Juan Carlos Esguerra MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 106 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

*Dr. Esguerra and his staff were outstanding in all respects. Thank-you.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I totally trust *Dr. Esguerra and [name] with my care. They show a genuine concern and caring for me and how I am doing.

April 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sometime I felt *Dr. Esguerra came across (oh well) which made not real confident at times.

April 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Esguerra was excellent! No exceptions.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Esguerra and his staff have given excellent care throughout my latest experience at Kaiser. I wish I could have him as my primary care doctor!

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. and his staff are fantastic. I can't say enough good things about them.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Esguerra is a caring physician who listened to all of my concerns about how I was feeling. One of the most attentive doctors I have ever visited. From my first visit a year ago, through surgery and follow-up appointments, he has made me feel like my health and wellbeing is important to him.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with the doctor's concern for my problems.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Esguerra is awesome. He is so kind, sympathetic, and understanding.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience, assistants and doctor were friendly and down to earth. During procedure we all chatted and giggled. Nice visit took my mind off of the minor surgery.

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Esquerra is exemplary - kind, good at explaining wonderful!

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Universidad de Ciencias Medicas
San Jose
Costa Rica

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
Hennepin County Medical Center
Minneapolis MN

Surgical Critical Care
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis MN

Board Certification ?

Surgical Critical Care
American Board of Surgery

Surgery
American Board of Surgery