Jonathan P. Wiebe MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 146 Ratings
  • 36 Comments

I think he is a good doctor. Very helpful.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wiebe is a good doctor. Totally met our expectations and much more. Very personable. We consider ([member names]) ourselves fortunate having him as our doctor. He is concerned about my heath! I appreciate him so much.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Wiebe as my new physician. He is thoughtful and very knowledgeable about my care. He spent time before our first meeting going over my records so he was very aware of my previous problems and concerns. He also responds well to my concerns when I have written him letters (emails.) I would definitely recommend him as a physician for my friends and colleagues.

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All medical centers have always given us excellent care - I am really happy with *Dr. Wiebe and Rockwood Medical Center - He is caring - interested in what I ask and always answers questions or worries completely, looks through my records to ask about other issues - So happy and thankful he is my dr.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a pleasure to meet *D. Wiebe - he was exactly what I hoped for. He understood my condition & had good advice he offered help and support & he will follow through - I will take his advice &do what he suggests I understand the value of his wisdom. I expect I will improve and the confidence I have will make a positive difference in my health.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was knowledgeable about his job

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Weibe seemed to be concerned about being fair about my concerns and helped me to schedule an appointment with another doctor about the nature of my visit for a second opinion. I believe that was good.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wiebe is a very good and personal Dr.

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Weibe reminds me of the kind of doctor our family had 50 years ago; one who takes the time to establish a connection, why is genuinely interested in offering support and who would likely personalize a treatment. In spite of medical advances I feel a lot of healing in connection. Not everything can be cured, but knowing someone cares about you, certainly makes one feel better.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wiebe gives me faith that there are good people in the medical industry that truly care for patients. He has a very personal touch. I felt like he saw me as a person who needs help, not just an odd character. I know I look different, but he treats me with kindness and respect. I'm very glad there are dr.'s like him out there. If more dr.'s treat their patients like *Dr. Wiebe does, people would love seeing their dr.'s!

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wiebe is a bicyclist....so am I...we talked bikes...it's nice to have at least one common interest with your care provider.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wiebe explained in depth. Took time & care.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great provider and staff

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Wiebe, my husband and I are new patients - just moved here from [state]. He is very down to Earth and friendly.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have made a very good choice in moving form my former Doctor to this one after retirement of the prior. I could not be more pleased.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel *Dr. Wiebe really listens to me and actively tries to coordinate my care to match my wishes and expectations. // *Dr. Wiebe is by far the best doctor I have EVER seen. I have complete confidence in him and his management of my health concerns. He is also the most kind.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Weibe expressed concern for my ongoing care and made helpful recommendations.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding doctor, very easy to talk to.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was great. I WOULD see him again. *Dr. Wiebe & his male assistant made me feel very comfortable. He was wonderful.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Weibe was very kind and caring at my 1st visit with him. He prepared a treatment plan that was specific to my needs, listened to my concerns without rushing through them, and involved me in my care and treatment plan. We (my wife and I) were totally impressed with his care and concern.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked Dr. Wiebe. He was good and went to work fast on the problem. He was great.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Wiebe and I felt very comfortable with him.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time visit with new doctor. I'm happy with the choice.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very caring and very personable.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

phenomenal care and listening.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first meeting with Dr Wiebe and he made me very comfortable and it was easy to talk to him.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor did not seem interested in me and gave me the impression he needed to get my appointment over with.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good appointment thanks.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Weibe seems to be a very caring dr. I feel very comfortable with him. He talks to you not over or at you. I'm happy he is my primary caregiver.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit to Kaiser. Amazing, thorough and great listening/responsiveness by *Doctor Wiebe.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor & nurse who saw me were both very kind & empathetic to my feeling ill. Both showed genuine concern regarding my well being. They should be commended for acting how care providers should.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfied with care provider

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

everything was great! The doctor explained in perfectly understandable detail.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good for take care patient.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Portland, Oregon, and attended the University of Oregon for my pre-medical studies. My passion for patient care began when I worked as a nurses' aide at St. Vincent's Hospital in Portland. I attended medical school at the University of Virginia and completed my residency at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center and West LA Veteran's Hospital in Los Angeles. I worked in primary care for a couple of years at UCLA before deciding to come back to Portland and make it my permanent home.

About my practice

I am trained in Internal Medicine and practice in the outpatient setting. My passion is preventive healthcare, as I believe that the best way to use our healthcare resources is to try to prevent illness before it happens! That said, I see a broad spectrum of members with a variety of medical conditions and needs. I place a strong emphasis on building relationships with members so that we can work together as a team to formulate a plan for both short- and long-term health. I hope to get members engaged and to help them take an active role in their personal health. I believe communication and teamwork are musts for high-quality healthcare.

How I thrive

I spend the majority of my time outside of work with my wife and stepdaughter. After struggling with my weight, I became an avid cyclist, and I work hard to practice what I preach! Often, I ride with my father and we particularly enjoy training for local rides like Reach the Beach and Seattle-to-Portland. I am a big sports fan and enjoy watching football, basketball, and soccer. On my days off, you can find me enjoying one of the many microbreweries Portland has to offer or out at the park with my family.

Medical School ?

University of Virginia School of Medicine
Charlottesville

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine