Joshua A. Gepner MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 235 Ratings
  • 35 Comments

As a family we enjoy *Dr. Gepner care. I personally do not enjoy going to the doctor period, but *Dr. Gepner gives me a sense of calm I welcome when I have to visit

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gepner is my primary doctor. I am very satisfied being his patient.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Geppner is understanding, effective yet efficient in his service delivery. He uses technology well to communicate with me and save me the need to come in for routine situations. He always spends enough time during appointments and demonstrates a genuine interest in why I am talking to him or at a clinic visit. He is sympathetic, compassionate, professional and easy to communicate with despite our age difference. I am confident in his abilities and very please to have him as my PCP.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gepner was outstanding in answering questions.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Successful visit!

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended this provider to many other Kaiser members

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had 3 visits with *Dr. Gepner and great results from all 3! Great work *Dr. Gepner - Thank you!

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience as far as wait time and the friendliness of the Dr. He seemed caring about the situation.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gepner is the best doctor I have ever had. He is very kind, respectful, knowledgeable, and attentive to my needs.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the best Dr, I am very happy with this Dr.

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gepner is a fantastic medical provider. He will take a longer time to make sure all of your medical conditions are taken care of. He goes above & beyond his time and duties to care for his patients.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. I went away feeling happy about my new "care provider"

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with this provider

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is an excellent young doctor. I would recommend him any day of the week.

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with Doctor Josh Gepner. very helpful and pleasant

March 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good very

March 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome visit

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gepner is a very competent, caring and detailed provider. I always feel good about my visits and feel like I've received exceptional care. I really appreciate how he listens and gives good medical advice. I trust he has my well being in mind when he makes decisions and referrals. I am so glad Dr. Gepner is not only my doctor but treats most of my family. He is a wonderful man!

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Truly excellent experience. // I have been to Dr Gepner for two visits now for reocurring knee issues. He was exceptionally kind and helpful answering all my questions patiently about pain relievers, future proceedures, other possible proceedures and how often I can have the steroid injections. He then gave me the injection and did it in a way that gave me little pain. Thank you Dr Gepner.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first Dr. That i trust and feel 100% at ease // I have the best Dr.....he is amazing

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I had seen him. Very nice and caring Dr. Would go to him again if I needed to.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gepner is great.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We had a wonderful care provider in No. Cal region (Dr. [name]). Dr. Gepner seems very nice, is attentive, listens to us, and we think we will like him as a primary care provider here in Northwest region.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Caring, professional service

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are very happy with Dr. Gepner. He always shows his interest in us.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Should my current primary care physician no longer be available, I would consider Dr.Gepner as as my primary if he were available. [name]

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Dr., helpful exam.

November 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Gepner!

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Though I live only one mile from the Sunset clinic, the staff and my physician at Beaverton continue to provide friendly, and professional service. I could not be more happy!

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am especially pleased to have found Dr. Gepner and hope to work with him for a long time. he is exceptionally personal and friendly, and seemed to know and remember a lot of facts about my previousl visits. I also appreciated the personal notes that came along with the emailed and snail mailed followup summary of tests he recommended. He made it clear what was good and what we had to watch. I really feel like we are working together for my best care. // I know that Dr. Gepner is busy. I still felt at ease and not rushed when he arrived and his nurse was very helpful as I waited, suggestign and then preparing and administering my seasonal flu shot. No time was wasted. // Can't think of what could be better.

October 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor & staff were all careful & proficient at their tasks.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good, took time with me.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had 8 skin tags removed. Procedure was explained clearly. *Dr. Joshua Gepner does an excellent job. He is great!

August 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was a very pleasant surprise from the phone call appointment to doctors attentive visit and answers .

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although Dr. Gepner was in the room and closely monitoring, a resident did the actual procedure.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Minnesota, but lived in Redmond, Oregon when I was young and always wanted to return. I attended Oberlin College, where I was an English and History major - not super-helpful in my current profession! I lived in Japan for two years, where I taught English and traveled as much as possible. When I came back to the United States I decided to study medicine, moved to Rhode Island, and attended Brown University for medical school. I finally returned to Oregon when I completed my residency in Family Medicine at Oregon Health & Science University. I'm settled now in Southwest Portland with no plans to leave! I am married with one adorable daughter.

About my practice

I have always enjoyed the educational aspect of medicine and working with residents and medical students as part of my practice. I also value the opportunity to perform minor procedures and run a procedure clinic one morning per week. Although my panel is primarily adult, I love seeing children and will see patients of all ages. I feel this is one of the most interesting and rewarding aspects of family medicine. I think it is a real privilege and honor to care for every member of a family.

How I thrive

Outside of work, I love spending time with my family, going for walks, and exploring Portland. I'm an avid reader (especially of historical fiction) and like to believe that my steady supply of overdue library fines helps keep the public libraries well-funded. I also enjoy hiking and ju-jitsu. I hate cooking, but oddly enough, I love cooking shows.

Medical School ?

Warren Alpert Medical School at Brown University
Providence

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine