Jim X. Hall MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 82 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

We are so incredibly thankful for *Doctor Hall - My son is almost 5 months old now, and had a rough start at life and *Dr. Hall has been so attentive to him, his health, our needs, etc. We couldn't ask for a better doctor, I'm so blessed he's [child's] PCP! I have full confidence in *Dr. Hall & his ability to care for my son.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hill is the best. He always says how great a job we are doing with my son. Which helps as first time parents.

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jim Hall and his assistant are OUTSTANDING.

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so pleased with *Dr. Hall. He is thorough, reassuring, a good listener, caring, quick to help with issues as they come up. Excellent physician I am so happy -

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. Hall. I liked how explained things throughly and showed care for my daughter.

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love doctor hall

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jim Hall is an amazing provider! When my son had plunged tear duct and a little lump formed, he not only referred him to specialist, but also called and scheduled appt in a few days with specialist! He is also very kind and knowledgeable.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hall is fantastic! My son enjoys going to see him.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really enjoyed his friendly interactions.

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While receiving care for a burn injury, I became fascinated by the field of medicine. After college, I attended medical school, where I realized my true calling was pediatrics. Inspired by the role that pediatricians play in keeping children healthy, I was motivated to pursue my dream of becoming a pediatrician.

About my practice

There is nothing more rewarding than being able to make a difference in a child's life. I enjoy all aspects of general pediatrics, and I strongly believe in the importance of preventive health care. I feel it is essential that children are protected against vaccine-preventable illnesses and get proper nutrition and exercise. As a pediatrician, I consider my members and their families to be my partners in working toward a healthy lifestyle. I listen to parents and treat children as if they were my family members. Since becoming a parent of three young children, I have developed a better appreciation for how parents need support and guidance in times of stress.

How I thrive

When not practicing medicine, I enjoy reading, traveling, spending time with my family, and learning about different cultures. I also collect stamps.

Medical School ?

State University of New York at Stony Brook, School of Medicine
Stony Brook

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Children's Hospital of Orange County
Orange CA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics