Jennifer L. Bard MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 234 Ratings
  • 43 Comments

I always feel better after seeing Dr. Bard. She is awesome

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bard is great, she listens to you & is very good in getting you help if you need it. She really is good, listens to you & tries to help any way she can. I am very lucky to have her as my doctor. Thank you.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jennifer Bard is an awesome Doctor. She listens to you, talks with you, and explains things very well. She is a asset to Kaiser !

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bard and her nurse are first rate.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have only seen provider once. I found her easy to talk to.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always excellent!

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both my husband and I see Jennifer L. Bard, MD and we just love her and her bedside manor.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit and I was very pleased. I only hope the rest of the visits are the same.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very grateful for Dr. Bard's patience, gentle manner, generosity with information and extensive professional knowledge.

January 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I left feeling very good about the visit.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was very pleased with Dr. Bard, am looking forward to having her as my care provider.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate Dr Bard. She is a great doctor, always pleasant and a good listener.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i love Dr Bard

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

To me my doctor is an asset to Kaiser.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Bard she, she has been my doctor for many years.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bard is wonderful! I hold her in the highest regard.

August 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bard emailed me several times and set up the appointment for me. She is a wonderful, professional and caring doctor and human being. She has all my respect.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel confident that Dr. Bard is open and honest about everything and when I talk to her it is as if I were talking to a close friend who is concerned about my health.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can not ask for better!!'

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have total faith in Dr Bard

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr Bard!!!

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have only seen Dr. Bard twice now for physical exams. First time too nervous to ask any real questions. This time I took a list & she took time out to answer them ALL! I like her alot, she seemed really concerned about my well being !

June 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything went very smooth - they even took care of extra things that were on my PST.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bard is a wonderful doctor & very concerned, caring & great person.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bard is an exceptional doctor.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bard is fantastic.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough and thoughtful. Listened carefully and did not rush me.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was fine! Love *Dr. Bard!

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bard is a very good Doctor. She listens closely and then has the proper solutions. She explains thing well. She also responds quickly in getting refills handled on your pills needed. [name]

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bard would take about all problems & deal with all not just the issue that brought me to her!!

January 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've always had good care from my doctor and my family has also had good care.

January 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bard is the best doctor I have ever had and I am 77. She cares about you and explains everything and makes sure you have any questions answered. She is great.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bard requested my visit to discuss medication. She listens to my concerns -- I like her.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Doctor really knows my illnesses and care needed for me. I feel really confident under her care. // I have always received great care of my needs with my appointments and visits with my doctor.

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

What a jewel we have in DR JENNFER Bard. [name]

December 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Bard

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good great doctor!

November 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bard takes time to listen, she takes the time to care for you and not rush thru. She has genuine compassion, no question is ever 'dumb' and I appreciate her chair side manner.

November 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bard is great, I love her she takes good care of you if need anything she is easy to contact by E-mail she is concerned with your problem and checks in to see how you're doing when she has a chance . I think she is a gem of a Doctor. I rate her 100% and she needs a raise for the way she take care of her Patients.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always very good

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In addition to checking for a possible concussion at this appoointment, Dr. Bard also reviewed my meds and reduced the dosage on two of my prescriptions as a result of my summer weight loss. Thank you.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am always treated with concern and respect by *Dr. Bard and her staff. They are great. I trust *Dr. Bard completely.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from upstate New York, but moved to Lake Tahoe, California, to pursue ski racing and attend high school. A knee injury at age 17 changed my life plans and sparked an interest in medicine. After medical school in New York, my husband insisted we head back to the West Coast for residency and to start a family. I had spent many summers skiing on Mt. Hood during my youth and liked the idea of moving to the beautiful Pacific Northwest. We arrived in Kelso, Washington, almost 20 years ago and have loved being here ever since.

About my practice

I am proud to be part of a great group of family physicians here at Kaiser Permanente. In my early career, I provided low-risk obstetrical care and enjoyed helping families grow and develop. Now--without sleepless nights and time away from my own family--I care for men, women, and families. I currently divide my work equally between clinical practice and administrative duties as the medical director for primary care in Clark and Cowlitz counties. I value making a connection with members and understanding their needs. This is the most satisfying part of my career and is essential to providing quality health care.

How I thrive

For me, life is about balance--time for family, work, and fun. Rain, sunshine, or snow, I spend as much time as possible outside, breathing fresh air. I love working in the garden, biking, running, hiking, and skiing.

Medical School ?

Albany Medical College of Union University
Albany

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine