Jennifer E. Mueller MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 118 Ratings
  • 19 Comments

I love *Dr. Mueller and her hands on work and explanation of carpal tunnel.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mueller is an amazing doctor she makes me feel like I'm very important. She really listened to me and helped me in a decision making process and recommended me for the healthy living program which I am ecstatic about. I'm so glad she is my primary care doctor.

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mueller was wonderful and took time with me and didn't brush off my concerns. She really LISTENED and I was most appreciative. I am so glad I found her.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had a very long wait before seeing physician (45-60 min late). But she apologized and - for all I know - there may have been some emergency. Other than that, the visit was fantastic. I adore my new doctor & her staff!

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mueller is amazing I have only seen her twice but both times left me feeling listened to. it has been atleast a decade or more that I have felt a pcp has listened to me.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

you have a "Keeper" here.........don't let her go!

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I arrived, I had to wait quite a long time, almost an hour, because I saw the doctor. It was all worth it, because *Jennifer Mueller was amazing! She gave me plenty of info, spent time with me, and got me exactly what I needed. I felt very well cared for. // *Jennifer Mueller was amazing. Very kind, professional, and relatable.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mueller was the best Dr. I've seen in YEARS, hands down. She was caring, competent, informative, and compassionate. I'm so good she'll be my primary care physician.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mueller was amazing! My 13 year old son needed a physical for camp but his regular pediatrician had no appointments available. *Dr. Mueller made us both feel very at ease and asked my son many questions which he felt comfortable answering.

June 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked *Dr. Mueller - I will definitely refer others to her.

June 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mueller is the kindest most respectable dr. I have ever had - she is sincerely a caring person as well as dr. above & beyond she is!!!

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mueller's demeanor put me at ease right away. She valued what I had to say. *Dr. Mueller reacted immediately to my medical needs with great care and wisdom. I feel I am in excellent hands now.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mueller was very thorough and professional! // Dr. Mureller was great! I would see her again or recommend her to others!

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

meeting my Dr was great and everything exceeded my expectation.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jennifer Mueller is outstanding.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a new doctor for me. I found her to be EXCELLENT. I was very happy with the care I received, and truly felt the doctor was interested in helping me be well.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mueller was excellent

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

maybe my favorite Kaiser doctor yet

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jennifer Mueller MD really awesome! I wish you more care providers like she is!!

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in a small town in the Midwest. My grandfather was a farmer, and I come from stoic, practical people with a strong work ethic. My childhood was spent in southern Michigan. I attended college in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, where I lived for 10 years. I moved to Duluth, Minnesota, where I met my husband, and lived for 10 more years. After adding up the amount of time we had spent in brutal winters, we sold our snow blower and moved west. I have a degree in environmental engineering and never considered medicine until I read Spiritual Midwifery, by Ina May Gaskin. The message I took away from this book was that women should be empowered to take control of their health and well-being. I delivered babies for 10 years as part of my practice in Duluth, which I loved. While I no longer attend deliveries, I feel that one of my more important jobs in medicine is empowering patients to navigate the medical system and make their health a priority.

About my practice

I feel so fortunate to do the work I do. I have a special interest in women's health, but I love the broad diversity that family medicine offers. I feel strongly that all people should have equal access to quality health care. Part of making medical care accessible is making it understandable. I want all of my patients to understand what medicine can and can't offer them, so that they can choose what treatment options will help them achieve their own personal health goals. Too often as humans, we overlook the basics of taking care of ourselves mentally and physically--getting adequate sleep, eating healthy foods, staying physically active, and reducing stress in our lives. My goal is to help patients make these things a priority for themselves.

How I thrive

I'm an introvert at heart and have learned that I need a lot of quiet time to center myself. I love working in my yard and planning what I'm hoping will eventually become a small urban farm. I'm crafty and enjoy sewing, knitting, and spinning yarn, with the dream that someday my entire wardrobe will be handmade. We're a vegetarian household and love experimenting with new vegan and vegetarian recipes. I've started playing the ukulele loudly and not particularly well, which I see as an opportunity to teach our son to try new things without expecting instant perfection--a lesson that's hard for so many of us to learn.

Medical School ?

Michigan State University College of Human Medicine
East Lansing

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Duluth Family Practice
Duluth MN

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine