Joseph Stalfire MD
4.4 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.4
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.4
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.3
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 85 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

*Dr. Stalfire is such a concerned dr. I feel so blessed knowing he will be there for me and take care of me. He is kind, concerned and makes things easy to understand. All & all this was a great visit.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stalfire is a kind & caring person. I have had a great at least [time] years as his patient. he has always answers my questions in a manner that is easily understood.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with the provider and his team was exceptional.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was left feeling disappointed after my appointment w/my OBGYN doctor. I felt that instead of taking time to understand my problem (by asking me questions) he quickly prescribed me a medication.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellant

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stalfire is wonderful man

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt that very dismissed by this visit. Felt talked down to, that I didn't understand my body and there was no reason why I should be even seen in this department.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stalfire is a wonderful doctor!

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stalfire was very personable.

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he is extremely kind and I do sense that he genuinely cares and is knowledgeable about what he's doing. however, I didn't feel confident in the next steps. he explained everything very quickly and his nurse didn't give me the correct information as I was leaving. I would have appreciated better instruction of what was going to happen next.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very efficient and thorough.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. was thorough and gave excellent care. It was my first time seeing this Dr. and was disappointed with my results (medical), however seeing this Dr. and was disappointed and made me feel better about my future. I know he must see a lot of patients, but not once during my visit I felt that I was just one of the many he sees day after day.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stalfire took his time and made me feel as though he was not in a rush, and I was important. His "bedside manner" is phenomenal. He explained things well, took his time and related to me as a person, not just a patient. Bravo *Dr. Stalfire!

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care I received from my Dr. & his nurse was excellent!

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both *Dr. Stalfire and the medical assistant were great. I would recommend him to friends.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stalfire is an excellent physician. He shows deep concern for one's welfare - And he is a very pleasant person.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stalfire did not seem to care about what I was wanting for my labor to a point where I didn't finish asking my questions because I was feeling like the birth of my baby was a scheduled appointment, not a natural, different w/every patient miracle.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stalfire has been very supportive and gentle.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would recommend *Dr. Stalfire to anyone that needed a dr. He cares and makes you feel like you and your health is his mission to take care of. Thank's everyone for helping me.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stalfire is so special. He makes me feel so special. I am so thankful he is my dr. always concerned and caring.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. After a tour of duty in the United States Navy, I relocated to Texas, where I completed my residency. I moved to Oregon in 2000 after falling in love with the beauty of the Pacific Northwest. I have two wonderful kids, and we love to explore the outdoors — hiking, camping, and fishing. I feel blessed to work as an obstetrician and gynecologist. I am currently the chief surgical officer for Kaiser Permanente in the mid-valley, the president-elect of the medical staff at Salem Hospital, and a clinical professor at Western University of Health Science.

About my practice

The department of obstetrics and gynecology at Kaiser Permanente is committed to providing the highest quality health care for our members. My practice is oriented toward educating and partnering with my patients to help guide their medical decisions. My staff and I work together to ensure that each aspect of care is of the highest quality. We want to make each and every patient visit exceptional.

How I thrive

I have a wonderful family that provides me with strength and support. I am engaged in teaching and community service activities.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio
San Antonio

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Texas Medical Branch Hospitals
Galveston TX

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology