

Medical School ?

University of Arizona College of Medicine
Tucson

Medical Training ?

General Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Clinical Informatics
American Board of Preventive Medicine