Jennifer Gilmartin Garnand MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Gateway Medical Office
1700 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 70 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

Dr. Garnand is the best doctor I have ever had. Her willingness to provide "real" help, not just mouth medical jargon, is unique. I understood the why of everything and plan to follow all of her suggestions. She is a great asset to us all.

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor and great assistant. Both are excellent!!

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

one of the most thorough,thoughtful and informative doctor's exam I've experience in along time.I hope she will continue to be my primary doctor.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was my first visit with Dr. Garland and I was very impressed how she had taken the time to review my file before she had even seen me. she is an excellent Doctor. // Give her a 10+

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Garnand is the best primary physician I have ever had. I am so lucky to have her as my primary.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctors usually talk down to their patients. I asked her not to and she did not. I appreciate that.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Garnand is awesome as well as the staff.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly. Knowledgeable and courteous.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Garnard is an outstanding doctor! I'm lucky to have her on my care team! Give her a raise!

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Garnand was excellent!! She was very easy to talk with.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jennifer actually took hand _____ rather than on the computer. Love it. Was so personal!

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Garnand is great. Kind, smart, compassionate - - cannot ask for a better doctor.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Garnand spent an extraordinary amount of time, going above and beyond to help with my care.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Garnard, first time we've meet. Showed real concern, LISTENED, and had answers.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Garnand is exceptional. She is kind, concerned, an interactive problem - solver, patient and concerned about detail. She explains, suggests, and makes it clear if a given action is needed. I have never anywhere had a better doctor!

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A great experience overall with the PCP showing great concern from my problems. It was a great decision to make this switch from my previous PCP.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was an amazing dr

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Garnand made me extremely comfortable. The best dr. I've had.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Garnand as my new primary care physician. I am SO GLAD I chose her and have already been referring her to others. She has a very comfortable manner and was very easy to talk to.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was fantastic to work with.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

took the time to look over my medical record before meeting me for first time. Went over everything and answering all my questions // left with great confidence in my new Doctor

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is my first visit with *Dr. Garnand. I am happy we chose her; and look forward to a long relationship with her.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Tucson, Arizona, but since graduating from the University of Arizona College of Medicine almost two decades ago, I have made Oregon my home.

About my practice

No two patients are alike, and each has a different story to tell. In my practice, I strive to treat each patient as an individual.

How I thrive

I enjoy just about anything to do with nature and the outdoors, including distance-running, gardening, painting, and novice bird-watching. Above all, I enjoy spending time with my son and husband.

Medical School ?

University of Arizona College of Medicine
Tucson

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine