Jennifer L. Urquhart MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 134 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

Love *Dr. Urquhart. She has a great way of communicating and her recommendations are always very relevant.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My office visits are always a good experience. *Dr. Urquhart and her staff are the best.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urguhart is always friendly, caring and compassionate. She takes time to make sure you understand what she is saying and answers questions in a caring way.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart is a most excellent dr. & person she listens & explains things in a way I can understand she is very caring & concern about me and takes excellent care of me, she took time to explain my illness to my husband so he can know what to look for, and how my illness is leading me to an early death.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my dr.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always great. *Dr. Urquhart is an excellent dr. & makes you feel at ease & cared about.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart has a great ability to explain to me the way my body is functioning.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart has always given the best of care.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urguhart should be the poster-child (doctor) for all Kaiser doctors and staff. Dr. Urguhart and her team exceeds all I would wish for and expect. She (*Dr. Urguhart & team are amazing! My condition she was treating was terrifying and *Dr. Urguhart & staff made me feel, informed , in an empathetic/caring way - not an easy task with me.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart, as always, was totally professional open to answer all of my questions & concerns. Her patience is greatly appreciated. I always recommend her to my family & friends!

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart has been excellent. She is always able to answer questions and treat me with respect and kindness. She is responsive and gives clear explanations.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. U & staff are amazing. Always courteous & respectful. I have referred a couple of people with liver disease to *Dr. U & staff.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart talked to my wife and me as if we were both old friends. She answered all of our questions and took as much time as we needed. I look forward to seeing her in a year.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Urquhart genuinely cares about me, and helps me understand my condition, thoughtfully answering all my questions and putting me at ease.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Jennifer Urquhart. Very helpful & informative.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The services I have received from my providers *Jennifer Urquhart and those working with her have been above & beyond expectation. They are excellent, compassionate caring human who go above & beyond to provide the approximate care and support to those they serve. Thank the *Urquhart team.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Urquhart. She listens to me & addresses all my issues with knowledge & patience. She takes all the time we need to cover the most important things about my post-transplant health.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart shows absolute care & interest in my health condition. I credit her for my saving my life in my battle with [diagnosis].

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with *Dr. Urquhart was excellent. She is a wonderful dr. careful attentive and compassionate. Explains things thoroughly & thoughtfully.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my dr.!

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart is the best doctor I have ever had! She is very thorough, really listens, & addresses any concerns I might have. It is obvious she cares. I would recommend *Dr. Urquhart to anyone with a liver problem.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Urquhart is very compassion and professional. She explained to me in medical terms and also used words that she wanna make sure I perfectly understood the possible medical treatments and/or procedures that I may have.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart has a very unique balance of knowledge confidence and compassion. She is personable (approachable) and intellingently disarming.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart displayed the most professional care, with compassion & sensitivity.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart is the best and I am happy and lucky to have her as my hepatologist. I believe she saved my life.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart is amazing.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart is the best doctor I have ever had! You are lucky to have her. Thanks, [name]

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoy having Dr. Jennifer Urguhart as my Doctor. // Just Loved that fact she shows real concern for her patient.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I "really" like that *Jennifer L. Urquhart is my new dr.!!

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with the appointment and follow up recommendations she made for me.

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this care provider. She always shows much care. Explains everything so that I can understand. Very proactive . You can tell that she cares about her patients.

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

SHE IS ABOUT THE BEST THING SIINCE SLICED BREAD, I LOVE HER

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart is the best. She is knowledgeable about my condition is caring & concerned about me as a person not just a patient. She shows genuine concern. I could not ask for anything better in my care I have received since she became my Dr. and she likes Ice Hockey!!

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Too soon to tell w/*Jennifer as it was my first visit. So I rated GOOD but need more time/visits to really determine how we will interact! But first impression GOOD which may change to very good over time!

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Most excellent!

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Urquhart is a great doctor.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Wayne State University School of Medicine
Detroit

Medical Training ?

Hepatology/Transplant
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Gastroenterology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Gastroenterology
American Board of Internal Medicine