Joshua J. Filner MD, MPH
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Sunnyside Medical Center
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 94 Ratings
  • 8 Comments

Excellent as always.

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Filner and his nurse is very caring, very professional & very thorough. We get the quality of care we expect and deserve! We have the best pulmonologist. [name]

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Filner is far and away my best health care provider. He is friendly, considerate and listens to and responds thoroughly to all my questions/concerns. His depth of knowledge is extensive, even outside his specialty. I feel lucky to have him as my pulmonologist.

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Helped me above & beyond the call of his duty. I asked *Dr. Filner about something that was not in his expertize. Because he knew the doctors & system much better than I did. he stepped up the plate & made arrangements to address my concerns. Thank you *Dr. Filner.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very satisfied with my treatment regarding *Dr. Filner & his staff. I feel they care about my health & well being.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very competent, attentive care. I would recommend *Dr. Filner to any lung pt. He's the best!

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with *Dr. Filner have been excellent, and also his staff. I have a hearing problem and *Dr. Filner is patient an always makes sure I understand what he says. Yes, I would recommend him to others. Kaiser is fortunate to have drs. like *Dr. Filner.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Filner is the best provider I have!

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pulmonary Disease and Critica
New York University School of Medicine
New York NY

Internal Medicine
Legacy Emanuel Hospital and Health Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pulmonary Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine

Critical Care Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine