Jodie Oltmans MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 33 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

*Dr. Jodie Oltmans is very exceptional. I am very pleased that she was available to see our granddaughter, [name]

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it's such a pleasure to see Dr oltmans now that we are not paneled to her. I've never had so much trust in a provider like I do with her. my children are the most important thing in life and with her I never doubt her judgement or advice. she's a genuine treasure!!!

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oltmans was personal, professional and showed interest and confidence in the concerns I had for my child. I wish she had a panel, I would come to her every time!

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the doctor went above and beyond to help diagnose him. She was very knowledgeable and I left feeling confident in her findings.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jodie Oltman has been professional, fun, and friendly in every interaction we've ever had.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jodie and everyone are very professional.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love, love, love *Dr. Jodie.

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Oltmans is fabulous! she truly cares about her patients and she is so thorough.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Oltmans and [name] & are sad we won't be able to see her for regular visits any longer! We always appreciated that they made visits feel personal - they always made us feel right at home/& never made us feel bad for asking lots of questions as new parents.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Oltmans and will miss having her as our pediatrician!

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Oltmans is great!! Very caring!

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

AMA & *Dr. Oltmans are awesome! Thanks for everything!

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we love Dr Olrman and her assistant.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up on a small farm in Cottage Grove, Oregon, helping my parents raise goats, sheep, and chickens. I ventured away from Oregon for college in Minnesota at Macalester College in St. Paul, where I received a wonderful liberal arts education and met my husband. After college, we moved back to Oregon for medical school and pediatric residency at Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU). Here at Kaiser Permanente, I enjoy a nice balance of outpatient and inpatient pediatrics, combined with opportunities for leadership and quality enhancement.

About my practice

I love pediatrics for many reasons but one of my favorite things is the opportunity to practice preventive medicine. In both my approach to disease treatment as well as preventive care, I attempt to stay current on pediatric research and implement practice guidelines in my daily walk with families. I also enjoy leadership and currently serve as the lead of our inpatient pediatrics team at Doernbecher Children's Hospital, as well as serving on our pediatric quality enhancement team.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my husband and three kids. We are often found outdoors hiking at nature parks, exploring the river by our home, or playing at a nearby community park. I also find enjoyment in jogging and gardening and both of these activities keep me thriving and feeling balanced. Several times per month I volunteer with my oldest son preparing food boxes at our local community food pantry, and my family is active in our church.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics