Jill M. Lowers MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 5
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 5
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 83 Ratings
  • 36 Comments

I absolutely adore Dr Lowers. she sat and spoke w me for a long time and addressed all of my concerns.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We had three well child appointments and she was AMAZING at keeping us focused and keeping the appointment appropriate for each kid!

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lowers is amazing! She is so warm, friendly, and easy to talk with and relate to. She does an excellent job answering questions and being present & attentive with us despite the fact that she has other patients to attend to.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Lowers!

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we come from [other city] to see Dr. Lowers and she is the dr for both of my younger children. she is great support for my children and is realistic with their issues and provides great advice on how to treat their conditions

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lowers has always helped me, above and other physician, to make sure that [child's] needs and health concerns are being taken care of.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jill was great and showed concern about the well being of my daughter as well as the nurse taking her vitals and checking her in.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lowers is simply amazing. I wish she could be our dr. for everything and everyone in our household! I'm so glad she is our pediatric dr. She is easy to talk to and treats my children so well.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are extremely please with Dr lowers I don't think we have anything negative to say about her.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr Lowers! I feel so lucky our baby gets to see such a wonderful pediatrician.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lowers was very helpful in answering all the questions we had for our 3 year old son - She helped us quickly and was very knowledgeable, we felt she valued our time and we appreciated the time she gave to our family.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We just adore *Dr. [Lowers]! She is personable, knowledgeable, & we trust her opinion & assessment completely. Our only regret is that well child visits don't happen more frequently & that we can't see her more often. We highly recommend her to any friends & neighbors looking for pediatricians.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lowers is a wonderful, empathetic doctor with great acuity. She is a credit to your practice.

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Lowers and her assistant [name]! They are attentive and do their jobs with skill and kindness.

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nurse [name] and Dr. Lowers are terrific.

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lowers is the best!

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Jill was amazing! Our daughter had been feeling under the weather so we brought her in to see if there was anything more we could do. Jill will become our primary care doctor for our daughter. She is very kind, passionate about her work, and takes the time to answer questions and concerns that we have even tho she probably hears the questions several times a day. Jill was a 10 out of 10!

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lowers and her staff have been great!

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Lowers. She always makes us feel cared for and comfortable. She is great with our daughter and walking us through any issues.

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that *Dr.Lowers is knowledgeable about exclusively breast fed babies and encourages that.

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lowers is the BEST! We absolutely love her & her passion for working with kids.

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jill Lowers is great one of the best doctors I've ever had.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Jill she's amazing and great with our kids and always meets our need and provides care based on each of our child.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lowers and her assistant [name] were amazing! My daughter was having trouble breathing due to pneumonia and Dr. Lowers made sure she was back to being able to breathe normal before we left her office. Being that Dr. Lowers isn't my daughters primary doctor it amazed me even more that she went the extra mile. You can tell she truly loves what she does. What started out as a very scary situation for us turned into an enjoyable visit.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Lowers! She is quick but very thorough, and always listens to our concerns.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our overall experience was great! I recommend *Dr. Lowers as your child's provider. Thank you for making my first child's appt. easy.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lowers and her team of highly dedicated staff members are at the top of their game, and continue to provide exceptional customer care and first-rate service. Highly recommend!

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Lowers and nurse [name]!

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lowers is amazing!!!

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly and especially liked that she mentioned to watch for secondary infections which my daughter got.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lowers goes above and beyond. She is kind, attentive and follows up.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jill Lowers is amazing and so down to earth and very smart!! We love her!

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Lowers & her staff! They are wonderful!!!

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

amazing pediatrician! so happy she is heading our daughters medical care.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

new provider to our daughter. she liked how she interacted with her and respected her privacy. // all constructive feedback aside, still have trust in the pediatrician.

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We just love Dr. Lowers. She is the best pediatrican ever!

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up all over the United States but came to live in Oregon during my high school years. I graduated from Oregon State University (Go Beavs!) and trained at Oregon Health & Science University. I was in private practice in California for several years before having the good fortune to join Kaiser Permanente. I have always loved science and kids--it was an easy choice to become a pediatrician. I enjoy working with parents, whether new or more experienced, as well as with children of all ages.

About my practice

I currently spend the majority of my time at the Mt. Scott clinic and in the newborn nursery at the hospital. I take care of both well and ill newborns, children, and teens. Helping families through the newborn period is both fun and exciting, but so is navigating the murky teen years. I enjoy meeting new families and establishing longstanding relationships. It is an honor to watch children grow and thrive.

How I thrive

I live well through laughter, and my goal is never to take life too seriously. Like most Oregonians, I love the outdoors. I enjoy spending time with my family, gardening, dreaming up chicken coops, walking, running, camping, swimming, cooking, and chasing two very busy little people around.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics