John A. Borgoy MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 81 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

Very professional, knowledgeable, kind, respectful. Both *Dr. B. & [name].

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Borgoy and staff. _______ had good results from procedure performed and will continue to use them until needs dictate otherwise.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Has done a good job for me.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Borgoy is a wonderful dr. - he has great bedside manners, is a jolly personable man, explain everything well & makes me feel like my health in his primary concern. He gets a 5 star + in my opinion.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good visit *John Borgoy and his staff were very personable down to earth. Excellent experience I would suggest *Borgoys team any day to anyone. Sincerely, [name]

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care. Very impressive.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit friendly, professional easy to converse with.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt so secure in this entire process. Dr. and assistants work so well together and information is very well coordinated. I was exceptionally well cared for.

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. John A. Borgoy! I was very happy, with everything he done for me. Thank you.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. John A. Borgoy & his staff & nurse [name] are true caring professionals. I have had several procedures and they make me feel safe & comfortable. Treat you like family. I am lucky to have had contact with such a great team of medical staff as competent as them.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased!

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thanks.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trained in anesthesiology at Emory University School of Medicine in Atlanta, Georgia. I then completed a fellowship in pain medicine at Fletcher Allen Healthcare (University of Vermont, in Burlington, Vermont). I am board certified in both anesthesiology and pain medicine. Before joining Northwest Permanente, I practiced first at Emory University's teaching hospitals and then in private practice in Salem, Oregon.

About my practice

I see patients for management of chronic pain. I am interested in minimally-invasive spinal procedures. I perform procedures at the Skyline Ambulatory Surgery Center in Salem, Oregon.

How I thrive

I enjoy soccer.

Medical School ?

State University of New York at Buffalo School of Medicine
Buffalo

Medical Training ?

Pain Medicine
University of Vermont
Burlington VT

Anesthesiology
Emory University
Atlanta GA

Board Certification ?

Pain Medicine
American Board of Anesthesiology

Anesthesiology
American Board of Anesthesiology