Jonathan B. Greene MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 191 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

Dr. very engaging and informative.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor and staff!

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice to have a doctor who is truly current in his field. He made some good suggestions and recommended some good actions.

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very pleased with *Dr. Greene. I have recommended him for a friend already.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greene has been seeing me for a recurring issue for several months and is great. I trust his advice and have confidence in his assessment and advice. I feel like he has been great and has helped me get to speak with a specialist in my condition and provided great care. I would recommend him highly.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greene and staff (KP) were most helpful. Their explanation helped us to make a good decision for surgery! Thanks!

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

a pleasurable experience

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent services.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

perfect

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr was professional in every way, genuine & pleasant. Very knowledgeable. I'm glad he's my Dr.

November 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor - discussed all issues that I had and wasn't in any rush. Made sure that I had all my questions answered before leaving. // Gladly see Dr Greene again for any eye issues

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider & nurses do there very test to help on concern/complaints.

October 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor, great care, great confidence in the results! He gets a medal as far as I'm concerned!

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experiences with *Dr. Greene and the team he works with have been excellent. I was treated with kindness and respect by everyone. I was impressed with the professionalism of the entire staff. *Dr. Greene made sure I understood my options and emphasized final choices were mine.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greene was an excellent, caring, compassionate doctor!!!

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greene was very professional and courteous

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My previous doctor (retinologist) had retired after my last visit. I had much trust in his care so, of course, I was a little apprehensive to have a new doctor. However, my concerns were not necessary. *Dr. Greene was thorough and took time to answer my questions with care.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

June 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greene is tops w/me.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall with *Dr. Greene was very good.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and nurses very informative and seemed to care.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greene was very through about explaining the choices that I had for the procedure. I have not experienced any problems after the procedure. He was very pleasant to deal with.

May 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Green did not introduce himself to me - he just came into the room and started reading. I believe he is probably a good Dr, but could stand to be a bit more "personable."

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I had met Dr. Greene. In my opinion, he is highly competent, knowledgeable. I appreciated his understanding of my issues. I will hope to continue to see Dr. Greene in the future when I need to see an Ophthalmologist.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greene is exceptional. He really understands that my situation is scary and he has done everything to explain what to expect in a way that I understand and is comforting. // I have had multiple visits for a serious condition. Dr. Green takes as much as time as needed and is very patient. I have never had to wait.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Los Angeles but have lived in many places across the country and around the world. I knew I wanted to practice medicine as a kid and was immediately attracted to ophthalmology during my medical training. I received my degree from the University of Michigan in 2008 and subsequently completed my ophthalmology training at the University of California San Francisco before returning to Michigan for a fellowship in cornea and external disease. I remained at the University of Michigan as a faculty member before moving to Portland. I am thrilled to be a provider in the Kaiser Permanente system, providing general and specialized eye care to our members.

About my practice

I believe my role is to provide members with an understanding and knowledge of their disease so that together we can decide on the best treatment plans. I strive to get to know my patients personally and believe that a positive and trusting doctor_patient relationship is critical to the successful practice of medicine. I treat all general eye conditions but have a special interest in cataracts and conditions of the cornea. I particularly enjoy corneal transplant surgery and anterior segment reconstruction and have learned the newest transplant techniques while being active in national professional societies.

How I thrive

My greatest loves are spending time with my wife and daughter and being outdoors. Whether I'm camping in the shadow of Mt. Hood or wandering through Portland's Forest Park, nature is where I find the greatest peace. We also enjoy getting out and exploring the city, especially the wonderful food scene that Portland offers.

Medical School ?

University of Michigan Medical School
Ann Arbor

Medical Training ?

Cornea and External Disease
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Ophthalmology
University of California (San Francisco)
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology