Jennifer Shih-Wei Lin MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Gateway Medical Office
1700 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 107 Ratings
  • 55 Comments

*Dr. Lin is an incredible dr! She is kind, supportive, talks to you one on one as a caring human being. I feel warmed and feel her concern for me. Visits with her are relaxed and comfortable, even while she is quick & efficient with my time & hers.

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding patient rapport

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin was great as usual.

April 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always feel that dr. has my best interest in mind, when suggestion is made for treatment for me. Very happy I have her as my dr.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Jennifer Lin MD is the greatest, she should be commended on her personel - care. She is very through & thoughtful towards my personnel needs! [name]

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

OUTSTANDING DOCTOR!

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is wonderful!

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've waited years for this opportunity and gave you an example of her integrity. I recently was diagnose of a rare cancer. She listened to all my concerns over several appts. and never faltered to give me hope based on her experience. That was exactly what I needed to face this with strength & determination. // *Dr. Lin is most trusted & holds my greatest respect. I consider her as part of my family.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is very professional seems to really care about you as a patient. When I'm leaving her office, I feel confident I got the best care available. Not only do I feel she's a great doctor but a wonderful person.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a great doctor. I have much trust in her.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my wife and I love Dr.Jennifer Lin

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is amazing! She is always very willing to provide her assistance and she is very knowledgeable and compassionate. Thank you!

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is yet another wonderful asset to Kaiser. She was very welcoming, professional, and helped me find a solution (as well as listing options in case those would be necessary) for my issues. She is the first Dr. in a LONG time who has made me feel like my complaints were valid and didn't dismiss my concerns. I cannot tell you how relieving that is. Better yet, her recommended solutions are working, and my pain is fading!

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was perhaps my best Dr experience. I felt Dr.Lin was very competent, took time to address all my concerns fully and was very helpful.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is a very good provider. She seems to be able to understand the problem and know the solution. I have complete.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin very concerned about you very helpful in getting things and service together for you making sure your needs are met.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lin is absolutely wonderful! I never feel that i am being rushed out the door or judged about any concerns I bring up. I always leave feeling better than before I came after talking to Dr Lin. She is amazing, kind, very knowledgeable, respectful and I very happy with her and would recommend her to anyone.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My PCP is the BEST! Love her. The best dr. I've ever had at Kaiser. Give her a pay raise!

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is the best!

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jennifer is awesome.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin provides caring, knowledgable, thorough, collaborative care. She validates my concerns and involves me in decision making - a wonderful physician in whom I have no hesitation in recommending to others.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

although I have given high marks, they see earned. In addition to that, I would like to add, Dr. Lin is a warm, dedicated physician who I trust and respect to the highest level. I hope I that's heard.sincerely,[name]

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin was outstanding... she rocks!

January 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin and her staff are wonderful. You are treated like more than just a patient - your cares and concerns are always addressed. I highly recommend her!

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st time with this dr. *Dr. Jennifer Shih Wei Lin MD was excellent! Thanks!

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit for a general check up in years. *Jennifer Lin was so nice and listened patiently. Dr. Lin followed up by email in a very quick turnaround.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jennifer Lin is one of the most caring and the only doctor who ever contacted me by phone just follow up my accupuncture treatment and of course in order to the find out the status of my health condition (chronic back pain). - Thank you *Dr. Lin. -

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel extremely lucky to have *Dr. Lin as my PCP compassionate, thorough, thoughtful and knowledgeable are just a few of the words I would use to describe *Dr. Lin.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

l would recommend the care provider to others without any hesitation .

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin & her assistant [name] are both excellent! Very happy!

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best doctor I have ever been treated by. She is so thorough, patient, reassuring, and understanding. She's the first doctor I've had as a PCP who really seems to genuinely care, remembers previous visits (or reads previous notes before appointments), and who encourages follow-up by email or phone. I never feel like I am bothering her with questions or concerns. She is so prompt and responsible in returning communications, refilling prescriptions and ordering tests. She is always confident that we and I can do better and makes me believe

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin does a very good job of checking in and taking care of my concerns. She is also very skilled at her injections and they are as comfortable as possible.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is always so caring & helpful. She is very focused on me during my visit & answers all my questions - Love her, great doctor

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Also, I am particularly happy with my primary doctor - *Jennifer Lin. I love her. She is the first doctor in my life that I completely trust, feel understood by, and know that her trust feel understood by, and know that her suggestions make sense. Thank you!

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an introductory visit/appointment with *Dr. Lin. She answered questions without hesitation and was both professional and friendly - a human being. When I left I felt very pleased and looked forward to my next visit.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always receive excellent care from *Dr. Lin, always feel comfortable talking with her about anything that I want or need to tell her. Wonderful dr., so happy that my husband and I found her to care for us.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is great, happy to have her. I think she is a good doctor and I trust her.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy *Dr Lin is my primary care provided. She is an excellent doctor who you can tell cares about her patients. It had been a long time since I had been in to see a doctor - mostly because of a had experience I had at another facility. She put me at ease and really listened to what I had to say her suggestions for solutions were not medication focused which is another thing I appreciate about her - But experience one could hope for when going to the doctor.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Lin was super sensitive to my and concern about my medical needs. Kaiser is very (fortunate) lucky to have a top-notch doctor who listens to their patients needs and provides to their care! Thank you.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very friendly and efficient as always very pleased with visit. always makes me feel at ease and uses term analogy I can understand.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jennifer Shih-Wie Lin, MD is THE BEST doctor that I've ever had. She is very sharp and attentive, and I feel comfortable with her.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I mentioned a foot problem, Dr. Lin, noticed that a callus / corn was a problem; as she continued discussing my overall health, she gently removed the callus and offered advise on care of foot in future. It seems to have alleviated my foot pain.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank You Jennifer Lin M.D

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is the best doctor I have ever had.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was nice, courteous, and professional. I would return to see her again!

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my care provider & her assistants!

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel lucky to have such a good Doctor

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin always offers me encouragement and is firm with me when I need it. She is professional, warm and a kind doctor. She is a perfect doctor for me!

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is amazing!

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is excellent. Informative and caring

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was exceptionally willing to accept my needs in terms of vaccine or none, for example. Overall very friendly and professional.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like were a team trying to keep me healthy and happy

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful DR. First time seeing her , made her my primary, look forward to seeing her again

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

l love Dr Lin! she's awesome!

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recamended her to anyone who has asked. She is fantastic! she really cares about what I am saying and has great information for me. This is the case with EVERY interaction I have with her.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the suburbs of Washington, DC. I moved to New York City for college and my medical training. After 12 years living in New York City, my husband and I moved to England where I completed a fellowship at Oxford University. When we moved back to the United States, we decided to move out West for a new adventure and different pace of life.

About my practice

I am a primary care doctor and health care researcher. A large part of my primary care training focuses on the doctor-patient relationship, and it remains the most meaningful part of my practice. I enjoy getting to know new patients and working with them on their health and well-being. My research focuses on evidence-based care in preventive health and primary care. I believe being a primary care doctor makes me a more thoughtful researcher, and my role as a researcher makes me a more informed doctor.

How I thrive

I practice yoga for my health, both mental and physical. My favorite activities are eating and cooking, travel, listening to music, learning about art and art history, and going to museums and art galleries. I love most spending time with my wonderful family and friends.

Medical School ?

New York University School of Medicine
New York

Medical Training ?

General Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Research
The New York Academy of Medicine
New York NY

Internal Medicine
New York University Medical Center
New York NY

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine