John M. Roberts MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 96 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

*Dr. Roberts & his nurse *Kathy are AWESOME! What a great team. Caring, personal, and a joy to see for any issue (honest). I trust them completely with my care. 4 stars.

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best doctor ever

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roberts listens very well even to picking up non-verbal ones. He is a kind person as well as a great doctor.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thanks to *Dr. Roberts for his reassuring attitude and personable service. I look forward to having the necessary surgery performed [date]. Thanks much.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roberts was very responsive to my concerns regarding surgery. Was thorough and answering my questions. My entire surgical experience was positive and I had a good outcome & quick recovery.

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. *Dr. Roberts spent an adequate amount of time, answered all questions, and helped to ease my fears & stress.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roberts is a keeper. Next time I need a surgeon, I'll be asking for him.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My questions were answered & never felt rushed.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is an excellent surgeon & man. Couldn't be better!

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roberts did a fine job and I'll be returning in a month to receive more care!

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an excellent experience in an otherwise slightly stressful situation. *Dr. Roberts is one of the most caring physicians I have ever met. He and his staff were excellent together.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good care. Good communication from staff and provider.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just a genuine warm person. Obviously was on top of his profession. // Dr Roberts and his nurse were outstanding. No one should expect better care than I received from both. Thanks.

November 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roberts is the most caring dr. I have ever visited. He is very thorough in his exam and makes you not nervous at all. He explains what he is doing and why and listens to every thing you have about concerns and is very good at explaining things in terms that you can understand.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

With ad delicate and private an issue I came in for, I was so pleased with the care I received from *Dr. Roberts. He immediately made me feel comfortable and seemed to be very concerned. I would see him again & recommend him.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would highly recommend *Dr. Roberts.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Positive experience for a negative diagnosis *Dr. Roberts was excellent! The best!

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care.

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roberts is probably the nicest and kind dr. I've ever had!! A+.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Roberts even called my home to tell me the biopsy report! Never had this happen before.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roberts positively exudes kindness. / He has addressed my concerns as well as they can be. Coordination of my breast cancer care has been excellent.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Puget Sound area and love the Pacific Northwest. I received medical training at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, an amazing experience that lit a passion in me for understanding the body and human anatomy. I continued with surgical training at Virginia Mason Medical Center in Seattle, where I learned surgical techniques from leaders in the field.

About my practice

I believe that communication is the single-most important part of a surgical visit. I strive to answer all questions and help choose the most current and effective treatment strategy. I believe surgery is a tool for increasing wellness. It can relieve pain or correct anatomic dysfunction. I also believe that many maladies are well treated with more conservative measures, and that finding the personalized treatment for each patient is our duty. I have a special interest in the following areas: minimally-invasive surgery, breast surgery, colon surgery, hernia surgery, gallbladder surgery, intestinal surgery, and skin cancer.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time outdoors, and love hiking, kayaking, and fishing.

Medical School ?

Baylor College of Medicine
Houston

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
Virginia Mason Medical Center
Seattle WA

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery