Jill E. Sheasley DO
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 103 Ratings
  • 44 Comments

*Dr. Sheasley is always extremely pleasant and informative.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt *Dr. Sheasley was very concerned how I felt & had me get blood test that day.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sheasley is great. I feel confident putting my health & care in her hands.

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jill Sheasley, DO, has been my primary dr. for many years. She (and her staff) make me feel that they truly care about me - not just my many chronic medical issues but my mental and emotional state as well. The kindness and professionalism I've received has been excellent and I thank *Dr. Sheasley for her leadership and sincere commitment to Kaiser Permanente.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sheasley very nice. She does an excellent job; keep her around, very happy with her as my doctor

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jill & her nurse were very kind & efficient. Listened to my concerns.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Sheasley & her team - Very good visit.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In the future I will bring her ([child's]) big brother in for a well-child care visit w/the same doctor! Very satisfied!

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always enjoy& appreciate Dr. Sheasley.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sheasley was wonderful. She listened to me and ordered the right test to diagnose my [condition]. I am so thankful for her help. Then she was so humble and gracious that she herself pushed me in the wheelchair all the way over to the hospital from Mt. Scott because I had to be admitted. I am so thankful to now be on her panel.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jill Sheasley is most considerate and concern doctor I have ever gone to.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sheasley and staff are very caring - Recommended many times.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had many different care providers over my almost [time] years with Kaiser and Dr. Sheasley is by far the most thorough and caring Dr. I have experienced. She truely makes me feel like she knows me and my history when she enters the room and I feel that she cares about me. Your ratings do not go high enough for her.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was so impressed w/*Dr. Sheasley that I asked her if she would become my primary dr. Her communication skills are excellent and I felt very comfortable with her care, concern & thoroughness.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sheasly is always up beat and friendly, very easy to talk to and allows me to make choices involving my treatment.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love her alot! Always attentive and helpful and answers my questions etc.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sheasley is an excellent provider - You could not get me to change providers. She is compassionate, interested & competent - I am so happy she is my primary care provider - Six stars.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

LOVE Dr Sheasley!

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had Dr. Sheasely for my care provider for quite a while and really like her on a personal and professional level. Very approachable and knowledgeable.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was my first appmt with the Dr, she made me feel at ease and explained everything to me as well as answering any question I had.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

so happy to be able to have Dr Sheasley as my doctor. She's as awesome as I remembered from the first time we met, putting me at ease and trying to help with my challenges without expressing judgement or making me feel bad, rather offering support and encouragement for me to be able to take care of myself and, dare I say it... thrive

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We had an extremely positive experience. Thank you so much!

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sheasley is GREAT! She takes the time to talk to us about each child. She cares, listens, is easy to work with, is compassionate and over all wonderful! I feel lucky we found her!

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just love *Dr. Sheasley. She is very easy to talk to and I always feel very comfortable with her. She is very patient even when I am pulling out my list of questions and concerns during my yearly exams.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jill E. Sheasley is the reason I go to K_____, also I like her assistant [name], that's how much confidence I have in them.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very friendly and knowlegable

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sheasley is always excellent in listening, offering solutions and willing to look at alternatives. Friendly and good humored which is a plus for both my husband and myself. I never feel like I'm not being listened to and she respects my opinions, decisions and encourages alternative therapies outside of the conventional when appropriate.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jill Sheasley and her assistant have always been very helpful and I feel welcomed when I arrive at my appointment. I would recommend Dr. Sheasly to anyone who wants a caring, knowledgeable doctor. She is the best.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sheasly has gone out of her way to provide excellent care for me. When I had two operations in close succession two years ago I did not expect her to be concerned. But she was. My continuing well being matters to her. She is excellent at her positive and personally a great care-giver. She's tops.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sheasley seemed concerned about my knee and did all possible to assist me.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sheasley is so personable and easy to talk to, and it was great to get a lot of preventive care wrapped up in a single visit!

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Think very highly of the doctor. // Very much appreciate Dr. Sheasley's professional concern.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sheasley listened to my concerns and gave feedback. I felt like she really cared about me and my health problems.

March 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sheasley is great! I value her suggestions and guidance toward good health. She has a very kind manner that makes a patient feel relaxed and comfortable. Thank you Dr. Sheasley.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sheasley is excellent in her care, explanations & concerns for my health. She always makes me feel important and listens and validates my questions/concerns/thoughts of health issues. NEVER MAKES ME feel stupid!

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jill is amazing!

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sheasley took my head injury seriously, letting me know I'd received a concussion and giving me time off work in order to get the needed rest for my injury to heal. I am so thankful to have a doctor that cares about me personally. I have confidence she will always give me the best treatment for whatever my medical concern may be. // She truly cares about her patients. She is one of Kaiser's Shining Stars!

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sheasley and I go way back to her first days as a doctor. She is a very good "care provider" and a dear friend!

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Sheasley was the first out of many to give a name to her breathing issues. Everyone else just said "she's fine, it's common". We really appreciated that.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sheasley - execellent

October 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sheasley is by far the best Clinician my family has ever had. She is always caring and spends a good amount of time with us. I have never felt rushed in her office. I can't say enough good things about her. My 4 yr old has a recurring condition of pneumonia and asthma excerbation, which can be very scary for us as parents, but I alway feel comfident in Dr. Sheasley's treatment of my daughter.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. 7 staff were very kind & understanding.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love my Dr!!! feeling very confident !! she is great Dr and great person...

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Portland, Oregon and enjoy everything about the Pacific Northwest.

About my practice

I am a firm believer in preventive care and work hard to educate and guide my patients in prevention.

How I thrive

Every day is a different adventure and each day I try to maintain my perspective with the ultimate goal of balancing my daily work life with my home and family life.

Medical School ?

Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
Downers Grove

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Eastmoreland Hospital
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians