Jessica L. Smiley DO
4.4 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Keizer Station
5940 Ulali Drive
Keizer, OR 97303

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.4
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.2
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.3
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.3
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 122 Ratings
  • 17 Comments

I was a new patient and Dr. Smiley took my history herself. Instead of asking specific questions she just asked "anything I should know about?" She was generally condescending, did not try to get to know me as a patient, and seemed annoyed. Maybe she was having a bad day, but I am going to try to see a different provider next time.

October 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first visit, I say it was positive.

September 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. seemed very unconcerned.

August 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience and I'm satisfied with my doctor. thanks

August 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Smiley was very thorough and concerned.

August 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was my first appointment with Dr Smiley and I really like her. Our doctor had to stop her practice because of [condition] and she recommended Dr Smiley and I was nervous about having a new doctor but everything turned out to be good and I look forward to having Dr Smiley be my Physician.

August 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very "in the appointment". she helped me relax, very good listener, excellent eye contact, warm and friendly. thanks

August 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My new provider - *Dr. Sanders is amazing! Very happy!

July 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am delighted with my new doctor. *Ms. Smiley!

July 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very knowledgeable, helped e feel at ease.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The visit was very quick and productive - Dr. Sanders knew what it was and how to treat it.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sanders listened to me! I need that!

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sanders DO. The best!! I will cherish *Dr. Sanders' help and support. Well done HR!

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just want to take a moment to say how much I appreciate Dr. Sanders. She has taken a lot of time trying to get the whole picture, and help me navigate my healthcare. I really really love how attentive and caring she is. Thank you for finding good doctors to staff your facilities.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really like Dr. Sanders, she is a new Dr. to my wife and I and we like her very much.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seemed very uncomfortable with me. Standoffish at times. Did not address concern I had and purpose of appointment was missed. I was very uncomfortable with her. Seemed in a bad mood.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sanders was so concerned and thorough I really liked her.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised on the Big Island of Hawaii and appreciate having grown up in a culture that respects both nature and community. I graduated from California Polytechnic State University, in San Luis Obispo, where I became involved with a group called Flying Samaritans — local doctors, nurses, and pilots who travel to Mexico and provide care to the underserved. This group initiated my love for medicine. I completed medical school at Touro University California in the San Francisco Bay Area, then moved to Corvallis, Oregon, and completed residency in family medicine. While in Corvallis I met my fiancé, a local Oregonian. I am very happy that we chose to keep Oregon as our home.

About my practice

I am a family medicine physician and have a particular interest in preventive, integrative, and well-rounded family care. I love that this specialty allows me to connect with people at very monumental points in their lives. I practice conservatively, meaning that I believe in supporting the body to heal itself before invasive options are utilized. I choose to practice as a health advisor, coach, and supporter, rather than a unilateral prescriber.

How I thrive

I love making personal connections. I enjoy travel, both locally and abroad. I love the outdoors, hiking, yoga, cooking, paddle boarding, scuba diving — anything involving the water. I believe in sustainable living and am grateful to be able to grow almost anything in the Willamette Valley soil — I can now add gardening to my list of hobbies. I also enjoy landscape photography.

Medical School ?

Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Vallejo CA

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Samaritan Health Services
Corvallis OR

Board Certification ?