Jennifer Nelson Brady MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 142 Ratings
  • 43 Comments

I always ask a lot of questions and Dr Brady does an exemplary job providing clear, informative responses. I appreciate her attentiveness and thoroughness, as well as her accessible and personable style.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot overstate how delighted I am with KP and my PCP, *Jennifer Brady. I feel like *Dr. Brady has taken the time to get to know me and my husband, and her concern for our health is genuine.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady was kind and helpful.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit was to establish care w/new provider. She addressed concern that I raised @ time of visit appropriately.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ever since [previous provider] passed my care over to Dr. Brady, I have felt completely comfortable with her. I have no reservations about saying that I put myself in her capable hands, I trust her implicitly.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So happy to have found *Dr. Brady. Love her!

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady & [name] are incredibly warm, concerned, & responsive.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady is wonderful & cheerful & caring. She's a real gem!

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady & [name] are wonderful team & I LOVE going to visit them!

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always feel good every time I see & see my *Dr. Jennifer Brady, & I'm sick or I'm not feeling well.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Brady is the friendliest and most knowledgeable MD I have ever dealt with.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is a super star - Be nice to her, KP!

January 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady's examination was thorough, her explanations clear, and her demeanor warmly professional. My experience was excellent.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady and her colleagues (i.e. MA) are amazing. They made me feel welcoming- they remembered me and were very welcoming & friendly while being very professional. Dr. Brady is very open, NEVER makes me feel rushed or devalued, listens and collaborated w/ me re: my plan of care. She is also an excellent clinician.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady and her care team continually exceed our expectations!!

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am not just happy with *Dr. Brady - I'm positively thrilled that she takes such good care of my husband and me. We have never had such a great physician. She is sensitive to our concerns and always makes sure they are resolved. We cannot praise *Dr. Brady highly enough - she's a treasure!

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady was so thoughtful in her care. I felt as though she listened to my concerns and went above what I would expect.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with her. She's top-notch. She exemplified the "Four Habits" of patient-provider interaction. She was well-prepared and had reviewed my chart ahead of time. She "narrated" the visit as it progressed. All-in-all, a great way to get started with her.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady was kind and very genuine with my neck issue. I was also impressed with her knowledge of the EHR and my previous visits. She was able to review them while talking to me and documenting the visit. Her level of service should be the gold standard of care for all providers at KP.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thank *Dr. Brady & nurse [name] for their professional courtesy, concern, kindness and taken the time to listen & examine me. *Dr. Brady and [name] really care about their patients (which is me!) I would recommend them to anyone who asks. Thanks again! Sincerely [name]

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is a very caring, concerned provider, I wish everyone had a PCP (or any other department) who provide the level of care she does for me.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service, very time efficient and I love my PCP *Dr. Jennifer Brady, she is calm, knowledgeable and kind.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is one of the best doctors I have had in my 68 years! She is sensitive, knowledgeable, kind, and present. I feel as if my doctors are all the A-team. Thank you for excellent care.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jennifer Brady is an amazing doctor! She is an excellent communicator with great listening skills, and she very good at explaining issues or problems clearly. When I leave the exam room I always have the feeling that she cared and had done her up-most to help.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady shows care and compassion towards my concerns .

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My long time physician (*Dr. [name]) took on a new role in 2015. This was my first visit with my new primary care physician. I have no doubts about the excellent care I will receive from *Dr. Brady moving forward.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady is the best

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a good experience.

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jennifer Brady exceeds all expectations of a professional & concerned physician.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady is one of the best physician's I've encountered in my 58+ years.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best PCP I've had in a long time.

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with my doctor.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is really outstanding. I was a new patient and was impressed by the time she took to get to know me and the quality of the advice.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I get treated very well.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady is the best diction I have had in 15 years. Her level of care and advocacy for her patients is top notch.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady correctly diagnosed a skin condition [diagnosis] that was not identified by two other primary care physicians or dermatologist I saw previously...I attach great importance to developing and maintaining healthy disease prevention lifestyle that I monitor with periodic labs (A1c, fructosamine, lipid panel, etc) that Dr. Brady supports and provides feed-back.

December 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady & her staff are always excellent!

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Brady is simply the best. I know she cares about my long term health goals and sets me up for continued success.

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is excellent!

September 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is the BEST.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even though the wait time was longer than normal the MD was extremely attentive once she was in the room. All care provided was very compassionate.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I are so delighted with *Dr. Brady and her MA that the availability of Kaiser health care was a huge factor in determining where we would relocate. We've never had a better physician.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised on the East Coast, but moved to the Pacific Northwest twelve years ago and I now feel fortunate to call Portland home. I am married, with a five year old daughter who is the joy of my life and keeps me busy outside of work. My husband works in environmental policy and is very happy that I am finished with the long hours of residency training! My father encouraged my early interest in science with experiments recorded in "Jennie's science notebook." I declared I wanted to be a doctor at age five. In college, I majored in biology and American studies and cultivated an interest in public health and efforts to improve the health of populations. I worked on population health projects for five years before deciding that I would rather be sitting with patients individually in an exam room, partnering with them to improve their health. I started medical school at the age of 27, completed specialty training in Internal Medicine, and am now happy to be practicing primary care medicine at Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

I chose to specialize in Internal Medicine because I enjoy treating adults with a wide range of medical conditions. I chose primary care because I enjoy getting to know my patients over time and being able to help them with many different aspects of their health. I enjoy treating young adults and focusing on preventive health care and also older patients with multiple chronic conditions. In both populations, I aim to improve overall wellness. I partner with patients to support them in adopting healthier behaviors and lifestyles. For patients with chronic conditions, my focus is on listening to patients and prescribing wisely to help minimize the impact of illnesses and maximize quality of life.

How I thrive

I thrive when I feel healthy, so I am focused on improving my own health in several ways. I am learning to cook healthy foods for myself and my family, with my daughter as my kitchen assistant. I am recommitting to my fitness routine, after not making enough time for exercise during residency. I am also making time to go on dates with my husband and to attend a monthly book club with my friends. I am focusing more on enjoying the moment and less on my to-do list!

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle