Joyce C. Liu MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 42 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

My kids love *Doctor Liu! She is very friendly and answers all mine and my child's questions in a way we understand them.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu was thorough, friendly, compassionate and helpful with every aspect of [child's] care and covered all my concerns.

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Joyce Lin gives excellent advice and is very knowledgeable and caring. My children feel comfortable visiting with her and she is aware of their needs.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Liu & her MA [name], highly recommend them to my family & friends.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liu is always professional and truly cares.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Liu!

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu is friendly, supportive, and calm. Great for my kids, who were nervous!!

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu and the nurse assistant were wonderful and so good with my daughter.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cannot recommend *Dr. Liu enough. AMAZING! A very wonderful doctor. [name]

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu is the BEST peds doctor we have seen! Excellent care!!!

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent - listened to my daughters concerns // great personable doctor

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in a large family and went to school in Central New York before starting my journey westward. Upon completing my residency at Cincinnati Children's Hospital, I decided to move to the Pacific Northwest. Shortly after I fell in love with the people, the natural beauty, and the incredible pediatric team at Kaiser Permanente. I feel so lucky to have made SW Washington my home since 1994.

About my practice

As a board-certified pediatrician, my relationship with my patients and their families is very important. Keeping your children healthy and preventing illness are the reasons I chose Pediatrics for my life's work. I am fortunate to work with an incredible healthcare team and together we enjoy getting to know the families that we take care of. In addition to my clinic work, I help take care of some of our sickest children while serving as an adjunct assistant professor at Doernbecher Children's Hospital. I have also been very active in administration, having served two terms as the Chief of Pediatrics for our region.

How I thrive

I love my time at work but also enjoy a number of things outside of work. Tennis, traveling, and hiking are some of my favorite past-times.

Medical School ?

State University of New York Health Science Center at Syracuse College of Medicine
Syracuse

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Cincinnati Hospital Group
Cincinnati OH

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics