Jim Bertola MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office West
3325 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 150 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

*Dr. Jim Bertola, MD. very good doctor I would recommend him.

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bertola does an excellent job and had provided this 3 times - I am positive about his ability -

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen *Dr. Bertola at 6 time. He is great staff giving me injections were the best.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just love *Doctor Bertola and his staff. He does amazing work! I would recommend *Doctor Bertola to all my family and friends!

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Spinal injection is a stressful experience for me. I don't express how much I appreciate the kindness and concern of all the staff involved. The process is seamless and as quick as safely possible. *Dr. Bertola seems to go out of his way to explain the procedure as it moves forward, as well as future steps that may occur.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bertola and his staff were great.

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Did a very good job with my problem.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bertola and his team provide caring professional service - the best!!!

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bertola is a caring Dr. He is a down to earth Dr. He is very through, he is always asking how you are doing, and feeling. He wants to answer your questions & concerns. Kaiser is lucky to have *Dr. Bertola on the Kaiser team.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

makes me feel very comfortable and relaxed.

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr [Bertola] has done a great job for me thank you dr [Bertola] very much

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the most concerned dr. I have met. Took time to listen to my concerns.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bertola was very thorough & explained condition so I could understand. I appreciate being able to view the MRI. I will be very comfortable with the treatment plan he suggests. He also made some exercise suggestions that has been helpful.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been very impressed with *Dr. Bertola throughout my visits. He gave me lots of useful information. Spent plenty of time with me at my initial visit.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. *Jim Bertola great doctor.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Got off to a rocky start with *Dr. Bertola. He was running behind schedule (not bad). But when I asked a questions, I could not explain myself well due to disability and pain. Dr. was pressuring me to get to the point which further flustered me. Once he could see my frustration he backed off and was very patient and explained things well. He was very professional and gave me information that I am very appreciative of.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appointments with *Dr. Bertola and his team are always professional and pleasant.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bartola was very informative and also very kind person. Made you feel at ease. Easy to ask questions of. Would give him a mark of 10 -.

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bertola and his staff are outstanding! I have confidence in them going forward.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed meeting and talking with the doctor was not worried after the visit.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bertola does help me feel better after I have the injections.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't say enough good things about *Dr. Bertola; just wished be was in family practice.

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care & service.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was great!! No complaints at all

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from the East Coast. I moved to Oregon to attend school, and have enjoyed living in the Northwest since then.

About my practice

I practice chronic Pain Medicine. My specialty training is in Anesthesiology and Interventional Pain management procedures.

How I thrive

I exercise regularly and stay very active.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pain Medicine
University of California (Davis)
Sacramento CA

Anesthesiology
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
Richmond VA

Board Certification ?

Anesthesiology
American Board of Anesthesiology

Pain Medicine
American Board of Anesthesiology