Jennifer L. Bass MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 81 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

*Jennifer Bass is a very wonderful MD. She shows great care to her patients!

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bass is a wonderful physician. We have complete faith in her advice and she takes our concerns/questions seriously. I would highly recommend Dr. Bass as a pediatrician!

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've are so pleased we were able to get *Dr. Bass as our son's pediatrician. She was attentive to our questions. Very thorough, and kind. She seemed to genuinely care about our family. She has also since been very responsive on kp.org and is always available to help with our questions. She is an excellent provider!

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A visit with Dr. Bass never feels rushed. She is so kind and patient with patients, and I feel lucky to have her as my son's care provider.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bass is great!

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are very happy with *Dr. Bass. Made sure to see us right away the day after our car accident.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jennifer is the best! Thanks for all your help and care!

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the best Pediatric Diabetic doctor we've ever had.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bass is an amazing pediatrician. Not only did she address my questions about my son who had the appointment, but also _____ my other son's chart when I asked her a few questions about his care.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bass is wonderful but the wait time in the exam room was way too long!

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Bass & the Pediatric Diabetic Nurses!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Bass. I'm so happy that we are back with *Dr. Bass. Thanks!

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bass was incredibly thorough, kind, knowledgeable, and caring at one recent appointment. She has my highest recommendation.

October 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bass is always kind, thorough, and honest. She's a wonderful doctor.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I received my undergraduate degree from the University of Pennsylvania and my medical degree from New York University. I completed my pediatric residency at Montefiore/Albert Einstein College of Medicine, and worked at Jacobi Medical Center as an assistant professor of pediatrics for seven years. I love my job as I get to help children and families every day. In 2005, I moved to Portland with my husband and son and joined Kaiser Permanente. I also have an appointment as adjunct assistant professor of pediatrics at Oregon Health & Science University.

About my practice

I work in the General Pediatric Department with special interests in cystic fibrosis, diabetes, and pediatric weight management. I enjoy the variety my practice presents and love watching my patients grow and develop from birth through adolescence. Forming partnerships with families is one of the things I enjoy most. I follow the immunization schedule recommended by the American Academy of Pediatrics and believe it is safe for all children. I believe that healthcare doesn't end in the medical office.

How I thrive

I feel lucky to have wonderful family, good health, a job that makes coming to work fun, and to live in an amazing city. I run and hike trails with my dog, practice yoga and Pilates, and hang out with my son and husband as much as I can. In addition to my clinical work, I volunteer and teach in a variety of venues and participate in clinical research and advocacy for children.

Medical School ?

New York University School of Medicine
New York

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Bronx-Lebanon Hospital Center
Bronx NY

Pediatrics
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx NY

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics