Jennifer L. Dwyer DO
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 77 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

*Jennifer Dwyer, a credit to her profession, skilled.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even though the testing was uncomfortable, the physician was very informative and soothing. Explained every step so no surprises.

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dwyer is an excellent provider! I had no recommendation so felt very lucky to get such a knowledgeable, caring, and "make it happen" doctor. I hope she remains at Kaiser for a very long time.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dwyer was very professional and knowledgeable regarding my situation. I look forward to continuing with *Dr. Dwyer to see if we can figure out what is going on with my lower back/right heel & ankle problem.

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

really liked this doc,so easy to talk to and work with!!!

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care. On time, professional, friendly. *Dr. Dwyer does a fantastic job in explaining the testing, and is calm and kind.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed my experience with *Jennifer. She was knowledgeable and personable. Her kind demeanor put me at ease. She also took her time to listen and to share. Great care!

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dwyer was a very nice doctor. Very thorough.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Besides being personable, she is also very thorough and supportive

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dwyer did an excellent job of addressing my issues, answering my questions and providing suggestions and advice to help me feel better long-term.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my appointment with Dr. Dwyer was very good. She was informative, polite, and pleasant during the testing. Thanks [name]

December 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen *Dr. Dwyer before, and with that visit, and this I appreciated her care, treating me as an adult with a brain and showing a real determination to get to the bottom of my issue - when apparently is a very odd one.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So far the best I've had. The dr. and their assistant are all ways nice and I fell that they are really try to help me and not just there for a pay check -

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dwyer is the first Dr. to address my problem correctly with the right medication. I actually felt human again. Thank you & god bless. [name]

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After spending most of my life in the Midwest, I am excited to be able to explore the Pacific Northwest. I grew up in a small town in Kansas, in the “Wheat Capital of the World,” where I wanted to become a doctor since breaking my arm at the age of eight. After completing medical school and my physiatry residency in Kansas City, I moved to Chicago for a sports medicine fellowship and then spent four years there in practice.

About my practice

My osteopathic background, coupled with my physiatry and sports medicine training, has allowed me to practice a holistic, comprehensive approach to diagnose, treat, and restore people’s health and function in their day-to-day lives, occupations, and extracurricular activities. One of my favorite things about our specialty is that we take a very patient-centered, team-based approach, allowing me to collaborate with and continuously share knowledge with patients and other health-care providers. The scope of my practice involves a variety of conditions involving the spine, joints, muscles, and nerves. In addition, I have a special interest in sports medicine, including sports injuries and concussions, as well as electrodiagnostic studies (EMG).

How I thrive

A healthy work-life balance is a priority for me, and I am fortunate to have a hugely supportive network of family, friends, and colleagues who have helped shape me into the person I am today. I am an avid sports fan (Rock Chalk, Jayhawk! Go Royals & Chiefs!) and enjoy reading, traveling, spending time outdoors, and being active. My dog, Neo, a little terrier mix, always brings a smile to my face and is, like me, looking forward to spending more time outside in nature, away from the frigid winters of the Midwest.

Medical School ?

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
Kansas City MO

Medical Training ?

Sports Medicine
Resurrection Medical Center
Chicago IL

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
University of Kansas Medical Center
Kansas City KS

Board Certification ?

Sports Medicine
American Board of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
American Board of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation