Joshua M. Meador DO
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Keizer Station
5940 Ulali Drive
Keizer, OR 97303

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 186 Ratings
  • 43 Comments

*Dr Meador is always patient and kind. He is the best.

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Meador always listens to my concerns and offers suggestions, but leaves the final decisions on care up to me.

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think my doctor is the best.

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I highly recommend Dr. Meador.

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Due to my medical insurance change I choose Kaiser I was apprehensive having to change PCP's and picking a MD that would meet my needs. *Dr. Meador seems to be a great fit for me.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In a hurry and did no exam himself. Just ask me if I had questions. Spent most time on computer.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Meador and his assistant did a very good job I am quite satisfied with their care for my needs and concerns.

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr. Meador. He got right back to me about test results and also answered my email promptly

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So happy I have a PCP who truly shows concern. I'm so happy I finally made the switch for my son and I. We're both on the path to being healthy!

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a great experience. *Dr. Meador is an exceptional doctor. Has been a truly blessing in my life. Easy to talk too and very positive. Thanks to *Dr. Meador.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

our Dr Joshua Meador is the best. and he truly cares about us personally

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Meador & the support staff.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Meador is & always has been a very good, conscientious & professional health care provider as far as my personal experiences w/ him are concerned.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time I met Dr. Meador, he made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Listen to what I had to say and my concerns. I was also very impressed on how fast Dr. Meador e-mailed me back. Never had that kind of a response from a provider before.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate his patience but feel as though we never quiet communicate clearly... we seem to spend a lot of time class rifying and even though he's very patient, I leave feeling a little unsatisfied.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Meador and he was excellent. Very very nice, caring, concerned and thorough. I will definitely be happy to have him as my doctor again if I need too.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Meador was a very friendly doctor with a good bedside manner.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent communication and explanation of available treatment and options.

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr was very helpful ad interested in what I said.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Meador and his staff made what I expected to be an embarrassing appointment very comfortable for me.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No problems. We enjoy Dr. Meador.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the staff and Dr were very good and put me at ease and answered questions well. they even allowed my wife and i to have back to back appmt times

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr Meador very much. I always feel a little rushed when I see Dr Meador, but I suppose that's why the wait is never long.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Meador was pleasant,professional and thorough. I would recommend him highly.

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!!!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr meador allowed me to feel that I was part of my care and health decisions.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Meador was very knowledgeable and very thorough in examining me. He listened to my explanation of my symptoms. He ordered X-rays to rule out some possible serious causes and provided the results the next day by email. He discussed options with me and let me help decide what would be best for me going forward. He provided information on exercises and dietary changes that might help rather than just prescribing pain medication. I feel after just one visit that he is someone who cares about keeping me healthy and active so I can age gracefully.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a kind and caring experience w/*Dr.Mendort partners.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I have the same Doctor. Can not express enough how much we like and respect him. Doctor Meador is concerned about us and our health. He is great about not "pushing pills" as they say. He takes time to really listen to what we are saying and validates our concerns. We are both extremely happy with our choice of doctors.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Again, I would use excellent versus very good.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor - Very pleased with his recommendation of a plant-based diet. Diet for life - His recommendation & follow up has helped me with weight loss, more sleep & healthier.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Meader is VERY wonderful help & care. Very good service. I love YOU ALL.

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love _____ *Joshua Meader!

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Prior to this, other issues, have been trying to get *Dr. Meador to address for a month.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Meador and his staff have been and are consumate professionals. It is a pleasure and reassuring with each contact. // Dr. Meador is outstanding!!

December 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very happy with my first visit and meeting my new Dr.

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't think he gave my pain the seriousness it deserved. Moreover, while I think he has a good GP understanding the issues, I expected him to refer me to an Orthopod - or make the offer to do so.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You need more Dr. like Dr Meador. // Dr. Meador is always prompt.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider seemed very willing to listen to me and address my concerns as well as sharing his own. I felt I had a say in my own care plan.

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am 79 yrs. old, and since I don't get around well, my daughter went into the exam room with me. The doctor and nurse both addressed their questions & comments to my daughter. They didn't even glance my way. No matter what they may think, I am capable of understanding what they said. I never want to go to him again.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Meador and staff are excellent.

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very satisfied with my experience thus far with the holistic approach of the Kaiser system. *Dr. Meador is the best!

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Oregonian. I grew up in Medford and then attended Westmont College in Santa Barbara for my undergraduate degree. The medical school I attended was Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences. I did my residency in family medicine with the Navy in Pensacola, Florida. During my time with the Navy, I was stationed on an aircraft carrier and also deployed with the Army to Afghanistan. After seven years with the Navy, I moved back to Oregon, where I've worked with Kaiser Permanente since.

About my practice

I am a family medicine physician, which means I take care of people from childhood through the full spectrum of ages. I prefer to prevent disease rather than treat it after it occurs. I view my role as helping people understand what's going on with them and assisting them in making lifestyle changes to help themselves.

How I thrive

I try to stay active in my off time. I enjoy the many outdoor sports of the Northwest. I am a big ski, kayak, and bicycle enthusiast. I also enjoy spending time with my family.

Medical School ?

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
Kansas City

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Naval Hospital (Pensacola)
Pensacola FL

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine