Jennifer A. Murphy MD
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 83 Ratings
  • 40 Comments

*Dr. Jennifer Murphy has, so far, exceeded my expectations. She has given me absolute confidence in her goal to have a very successful surgery, work around my scar tissue on [muscle] and come out of surgery with a whole new level of confidence & future without daily pain (after recovery of course). Looking forward to a new me.

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jennifer Murphy is a credit to Kaiser. She is always punctual, always on point kind, caring, compassionate and an amazing doctor. I can't say enough good things about her.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy is a caring doctor who has offered exceptional medical guidance and care. She is always professional and a perfectionist, which is exactly what I want in a plastic surgeon. She has a nice balance of compassion and humor which always put me at ease. She treated me, and her staff with respect which speaks to her character. I'm a big fan of *Dr. Murphy and would highly recommend her!

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy was very attentive to my needs & details to my appt.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough positive things about this dr. She is polite, concerned, and has one of the most positive attitudes I have seen in any dr. for a long time. She obviously loves what she does and projects this attitude.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was excellent. I will be looking forward to working with *Dr. Murphy for my next procedure. Thanks to her and all the staff.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Murphy's surgery team was very professional, Jennifer talked to me in terms i could understand. She also called me to describe the exact terminology of my condition, as well as uploading to my KP. ORG

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy is amazing loved her since the first time I met her.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy is awesome! I know I could not be in better care. So happy & grateful she is with Kaiser. Thank you.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy is "top-shelf!" She know her practice. She's very well in tune with her patients. I am very happy and satisfied with the work that she performed on me.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed in *Dr. Murphy. I feel much more comfortable w/my upcoming surgery.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jennifer Murphy is absolutely the BEST doctor. I trust her with my life. She and I are walking a long road of reconstruction together, and she makes it tolerable and successful. Each step gets me closer to 100%. I appreciate her more than words can say.

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After a mastectomy on my left *Dr. Murphy and her team have reconstructed my left breast. She did a wonderful job. All the way thru this process (it took 2 1/2 years). Everyone has been caring and professional - They are great.

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Murphy and her nursing staff. I would consider it one of my best experiences with Kaiser, and I've been a member for 35 years.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was treated respectfully, courteously, and professionally.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy and [name] are always great! Their teamwork is fun to see. I always enjoy my visits with them and all who work with them.

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jennifer Murphy was an excellent provider and skillful surgeon I will highly recommend her-

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy is great I have had lots of visits due to breast reconstruction. She has done the best job - I am almost perfectly even - much better than I expected - so very much better than after the full mastectomy.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy is the consummate professional. She's understanding and had a great "bedside" manner. She's the best in her field."

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy is an amazing person. From the first visit I could tell she really cares about her patients and their needs. She so smart, personable and talks to you like an adult. Excellent "bedside manner." I can't say enough good things about her. Can't say enough good things about her. [name]

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy is very personable, clear & takes her time & shows interest/concern in your care. Professional & caring!

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jennifer Murphy is a brilliant & skilled surgeon! I am overjoyed with my results. Shoulder pain is gone. I had a fabulous experience. No pain & healing well. I would highly recommend *Jennifer Murphy!

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy should have a SIX star rating! I appreciate her forthright, caring manner not to mention her superb surgical skills!

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is knowledgeable, smart, nice, professional & caring. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor. One does not exist.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Murphy & her assistants very much!

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've seen a lot of care providers and *Dr. Murphy is on of the best! I can't say enough about what an amazing physician she is... a highly competent and innovative surgeon combined with a kind demeanor - there's not much more a patient could ask for!

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy is very courteous, smart and informative. I enjoy her explanations and personal concern.

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Throughout my care, beginning with surgery *Dr. Murphy and the plastic surgery staff have done a very competent job. I have truly appreciated everything they have done to make this a truly positive experience.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Murphy was personable, professional and courteous. Answered my questions, gave me added information I needed to make further medical decisions.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very fortunate to be under Dr. Murphy's care!

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy has been my PS for over 2 years. She has always been up to date on her skills, and kind and considerate of me as a person and as a patient. She is definitely an asset to Kaiser and I would most definitely recommend her expertise & skill in plastic surgery. I have never felt like I was rushed during my numerous appointments & surgeries. She is a special & skilled physician, very unique.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy and her team are wonderful!

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very impressed with *Dr. Murphy. also, the entire staff was very professional, friendly and concerned about me as well as my daughter who was accompanying me.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience and staff *Dr. Murphy is tops!

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy is very professional, warm and seems very interested and concerned about everything. Very convenient with her and her staff are wonderful.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent - good. *Jennifer A. Murphy MD talked very plainly with out any pressure one way or the other. So I felt as if I could make up my own mind.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy was wonderful, I was comfortable with her and her staff.

December 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with staff, easily related to doctor, feel very confident in her care at surgery time & check-ups. Totally comfortable with my upcoming surgery.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great confidence in *Dr. Murphy and feel exceptionally thankful to have her guiding me through this process. (Reconstruction post-mastectomy.)

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Murphy is highly skilled, knowledgeable and friendly! I'm thankful *Dr. Murphy could work me into her busy schedule at two hospitals.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I moved to Oregon after having lived in many other areas of the country. I came to Oregon because of its beauty, and it is where I intend to stay. I decided to become a physician (after working seven years as an aerospace engineer) when I realized that caring for others is what would make me most happy. I feel very fortunate to have a career that allows me to work with my hands and help others while living in a beautiful part of the country.

About my practice

My practice is in general plastic and reconstructive surgery. I enjoy practicing at Northwest Permanente because of the team approach to providing high-quality health care.

How I thrive

I thrive with a career and family that I love.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Galveston

Medical Training ?

Plastic Surgery
University of Wisconsin
Madison WI

Board Certification ?

Plastic Surgery
American Board of Plastic Surgery