Jencina M. Butler DO
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 192 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

I don't feel this space gives me enough room to describe how wonderful *Dr. Butler is & was The concerns that came after a MRI with our 5 yr. old, turned our worlds upside down. *Dr. Butler did such a great job of explaining the next step for care and did amazing at making sure we looked at the big picture and future once she (my daughter) gets the care needed. She has checked in w/me periodically to try and answer as many questions as possible - again - *Dr. Butler is amazing. My daughter loves her and we love her!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Butler is by far the best we've seen at Kaiser!

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Butler has been very attentive and always open to my questions. I feel very fortunate to have her has my PCP

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit this time was great with *Dr. Butler!

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked *Dr. Butler!

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Butler immediately put me at ease. This was my first visit with her. She was very thorough and demonstrated genuine care and interest in determining the cause of my abdominal pain. She was wonderful.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Butler is thorough and thoughtful, she takes time to listen, ask questions, and seek resolutions to my health care needs. She is kind and shows genuine concern, is also very responsive via email. I really appreciate *Dr. Butler.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first visit with *Doctor Jencina M. Butler. I real like. Nice doctor.

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I truly love Jen Butler. very personable and willing to take the time to get all my information for my needs. I got very lucky to have such a great doctor!

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were happy with the concern shown by *Dr. Butler. She seemed very knowledgeable & eager to find a solution to the problem.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Butler is my new Dr. I was nervous but she was so friendly & caring made me feel very comfortable. I am very happy she is my new Dr.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is a rock star! She makes me feel like family. her!!

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very much liked Dr. Butler and the other staff members I had contact with.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Butler is smart and compassionate. Very good dr. in my opinion & easy to talk to non judgmental.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Butler is the MOST caring dr. I have ever had!

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

JENCINA BUTLER IS A VERY CARING PROVIDER. I HAVE SEEN HER ONCE BEFORE, AND I REALLY LIKED HER. SHE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING SO I COULD UNDERSTAND, DIDN'T RUSH THROUGH MY VIST, LISTENED TO ALL MY CONCERNS AND MADE ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE. I'VE HAD [name] FOR MY PRIMARY CARE PROVIDER FOR OVER 30 YEARS AND I LOVE HER. IF I HAD TO CHANGE, I WOULD GO TO JENCINA BUTLER. :) [name]

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful thank you.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Butler and [name] were both sweethearts! // She is so fantastic, I guess we want to keep her for ourselves!

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good it was good day.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recently had an exit physical my doctor listened to my concerns and addressed each one, very good bedside manner, I feel lucky to have her

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Over all I find *Dr. Butler, Jencina a very good Dr. easy to talk to, you don't feel like you have to rush through without taking a breath.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Butler. I had a wonderful time with her - she's very warm and caring. Will look forward to seeing her again as a need arises.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have recommended *Dr. Jencina M. Butler to other family members.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I returned to undergraduate college at age 29, started medical school at age 32, and graduated from Des Moines University in 2002. I entered medicine to help people improve their health and well-being. As a former child of an Army family, I value a broad diversity of outlooks on people and relationships. As a mother of two children, I understand the pressures of balancing family and work life.

About my practice

I bring a unique, holistic perspective to the patients in my medical practice. I listen carefully to patient concerns, and include patients in decisions about their health care. As an Osteopathic physician, I passionately believe that preventive medicine, lifestyle changes, and teaching patients about their health are all important parts of what I do. Emotional, spiritual, social, and physical factors influence one's health, and I consider each of these carefully in our care plans. All of these factors help make me a compassionate, caring doctor.

How I thrive

In my off time, I enjoy hanging out with my kids and our two cats. I enjoy sewing, reading, and sculpting. Riding, bicycling, yoga, and camping are all pursuits that help me to recharge my energy. My children are both in high school, and I volunteer some time at both of their schools.

Medical School ?

Des Moines University - Osteopathic Medical Center
Des Moines

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University (Cascades East)
Klamath Falls OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine