Jim Bertola MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office West
3325 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 118 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

*Dr. Bertola was very thorough & explained condition so I could understand. I appreciate being able to view the MRI. I will be very comfortable with the treatment plan he suggests. He also made some exercise suggestions that has been helpful.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like this doctor, very caring, friendly, kind always thoughtful, understanding. Always answered my question with my concern in mine. Thank you *Dr. Bertola.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been very impressed with *Dr. Bertola throughout my visits. He gave me lots of useful information. Spent plenty of time with me at my initial visit.

October 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. *Jim Bertola great doctor.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Got off to a rocky start with *Dr. Bertola. He was running behind schedule (not bad). But when I asked a questions, I could not explain myself well due to disability and pain. Dr. was pressuring me to get to the point which further flustered me. Once he could see my frustration he backed off and was very patient and explained things well. He was very professional and gave me information that I am very appreciative of.

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appointments with *Dr. Bertola and his team are always professional and pleasant.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bartola was very informative and also very kind person. Made you feel at ease. Easy to ask questions of. Would give him a mark of 10 -.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bertola and his staff are outstanding! I have confidence in them going forward.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed meeting and talking with the doctor was not worried after the visit.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bertola does help me feel better after I have the injections.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't say enough good things about *Dr. Bertola; just wished be was in family practice.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care & service.

November 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was great!! No complaints at all

August 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from the East Coast. I moved to Oregon to attend school, and have enjoyed living in the Northwest since then.

About my practice

I practice chronic Pain Medicine. My specialty training is in Anesthesiology and Interventional Pain management procedures.

How I thrive

I exercise regularly and stay very active.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pain Medicine
University of California (Davis)
Sacramento CA

Anesthesiology
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
Richmond VA

Board Certification ?

Anesthesiology
American Board of Anesthesiology

Pain Medicine
American Board of Anesthesiology