Jennifer L. Rupert MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 67 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

*Dr. Rupert was very helpful & personable. She answered all my questions and gave me new information.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rupert was wonderful so happy to have her for my primary for gynecology. I had *Dr. [name] prior and now she has retired. I will be very happy with *Dr. Rupert. Thank you [name]

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciated that *Dr. Rupert spent a long time with me, answered all my questions, and I didn't feel rushed at all. She provided multiple paths forward in the midst of frustration and ongoing problems. Thank you.

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rupert is the best of both worlds in a doctor - she is highly skilled and knowledgeable, and she is warm and personable. I know I am in very capable and understanding hands (LITERALLY!) with her. She is really a treasure.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor!

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rupert is one of the best physicians I have encountered, especially in terms of empathy, spending time with me, talking in terms that are easily understood and making sure I was able to fully participate in decisions related to my care.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rupert and her team were courteous & patient with me and my concerns, and treatment was excellent.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the extra care, especially with such a delicate issue.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rupert is a wonderful doctor & I have total confidence in her she listens to my concerns. She explains procedure & test before they happen. she has a calm & gentle manner. I would highly recommend *Dr. Rupert to other women looking for a top notch OB/GYN practitioner. I couldn't find a better doctor than *Dr. Rupert. She is an asset to Kaiser Permanente.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rupert was fantastic she went above and beyond to sit and speak with me about the general and specific concerns I had about pregnancy planning. She also spent a significant amount of time with me and never made me feel like I was delaying her from her next patient.

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was fantastic and explained everything very well to me.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rupert is great - caring, gives good explanations.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Rupert! I wish I would have found her 15 years ago! This visit was hysterectomy post-op. She was very caring, compassionate & thorough throughout my pre-op, surgery & post op appts. Highly informative and great follow up after surgery _____ pathology and care. 5 star experience for what was pretty sudden and emotional circumstance. She accommodated me into her packed schedule - very professional.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jennifer was not sympathetic at all. She made it seem like I was young and dumb, and she didn't like that I didn't want to get on the pill. And gave me no other options for me. (Not even to get a second opinion.) She was rude and unprofessional.

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rupert was friendly but I could tell she was rushed. It took a long time between getting in the room and seeing the doctor.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always excellent care from *Dr. Rupert and staff.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time I met *Dr. Rupert. Felt very comfortable with her. She and her nurse were very caring and friendly. Felt I was in good hands.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rupert is my favorite doc. over time....

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Rupert was the best doctor experience I have had in years. She's great!

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was a pre-op appointment & Dr Rupert was wonderful as always. She took great care to go over my upcoming cone biopsy procedure, answered all my questions & told me the things to avoid before my surgery. She has an excellent "bedside manner" & is very thorough in all she does. I would highly recommend her to other women looking for a gynecologist or obstetrician. Dr. Rupert is a real asset to Kaiser Ppermanente!

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was in the waiting room for a while and got inpatient. After I met with my doctor and realized how much time she spent with the patient to actually know what's going on I was ok with the wait! my doctor was great! // the provider I saw was amazing. she spent time with me, talked to me, and really seemed like she cared! I am a very happy patient.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care I received from *Dr. Rupert was exceptional. She was professional yet personable. She was quick w/her task but not in a rush. She made me feel cared for and that I was most important at that time. Thank you.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rupert and her nurse [name] are wonderful. I feel like they truly care about me and take excellent care of me. I would recommend them to everyone. I think they are both amazing medical professionals.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Northwesterner. I worked in medical research after graduating from Reed College and chose a career in medicine because I desired to stay intellectually challenged while connecting with people on an individual level. I became an Obstetrics and Gynecology physician to form ongoing relationships with patients in the clinic, operating room, and delivery room, and to support women's general and reproductive health. I chose to work for Kaiser Permanente because I believe our health care system allows doctors to practice preventive medicine with freedom to provide the best care for our patients.

About my practice

I practice evidence-based preventive medicine. I try to meet members where they are and collaborate with them regarding their best course of testing and treatments. When indicated, I enjoy performing minimally invasive surgery - hysteroscopy and laparoscopy. I am always happy to help a member achieve pregnancy. I support a natural birth process but will always take supportive measures to ensure the health and safety of both mom and baby. Every birth is an occasion for wonder!

How I thrive

Becoming a wife and mother has been the biggest achievement of my life. I love spending time with my family. Mealtime, story time, camping, and exploring our city and the outdoors are the highlights of my time off from work. We also have a German Shepherd and three backyard chickens.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology