Jonathan A. Rettmann MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Sunnyside Medical Center
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 102 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

*Dr. Rettmann is an amazing dr. I am so happy he is my pulmonologist. Smart & caring.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rettmann the best of Kaiser's best.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rettmann is THE BEST I could ask for! I go out of my way in order to stay in his care. (Drive to a much farther clinic.) *Dr. Rettmann explained changes in my health and helped quell some of my worries. I tell everyone how much I appreciate his kind and thorough care.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great trust on *Dr. Rettmann. I think he is a great listener. Respectful, kind and a great doctor overall.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed, overall with encounter with *Dr. Rettmann and the nurse. If I should need a pulmonologist in the future I would want to see him.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rettmann is a great doctor!

December 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always friendly & professional.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every thing was great, both assistant and *Dr. Rettmann were caring and compassionate.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I have an appointment with *Dr. Rettmann it is always a great experience!

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rettmann is a very kind, considerate individual. Answers all my questions and followed up on requests for oxygen equipment.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rettmann is always a gentle, caring, knowledgeable man. I feel so fortunate to be under his care.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel fortunate to have *Dr. Rettmann as my doctor. He listens to my concerns, and provides top notch care.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rettmann is one of the BEST and I am glad he's a part of my care team.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Squeezed into his already full schedule - Never felt like I had inconvenienced him or staff. Very appreciative!

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY GOOD CARE PROVIDER.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had some bad experiences, this one was great especially with this dr. He's a fine dr. on the ball & knows what he's talking about. Seems concerned for me & my problem.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rettmann always listens to my concerns & takes the time to reassure me.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rettmann was the best doctor I've had since I've been at Kaiser - his bedside manner was remarkable.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is so good I call him (Doc House).

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rettmann is best doctor I have had in along time. He listens carefully, takes good notes, has good memory, and responds effectively.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have white coat > the dr. & nurse both put me at ease > both are people that reallyc are. That was a blessing in itself.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rettmann has been my doctor over 11 yrs. We have been thru thick and thin with my illness. I trust him & have a lot of confidence in him. He is a good listener & cares for his patients and has what you call "heart."

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete confidence in *Dr. Rettmann as my pulmonary doctor. He listens, shares, cares, and I respect his abilities. He is one of your best! [name]

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rettmann has been a great help to me since my diagnosis. Thank you.

March 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rettmann is very caring and understanding. He went to great lengths to explain and listen. He also called me at home with test results.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rehman has been in contact with me through email on the KP. ORG website. It is nice to know he is interested in how I am doing.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rettmann is the best doctor I have ever had for treatment of my asthma condition. He is now a FRIEND. He's the best.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rettmann is an excellent doctor! My favorite dr. at Kaiser Permanente!

November 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome doc.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rettmann is a wonderful doctor.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am an Oregon native and grew up in Eugene. I received my undergraduate degree from Dartmouth College. I graduated from Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine and completed my internal medicine residency at OHSU in 2000. I did my pulmonary and critical care medicine fellowship at the University of Utah. I have practiced with Kaiser Permanente Northwest since completing my fellowship in 2004.

About my practice

I am privileged to be part of a group of talented and compassionate pulmonary/critical care medicine specialists at Kaiser Permanente Northwest. I spend approximately half of my time taking care of patients in the hospital (either in the intensive care unit or in pulmonary consultation) and half in outpatient pulmonary clinic. Helping patients and their families understand their disease and its treatment options is an essential component of how I practice my specialty.

How I thrive

Exercise in the outdoors is the key to my physical and mental health. I love to fly fish, bike, ski, and travel with my family in my time away from medicine.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
University of Utah
Salt Lake City UT

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pulmonary Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine