Joseph D. Neary DPM
4.7 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 193 Ratings
  • 49 Comments

The Doctor asked if I had ever had ex-ray of my feet ?, I told him no but I wanted to have ex-rays taken, that was all there was to that conversation. He was very knowable but didn't listen well.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary very caring doctor. Listens to your concern and tries to help, very happy with him.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary is so kind to staff and myself. He really knows about feet _____ it is easy to talk with *Dr. Neary -

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All my questions were answered. Everything turned out as explained to me. I have much less pain now and it is easier to walk. I appreciate Dr. Neary very much, he was down to earth and easy to understand.

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary is the best!

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary is a fine doctor.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with care received.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with the information and results of injection

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Neary is the best. I would recommend him, without reservation, to anyone. I am so greatful to be without foot pain because of his surgical skills and care.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary always has a smile on!

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Neary has a way of putting you at ease and shows true concern. Very recommendable.

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary is the best!

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr Neary very much but time he spends in visit seems much too short. I don't feel he talked enough about condition and especially didn't give enough information/preparation regarding recovery expectations, follow up exercises, rehab protocol, etc.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He exceeded my expectations. Besides being very competent & thorough, he was also very personable.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Neary and staff are always pleasant and helpful

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

From the moment he entered the room it was bad. His demeanor was abrupt. He treated me like the condition was my problem and my fault. he was completely devoid of empathy.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Neary is the best! I won't let anyone else touch my feet or give me a cortisone shot.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can not imagine a better doctor than Dr. Neary. He has seen me through two foot surgeries and numerous foot injections, that have alleviated much of my pain and allowed me to maintain a active lifestyle. I am very grateful to him, and he is an asset to Kaiser.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time I've needed to see a podiatrist - it was a good experience.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Top notch!!!

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been to see DR. Nary many times and have been very happy with his care.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always appreciate *Dr. Neary's care and concern for my foot ulcer.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

perfect

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent patient care with Dr. Neary and his staff!!! // personable and professional!

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

True professionalism.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary is very compassionate - I would highly recommend him.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough about the great care I have received from my provider.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was just having my toenail removed but to me it was a big deal and I appreciated that Dr Neary and [name] treated me with such care like it was my first go round! // Both doctor and assistant were very efficient with what they needed to do.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary very nice person, understanding. [name]

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLENT Doctor

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr neary is very professional and I appreciate his demeaner very much // dr.neary is a great guy appreciate his thoroughness

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the nurse and the dr seemed very concerned for my well being. They were both friendly and as I had not been there before or every seen a foot doctor they explained everything in a clear and precise manner. They were both very helpful. Was not treated like there was another patient they needed to get to. // Excellent experience with this doctor.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary is like a family member as well as his nurse very kind and always with smiles -

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

To Kaiser management *Dr. Neary is very good. He is one of the good guys. [name]

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very sociable doctor, took me through procedure step by step, with clear explanations.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so pleased with *Dr. Neary. He was very thorough in explaining my condition & underlying issues. I will return to see *Dr. Neary for all my podiatry needs.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Neary did a very thorough physical exam of my foot and then went on to explain the diagnosis and treatments available. He used the X-rays and diagrams to explain the problem. He explained everything very clearly so I could understand. I have a lot of confidence in him.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would have no qualms returning to Dr. Neary. He gave me a lot of confidence that I was in good hands and that he was going to take care of the problem I had.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Some parts of his visit notes were inaccurate, which I found distressing. Notes should be right! I felt much better about my visit before I read the notes and realized they were boilerplate or he had not listened.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough and Professional

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Neary! Always friendly!

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary is an excellent podiatrist in my opinion. I was happy to discover he is still practicing for Kaiser.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Dr

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Neary is an excellent physician in all respects. // Dr. Neary covered all my concerns thoroughly.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary is a caring doctor.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was totally satisfied with Dr. Neary, seems to know his stuff.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary was very personable. Very informative & listened to my concerns. I feel good about letting him remove my toe-nail. Explained a lot about why the antibiotics I took didn't cure my problem. Happy with his service.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Neary & his staff are some of the nicest people I've came across at Kaiser, Sunnybrook.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in New York and raised in the suburbs of Chicago, Illinois. I moved to the Great Northwest for its natural beauty and the outdoor lifestyle. I am happily married with two children, a daughter and a son.

About my practice

I am Board certified by the American Board of Podiatric Surgery since 1992.

How I thrive

I am involved with the podiatric residency training program. I also enjoy supporting environmental and outdoor recreational groups.

Medical School ?

Dr. William M. Scholl College of Podiatric Medicine
North Chicago

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Surgery
Columbus Hospital
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Foot Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery