Jennifer Shih-Wei Lin MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Gateway Medical Office
1700 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 179 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

she is the best!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin provides caring, knowledgable, thorough, collaborative care. She validates my concerns and involves me in decision making - a wonderful physician in whom I have no hesitation in recommending to others.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

although I have given high marks, they see earned. In addition to that, I would like to add, Dr. Lin is a warm, dedicated physician who I trust and respect to the highest level. I hope I that's heard.sincerely,[name]

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin was outstanding... she rocks!

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin and her staff are wonderful. You are treated like more than just a patient - your cares and concerns are always addressed. I highly recommend her!

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st time with this dr. *Dr. Jennifer Shih Wei Lin MD was excellent! Thanks!

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is a very good dr. She cares about people and takes the stress out of going to the dr. My wife & I both have her for our doctor.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit for a general check up in years. *Jennifer Lin was so nice and listened patiently. Dr. Lin followed up by email in a very quick turnaround.

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jennifer Lin is one of the most caring and the only doctor who ever contacted me by phone just follow up my accupuncture treatment and of course in order to the find out the status of my health condition (chronic back pain). - Thank you *Dr. Lin. -

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel extremely lucky to have *Dr. Lin as my PCP compassionate, thorough, thoughtful and knowledgeable are just a few of the words I would use to describe *Dr. Lin.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

l would recommend the care provider to others without any hesitation .

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin & her assistant [name] are both excellent! Very happy!

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best doctor I have ever been treated by. She is so thorough, patient, reassuring, and understanding. She's the first doctor I've had as a PCP who really seems to genuinely care, remembers previous visits (or reads previous notes before appointments), and who encourages follow-up by email or phone. I never feel like I am bothering her with questions or concerns. She is so prompt and responsible in returning communications, refilling prescriptions and ordering tests. She is always confident that we and I can do better and makes me believe

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin does a very good job of checking in and taking care of my concerns. She is also very skilled at her injections and they are as comfortable as possible.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is always so caring & helpful. She is very focused on me during my visit & answers all my questions - Love her, great doctor

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Also, I am particularly happy with my primary doctor - *Jennifer Lin. I love her. She is the first doctor in my life that I completely trust, feel understood by, and know that her trust feel understood by, and know that her suggestions make sense. Thank you!

June 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an introductory visit/appointment with *Dr. Lin. She answered questions without hesitation and was both professional and friendly - a human being. When I left I felt very pleased and looked forward to my next visit.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always receive excellent care from *Dr. Lin, always feel comfortable talking with her about anything that I want or need to tell her. Wonderful dr., so happy that my husband and I found her to care for us.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is great, happy to have her. I think she is a good doctor and I trust her.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy *Dr Lin is my primary care provided. She is an excellent doctor who you can tell cares about her patients. It had been a long time since I had been in to see a doctor - mostly because of a had experience I had at another facility. She put me at ease and really listened to what I had to say her suggestions for solutions were not medication focused which is another thing I appreciate about her - But experience one could hope for when going to the doctor.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Lin was super sensitive to my and concern about my medical needs. Kaiser is very (fortunate) lucky to have a top-notch doctor who listens to their patients needs and provides to their care! Thank you.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very friendly and efficient as always very pleased with visit. always makes me feel at ease and uses term analogy I can understand.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jennifer Shih-Wie Lin, MD is THE BEST doctor that I've ever had. She is very sharp and attentive, and I feel comfortable with her.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I mentioned a foot problem, Dr. Lin, noticed that a callus / corn was a problem; as she continued discussing my overall health, she gently removed the callus and offered advise on care of foot in future. It seems to have alleviated my foot pain.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank You Jennifer Lin M.D

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is the best doctor I have ever had.

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was nice, courteous, and professional. I would return to see her again!

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my care provider & her assistants!

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel lucky to have such a good Doctor

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin always offers me encouragement and is firm with me when I need it. She is professional, warm and a kind doctor. She is a perfect doctor for me!

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is amazing!

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is excellent. Informative and caring

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was exceptionally willing to accept my needs in terms of vaccine or none, for example. Overall very friendly and professional.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like were a team trying to keep me healthy and happy

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful DR. First time seeing her , made her my primary, look forward to seeing her again

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

l love Dr Lin! she's awesome!

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recamended her to anyone who has asked. She is fantastic! she really cares about what I am saying and has great information for me. This is the case with EVERY interaction I have with her.

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the suburbs of Washington, DC. I moved to New York City for college and my medical training. After 12 years living in New York City, my husband and I moved to England where I completed a fellowship at Oxford University. When we moved back to the United States, we decided to move out West for a new adventure and different pace of life.

About my practice

I am a primary care doctor and health care researcher. A large part of my primary care training focuses on the doctor-patient relationship, and it remains the most meaningful part of my practice. I enjoy getting to know new patients and working with them on their health and well-being. My research focuses on evidence-based care in preventive health and primary care. I believe being a primary care doctor makes me a more thoughtful researcher, and my role as a researcher makes me a more informed doctor.

How I thrive

I practice yoga for my health, both mental and physical. My favorite activities are eating and cooking, travel, listening to music, learning about art and art history, and going to museums and art galleries. I love most spending time with my wonderful family and friends.

Medical School ?

New York University School of Medicine
New York

Medical Training ?

General Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Research
The New York Academy of Medicine
New York NY

Internal Medicine
New York University Medical Center
New York NY

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine