Jennifer J. Donohue MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 177 Ratings
  • 51 Comments

I greatly appreciate Dr Donohue.

August 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Donohue is excellent! I felt comfortable and satisfied with her care. She took time to hear me, did a thorough examination, and referred me to the next step. She is personable and professional.

August 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jennifer Donohue is excellent at listening. She is a caring physician and great at explaining.

July 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Donohue is an excellent provider

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr Donohue is great. Very happy with the care I receive.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Donahue is great. Patient and understanding.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Donohue. She is the best!!!

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everytine I see her, I can tell that she truly cares about my concerns, and I so appreciate her.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very professional.She took her time to listen to my concerns and was clear with explanation of the diagnose and treatment. The doctor made me feel really comfortable. This is a type of a doctor who cares about the patient and doesn't rush through like other care providers.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you so much Dr. Donohue and team!

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Donohue is very compassionate, understanding and always puts my fears at ease. Could not ask for a better pcp!

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that my doctor takes the time needed with each patient, so sometimes that means I may have to wait a little longer in the exam room while she finishes up with another patient. But I know she will take the time needed with myself as well. // Doctor is very caring and sympathetic to my health care concerns.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Donohue is always considerate, articulate, caring and patient.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Donohue is awesome! She takes very good care of me, listens to my concerns and takes her time explaining the solutions.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we llove Dr Dinohue. she cares and respects her patient. she listens her patient's voice and pays attention for her patient's concerns.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jennifer was great! I wish I could have her as my primary care physician.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Donohue is excellent.

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I particularly liked how Jennifer Donahue included me in the decisions about treatment. // It was a very good experience. I felt listened to and cared about. Best doctor experience I have ever had.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first meeting with *Dr. Donahue who is not my primary doctor. I was very satisfied with the care/service she provided.

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Donohue is the best doctor we have ever had at Kaiser. I have recommended her to other family members and they go to her also.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not ask for a better doctor for my children than Dr. Donohue. so grateful to have her for our family

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Donohue is the absolute best! She is the most caring, knowledgeable Dr I have ever been to. She explains everything so I easily understand and sincerely cares about her patients.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nurse [name] and *Dr. Donohue provided excellent service to me during my visit. Their concern was genuine and really wanted the best for me to get better. I would absolutely go back to them for care and treatment.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

5 Stars!!

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doc was super awesome. Best visit ever. I feel great

February 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Satisfied with my visit.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Donohue is an excellent doctor. She is always clear, caring, and helpful.

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very good care provider. She really cares about you.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Donahue is amazing!

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Donohue was professional, caring, and informative. She listened, answered questions, and provided information.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Donahue is the best doctor I have ever had

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a blessing to her patients, a significant asset to Kaiser, and a credit to her profession.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very busy but never rushes her time when she is in the room. excellent listner. // Can't give her high enough praise on your rating scale.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could not have been more pleased with *Dr. Donohue. She was wonderful. Very attentive, and thorough.

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a distinct pleasure and opportunity to meet and receive care by Dr Donohue. She has a natural, receptive demeanor which certainly bodes well for her success. I appreciated her careful exam, and her direct and indirect questions to get to summation. I would recommend Dr Donohue anytime.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Donohue is wonderful

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always very happy with Dr. Donohue.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Donohue is patient And understanding.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Donohue is a excellent doctor. The best in my 40 years.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor! She's always very genuine and real

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Donohue is fantastic. She is kind, smart, compassionate and provides outstanding care. Please take good care of her.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Donohue is wonderful, she definitely listens to my concerns and is willing to help

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Donahue!

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Caring, listening, a partner in my care whom I trust deeply.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Donohue is a listener. She listens, hears what your concerns are, answers questions. Is very reassuring.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Donchur is excellent. "Very good" is not a high rating for her. She is better than excellent - she takes the time to review the record, ask personal questions & provide information. In addition she is a well-informed & superb clinician.

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone was VERY friendly, helpful, and did everything in a timely manner. I have no bad comments. *Dr. Donohue is great! and I really appreciate all she has done for me. She informs me of any health related issues applicable to myself.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with a Kaiser physician and I am very pleased with the service, care & professionalism of everyone I dealt with!

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor EVER!

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Donohue was thorough, explained well, and is very knowledgeable. // Best doctor ever! Have recommended her to others.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Donohue was very understanding of my situation. She spent more time listening and less time talking.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I lived and worked all over the country before settling in Oregon in 1995. I enjoy exploring the beautiful Pacific Northwest with my family.

About my practice

I love to care for patients throughout the spectrum of their lives, from infancy through old age. Philosophically, I believe that our bodies are predisposed towards health and recovery, that sometimes a hands-off approach while pursuing healthy lifestyle choices is our best medicine.

How I thrive

To thrive, I eat well, get outside every day, jealously guard my sleep, and surround myself with people who love and support me.

Medical School ?

Harvard Medical School
Boston

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
University of Wisconsin
Madison WI

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine