Jennifer J. Magbitang OD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 228 Ratings
  • 29 Comments

This Dr. is AMAZING!!!!! Best eye exam ever!!!! // She was the first ever that spoke about what she was seeing during the whole visit.. No.. hmmm's or ohh's.. She talked through the whole thing.. and I was totally impressed!!

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Magbitang is my all time favorite eye doctor.... I've been wearing glasses since [year]! Besides being attentive to my physical comfort she consistently reported on what she was seeing during her exam! Wow! I will never be able to see in my eyes what she can see. Her affirmations and observations, descriptions were brief and reassuring. I enjoyed her treatment, examination. I felt holistically cared for. Awesome.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

friendly, likable and trustworthy!

May 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jennifer is wonderful...very professional and helpful. I like her very much~!

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

will see her again

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Magbitang was excellent. Very efficient, very competent, very friendly.

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Dr. Jennifer M very caring and concerned. She was helpful and I like the way she went about caring for me. She explained to me what the problem was and she help me fill better after seeing her.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is one of the BEST eye examine I've had. They explained everything. The dr. was great - along with everyone else. Thank you.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Magbitang was very professional and polite however the whole process had a, perhaps appropriately, "production-line" quality.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Attentive and caring // I felt cared about. I felt fully informed.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like Dr Magbitang

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Magbitang was personable and professional as well, and made an appropriate referral to opthalmology. I appreciated her care and attention to my specific needs.

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While working with *Jennifer, the visit felt very rushed and superficial. She seemed like she wanted to get me out of room as fast as she could.

December 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was wonderful; she appraised my situation, discussed treatment options, and gave me opportunities to ask questions and to give her my thoughts about the treatment plan.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding commentary on what she was doing and what she was finding. The first time I've ever had a running commentary.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She seemed a little hurried. I would have liked her to ask a few more questions before deciding how to alter my lenses.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great eye doctor

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jennifer was polite and kind she was sympathetic to my condition. She was well informed and impressed me as knowing what she was talking about.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very friendly, I didn't have any issues or concerns to discuss, and she didn't find anything that needed discussing.

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Treatment

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A #1 service! Keep it up!

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor for my eye exam was very nice to me and knowlegable, good experience

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was Excellent

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

knowledgable, professional, concerned for patient, friendly!

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Magbitang was extremely informative & talked me through each step of the exam describing the health of the retina & blood vessels. I really appreciated that.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with her explaining each step in detail so I know what she was doing and looking for since I'm diabetic, she went to great length to make me understand my eyes better. Great job.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area. While attending college at the University of California Berkeley, I worked at a private optometric practice. The more I learned about eyes and vision, the more interested I became in the field. I completed my doctor of optometry degree from the Southern California College of Optometry and furthered my education with residency training at the Salt Lake City Veterans Affairs Medical Center. Our eyes play an important role in daily life, and I am thankful for the opportunity to preserve our members' vision and enhance their quality of life.

About my practice

Since my residency training, I have had a special interest in eye pathology and medically necessary contact lenses for irregular corneas. I am thrilled to be part of Kaiser Permanente, which provides medically based optometry, using the latest technology.

How I thrive

I thrive by living a well-balanced life. I stay physically active with barre, kickboxing, and weight-training classes. I love hiking outdoors and especially enjoy visiting national parks. In my free time, I enjoy traveling to new destinations, exploring the Portland dining scene, and spending time with family and friends.

Medical School ?

Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton

Medical Training ?

Primary Eye Care
Salt Lake City Veteran's Affairs Medical Center
Salt Lake City UT

Optometry
Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton CA

Board Certification ?