Jennifer Nelson Brady MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 121 Ratings
  • 57 Comments

Dr. Brady is great

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is incredible. She said she is less concerned with numbers on lab tests and more concerned with my life.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I considered this a meet & greet appt. - I WAS looking for a new doc. *Jennifer is a 100% match - She was very well prepared had reviewed my entire file & was ready when entering the room. Took a lot of time to get to know her - Hope she will be by dr. for many years t come.

July 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is an excellent physician. She listens, is kind & very proactive with care.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Brady is always concerned and compassionate and caring.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Brady is excellent and I brag about her to anyone who asks about Kaiser. I particularly appreciate that she takes the time to make sure all issues are addressed and that she immediately makes phone calls or places orders for tests after she leaves the exam room.I feel completely confident in her..great manner and professionalism.Kaiser is very lucky to have her on staff.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is awesome!! She treated me like a person & not like/as the concerns I was seeing her for.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love the care I got with *Dr. Brady she always checks to see if I need anything else before the visit is done. I recommend her to all of my friends!

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady rocks. She should be cloned!

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor addressed concern about wound & also other issue not raised previously. Doctor was gentle, caring & thorough.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady was wonderful. I deeply appreciate that she took the time to read through my records before the appointment.

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady took the time to hear all of my concerns and provide thorough thoughts and responses to them. Additionally, she squeezed me back in after ordering an EKG so she could review the results with me in person and not delay care plan.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of Dr. Jennifer Brady for 3-4 years now and have never had a better provider. I never want to change providers she is the best.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really can't say enough good things about *Dr. Brady. She is thorough, engaged with me as a patient understanding and caring. I would say she is one of the two best care providers I have ever seen.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor and her team are respectful, courteous, knowledgable and thorough. I trust them to give me the highest quality of care.

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always ask a lot of questions and Dr Brady does an exemplary job providing clear, informative responses. I appreciate her attentiveness and thoroughness, as well as her accessible and personable style.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot overstate how delighted I am with KP and my PCP, *Jennifer Brady. I feel like *Dr. Brady has taken the time to get to know me and my husband, and her concern for our health is genuine.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady was kind and helpful.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit was to establish care w/new provider. She addressed concern that I raised @ time of visit appropriately.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ever since [previous provider] passed my care over to Dr. Brady, I have felt completely comfortable with her. I have no reservations about saying that I put myself in her capable hands, I trust her implicitly.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So happy to have found *Dr. Brady. Love her!

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady & [name] are incredibly warm, concerned, & responsive.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady is wonderful & cheerful & caring. She's a real gem!

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady & [name] are wonderful team & I LOVE going to visit them!

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always feel good every time I see & see my *Dr. Jennifer Brady, & I'm sick or I'm not feeling well.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Brady is the friendliest and most knowledgeable MD I have ever dealt with.

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is a super star - Be nice to her, KP!

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady's examination was thorough, her explanations clear, and her demeanor warmly professional. My experience was excellent.

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady and her colleagues (i.e. MA) are amazing. They made me feel welcoming- they remembered me and were very welcoming & friendly while being very professional. Dr. Brady is very open, NEVER makes me feel rushed or devalued, listens and collaborated w/ me re: my plan of care. She is also an excellent clinician.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady and her care team continually exceed our expectations!!

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am not just happy with *Dr. Brady - I'm positively thrilled that she takes such good care of my husband and me. We have never had such a great physician. She is sensitive to our concerns and always makes sure they are resolved. We cannot praise *Dr. Brady highly enough - she's a treasure!

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady was so thoughtful in her care. I felt as though she listened to my concerns and went above what I would expect.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with her. She's top-notch. She exemplified the "Four Habits" of patient-provider interaction. She was well-prepared and had reviewed my chart ahead of time. She "narrated" the visit as it progressed. All-in-all, a great way to get started with her.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thank *Dr. Brady & nurse [name] for their professional courtesy, concern, kindness and taken the time to listen & examine me. *Dr. Brady and [name] really care about their patients (which is me!) I would recommend them to anyone who asks. Thanks again! Sincerely [name]

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is a very caring, concerned provider, I wish everyone had a PCP (or any other department) who provide the level of care she does for me.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service, very time efficient and I love my PCP *Dr. Jennifer Brady, she is calm, knowledgeable and kind.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is one of the best doctors I have had in my 68 years! She is sensitive, knowledgeable, kind, and present. I feel as if my doctors are all the A-team. Thank you for excellent care.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jennifer Brady is an amazing doctor! She is an excellent communicator with great listening skills, and she very good at explaining issues or problems clearly. When I leave the exam room I always have the feeling that she cared and had done her up-most to help.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady shows care and compassion towards my concerns .

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My long time physician (*Dr. [name]) took on a new role in 2015. This was my first visit with my new primary care physician. I have no doubts about the excellent care I will receive from *Dr. Brady moving forward.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady is the best

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a good experience.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jennifer Brady exceeds all expectations of a professional & concerned physician.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady is one of the best physician's I've encountered in my 58+ years.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best PCP I've had in a long time.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with my doctor.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is really outstanding. I was a new patient and was impressed by the time she took to get to know me and the quality of the advice.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I get treated very well.

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady is the best diction I have had in 15 years. Her level of care and advocacy for her patients is top notch.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brady correctly diagnosed a skin condition [diagnosis] that was not identified by two other primary care physicians or dermatologist I saw previously...I attach great importance to developing and maintaining healthy disease prevention lifestyle that I monitor with periodic labs (A1c, fructosamine, lipid panel, etc) that Dr. Brady supports and provides feed-back.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady & her staff are always excellent!

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Brady is simply the best. I know she cares about my long term health goals and sets me up for continued success.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is excellent!

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is the BEST.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even though the wait time was longer than normal the MD was extremely attentive once she was in the room. All care provided was very compassionate.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I are so delighted with *Dr. Brady and her MA that the availability of Kaiser health care was a huge factor in determining where we would relocate. We've never had a better physician.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised on the East Coast, but moved to the Pacific Northwest twelve years ago and I now feel fortunate to call Portland home. I am married, with a five year old daughter who is the joy of my life and keeps me busy outside of work. My husband works in environmental policy and is very happy that I am finished with the long hours of residency training! My father encouraged my early interest in science with experiments recorded in "Jennie's science notebook." I declared I wanted to be a doctor at age five. In college, I majored in biology and American studies and cultivated an interest in public health and efforts to improve the health of populations. I worked on population health projects for five years before deciding that I would rather be sitting with patients individually in an exam room, partnering with them to improve their health. I started medical school at the age of 27, completed specialty training in Internal Medicine, and am now happy to be practicing primary care medicine at Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

I chose to specialize in Internal Medicine because I enjoy treating adults with a wide range of medical conditions. I chose primary care because I enjoy getting to know my patients over time and being able to help them with many different aspects of their health. I enjoy treating young adults and focusing on preventive health care and also older patients with multiple chronic conditions. In both populations, I aim to improve overall wellness. I partner with patients to support them in adopting healthier behaviors and lifestyles. For patients with chronic conditions, my focus is on listening to patients and prescribing wisely to help minimize the impact of illnesses and maximize quality of life.

How I thrive

I thrive when I feel healthy, so I am focused on improving my own health in several ways. I am learning to cook healthy foods for myself and my family, with my daughter as my kitchen assistant. I am recommitting to my fitness routine, after not making enough time for exercise during residency. I am also making time to go on dates with my husband and to attend a monthly book club with my friends. I am focusing more on enjoying the moment and less on my to-do list!

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine