John C. Goddard MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 177 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

Dr. Goddard is one of the best Doctors/staff members I've seen at Kaiser. He takes the time to explain things, is compassionate, smart/knowledgeable, and down to earth. [name]

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is amazing and an impressive doctor. Pleased! A 10!!!

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goddard is terrific! Very informative & qualified - I trust his recommendations & would recommend him to anyone!

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goddard was compassionate, kind and gave good encouragement and explanation response to my concerns.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goddard and his assistants are always great to see happy to help and listen to any thing that is brought up. Great team.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goddard, nurse and staff member conducting the hearing test were very considerate and professional with excellent skills.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Personable, friendly and a doctor that knows exactly what hes doing.

December 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goddard is an awesome doctor happy with his knowledge and treatment plan. I really feel like he cares about my health and making sure I understood what I am dealing with.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Goddard listened and took care of my problem quickly and professionally

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good manners and clear description of my situation. He immediately referred and scheduled an appointment with appropriate doctor. His service is highly recommended.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Goddard is great. He is helpful and explains things very well.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goddard & his nurse [name] are excellent. Very caring with a good sense of humor. They try to make me feel as comfortable as possible. I see them both every month and I have never had a bad experience. They are both wonderful!

July 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As noted, I was concerned after the visit that we may not have explored sufficiently the risks involved with the surgery being planned.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goddard was extremely knowledgeable! Had done his research about [child] and came in the room very prepared.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goddard & his assistant were very cordial & very helpful.

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Goddard is great!

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Goddard was one of the best ENT doctors I have seen at Kaiser since joining in 1972. He was the best by far.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goddard is both caring and extremely competent. He treats me like a human. I have total confidence in him.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I been sick since May, when I left his office I have not had no vertigo since. He knows what he's doing & explain why I was sick. I'm very pleased with *Dr. Goddard & his care.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goddard is wonderful my ear surgery was great! *Dr. Goddard is friendly, caring & thorough.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exemplary service. All doctors should operate as efficient & caring as *Dr. Goddard.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Pleasant appointment. Dr. Goddard was personable, responsive, helpful.

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good Dr.

August 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Hi, I'm John Goddard. I grew up in Alexandria, Virginia and am a proud graduate of the University of Virginia. My family and I have lived on both the East and West coasts and are extremely happy with our migration to the great Northwest. Joining Kaiser Permanente has been a large part of that happiness and I am honored to be a part of such a great healthcare system.

About my practice

I practice Otology, Neurotology, and Skull Base Surgery, a surgical sub-specialty of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery. I exclusively treat patients with hearing, facial nerve, vestibular, and lateral skull base disorders and take great pride in actively listening to my patients to provide the best outcome possible. Some of the specific procedures I commonly perform include acoustic neuroma removal, cochlear implants, stapedotomy/stapedectomy, tympanoplasty (eardrum reconstruction), and chronic ear infection/cholesteatoma surgery.

How I thrive

I thrive by spending time with my family. They are a source of great joy for my mind and spirit. Exercise is another way that I thrive, providing me with energy that I can use in all other aspects of life. I also enjoy golf immensely and find being on a golf course or practicing my game good for my soul. Academically I thrive by writing journal articles, book chapters, and by participating in national organizations for my specialty. This allows me to continue to improve my knowledge and provides me with an opportunity to give back to others in various ways.

Medical School ?

Virginia Commonwealth University, Medical College of Virginia
Richmond

Medical Training ?

Neurotology
House Ear Clinic
Los Angeles CA

Otolaryngology
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston SC

Board Certification ?

Neurotology
American Board of Otolaryngology

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology