Jocelyn A. Segall MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 76 Ratings
  • 19 Comments

As always, *Dr. Segall and her team are friendly courteous, competent and thoroughly meet and exceed expectations for patient care in ALL respects.

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My follow up care w/*Dr. Segall has been responsive & continues to be the best.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Segall asked a lot of questions - most of which nobody ever asked me before. She made one recommendation - to change the time in which I take magnesium. It has improved my quality of life because the pain my my left leg has almost disappeared. Thank you *Dr. Segall.

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Segall is very prompt and conscientious.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this doctor, she talks in my language that I understand. Answers any question I have aint in a hurry to get to next patient.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a 5 star just great.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service by *Doc. Segall. Dr. Seagall is a very good vascular surgeon.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Segall is awesome. She takes time to assess and make recommendations carefully, providing info for an educated decision. I am thankful for her determination to correct and facilitate appropriately - I highly recommend her!

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Segall is simply the best!!!

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Am particularly impressed and completely satisfied with *Dr. Segall. I feel fortunate to have her as my physician.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Segall is a 5 star & very happy with her she GREAT.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good - inspired confidence - explained very well.

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Segall has a surprisingly non-condescending manner. Needed understanding at what I said as well as what I did not say. She is a very pleasant lady who even drew a picture of my problem for me.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Segall was very professional knowledgeable, friendly easy to talk to. Overall experience with her and the staff was very good.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Segall is excellent! Listens to my concerns very caring, pleasant!

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Knowledgeable specialist reassuring description of what had happened in the past and what is now current. I would recommend her to any one.

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent patient care. She is extremely personable! Knowledgeable and caring. She communicates clearly and courtesy. She expedited surgery when my mom's bad circulation made losing her foot a real possibility. // She is a real asset to KP.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She and her crew were great -

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Segall is outstanding!

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Baltimore (go Ravens!) and went to college in New England. I then moved to Europe and lived in Spain and traveled throughout Europe. After that I moved to Texas, where I went to medical school. I completed my General Surgery training in New York and then moved to Portland, Oregon in 2005 for my Vascular Surgery Fellowship training. I love living on the West Coast and can't imagine being anywhere else. It is a privilege to be able to live and work in Portland.

About my practice

I am one of the four physicians in the Vascular Surgery department. We have a very efficient and caring support staff in our clinic. You will find this team very helpful from the time you call for an appointment. We have extensive experience with both open and minimally-invasive endovascular procedures. We have a noninvasive lab and vascular ultrasound in our Mt. Tabor office.

How I thrive

I love to exercise and I work out nearly every morning at 6 am. I run, practice yoga, do Boot Camps, as well as Barre. I also love to travel and whenever I have the opportunity I tend to travel to far flung places around the world.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Galveston

Medical Training ?

Vascular Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

General Surgery
New York Hospital Medical Center of Queens/Cornell University Medical College
Flushing NY

Board Certification ?

Vascular Surgery
American Board of Surgery

Surgery
American Board of Surgery