Jonathan Pugmire MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 86 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

I had a great experience each time I go for an appointment, everything comes out great, *Doctor Pugmire and the nurses are very friendly.

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit was good overall. *Dr. Pugmire has a kind and reassuring manner - A+.

March 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have full confidence in *Dr. Pugmire. He is very knowledgeable, ____, and well-trained in his area of expertise. I am very happy that he was my care provider during my pregnancy and afterwards.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very gracious and as always, very pleasant, friendly and professional. Love him. He has been my gyno. for a few years now and I trust him completely. Give him a raise!

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very comprehensive visit. *Dr. Pugmire noticed I needed additional care that was not asked for, and asked if we could do it now. He's really paying attention to the whole person and gives me even more confidence that I am in good hands. Great MD! Thankful to be in his professional hands.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Pugmire is the ultimate kind professional.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He took the time to explain what would happen once he received the test results. He explained what was going to happen during the examination. He has a great bedside manner.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even though I was there for a very uncomfortable procedure, the doctor and nurse did what they could to make me feel safe and cared for. Particularly liked the "comfort menu" and used a few items off of it.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Pugmire as a care provider. His patient empathy is really good. He explains everything and displays a lot of kindness and patience towards the patient, being very competent in his area of expertise.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had a positive experience with *Dr. Pugmire. I find him to be knowledgeable, and I trust his decisions about my care and course of treatment.

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Otis is outstanding!

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pugmire is very professional and kind.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Had a great attitude and worked quickly and professionally, but also took time to listen to my concerns and answer questions.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and his staff are always very courteous and most helpful and I couldn't ask for anything better -

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pugmire is fantastic! He shows true concerns and even as a male, he could related to my needs. He is the best OBGYN I have seen.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor understood why I needed his help with my dilemma and was able to comfort with explanation, and he helped me immensely, greatly appreciated it all.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pugmire is great - I speak highly of him.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Pugmire!

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had the privilege of enjoying living in a number of places including: Southern California; Nebraska; Albuquerque, New Mexico; Houston, Texas; Sweden (on a two year mission for my church); and Guadalajara, Mexico - I lived there when I was a child while my father completed medical school, I wish I had learned more Spanish while we were there! Of all the places that I have lived, however, I absolutely love the Pacific Northwest. It's the best and I never plan to leave.

About my practice

I have been practicing obstetrics and gynecology in Salem for over ten years. I was in private/solo-practice for five years, and then joined Kaiser Permanente so I would have more time to spend with my family.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my family most of all. I enjoy hiking, backpacking, paintballing, walking, playing with our dogs, reading, and good movies. My wife and I have been married for almost 20 years and we have three children.

Medical School ?

University of New Mexico School of Medicine
Albuquerque

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Pathology
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque NM

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology