Jennifer P. Waugh MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 67 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

*Dr. Waugh was thorough, patient, direct and compassionate.

June 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Waugh is a very good doctor!

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with *Dr. Jennifer Waugh as my Hematologist she really listens to my concerns and makes me feel included in my ongoing care - so happy she is my dr.!

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider - *Dr. Waugh was especially aware of my need to go in depth on what I could do to help me heal.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Waugh seems very conscientious and LISTENS to my opinions & problem.

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider's attitude conducive to helping. Everything positive.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Jennifer Waugh and I am extremely happy with her as new hematologist! I felt she heard and understood my concerns. I found her demeanor to be pleasant, caring and professional for the first time since my diagnosis with ITP. I feel I am working hand in hand with a doctor who was willing to understand my concerns and understood I wanted to be a full partner in my own health care. Thank you *Dr. Waugh!!

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jennifer Waugh is terrific. She called several days early as she knew I was worried. She explained results. Very calm & nice.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with *Dr. Waugh.

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Waugh was particularly helpful, answering all my questions and explained everything very well.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had very good experience with *Dr. Waugh. She was extremely thorough & spoke slow enough for me to grasp what she was telling me. I felt very good about our visit and she was so gracious with my daughter who was asking many questions.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up on a farm in eastern Iowa and attended the University of Iowa, where I majored in biochemistry and microbiology. During my time as an undergraduate, I became a hospice volunteer and developed a passion for taking care of patients, as well as their families. That experience led me to a career in medicine. After medical school, I trained in internal medicine at the University of Michigan and specialized in hematology and oncology at the University of North Carolina, with additional training in clinical trials at Northwestern University.

About my practice

I strongly believe in a team-based approach to patient care. Hematology and oncology patients often have unique medical, social, and spiritual needs that are best addressed with a patient-centered team of highly skilled providers. My focus is hematology, with an interest in leukemias, lymphomas, and bleeding disorders. The hematology and oncology team at Kaiser Permanente strives for excellent care of each and every member. Our staff will work together to make your visit as comfortable as possible.

How I thrive

I spend most of my time outside of work with my husband and our rescue dog, Stella. We love to go hiking, camping, and exploring our SE Portland neighborhood. I enjoy cooking as a way to wind down at the end of the day. I have tried a wide variety of dishes and look forward to incorporating local ingredients into my cooking.

Medical School ?

University of Iowa, Roy J and Lucille A Carver College of Medicine
Iowa City

Medical Training ?

Developmental Therapeutics
Northwestern Medicine
Chicago IL

Hematology and Oncology
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill NC

Internal Medicine
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Board Certification ?

Medical Oncology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Hematology
American Board of Internal Medicine